John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-on Perfecting Glosser

4.1

284 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Phenyltrimethicone, Hexylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Polyacrylamide, Ethylhexylmethoxycinnamate, Laureth 7, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Titanium Dioxide, Tin Oxide, Fragrance, Mica, Caramel


on 3/27/2011 9:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was just okay, not worth buying again. did not make my hair very shiny nor stand out in any way to me. I read some decent reviews and hoped it would work for me, but my hair is very dry and using this didn't look different than using any other shin spray for ex. Given the name I was expecting more.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love thiS. I purchased upon reading a review and I have a brownish red colurant and my hair is dry and dull and frizzy and I wanted some shine but didnt want a serum per se hence I purchased this. I have got this lovely travel sized product to shove in my hand bag and save my dry hair from looking dull..I like that this isnt greasy as so many products are. Whatever your hair colour this will give it some gloss and vibrancy. If you want extra vibrancy then use it on damp hair becuase after ablowdry you will get a reflective look which is certainly more evident in my dark hair. Its a good high street price and certainly matches up to those expensive brands by a mile. Will buy again and the packaging makes it stand out so its easy to buy when in a rush...Its a must have product and adds shine with a polished nono greasy look and helps slightly tame flyaway hairs and frizz when I dab it on dry hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2011 6:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I don't use this on wet hair, instead I wash my hair at night and apply this in the morning after straightening my hair. I use a pea sized amount and rub it onto the ends first, then apply the rest. Definitely avoid the scalp area because this does weigh your hair down a little. This product can make your hair goopy and heavy if you do not use in conjunction with a good anti-residue shampoo once a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2011 10:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have a huge problem with products weighing my hair down & making it sticky, unfortunately this one was no different. Perhaps I just have not found a happy medium on amount to use because either I have weighted down hair or no results at all, so not sure. I do know it has no glossing or shine properties for my hair. Won't purchase again, pretty boring.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like using a small amount before blow drying my hair because it makes my hair less fluffy. I had high expectations for this product because it has such a great ratings here but my dark brown hair isn't much shinier after using this and! Shine shock?? LOL! It's a good product but it nothing special for me really. I'd buy it again but it cost me 9 euros and I'm not sure if it's worth it.


on 2/13/2011 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bought this product in Australia, dont even know if you can buy it in Europe. I like the smell. I use it when I go to work and my fringe is just hanging in front of my eyes. With this product I can put my fringe to the side and it lasts through the whole day at work.There are some glitters inside, but I don't really see them on my hair.Its not sticky, doesn't make my hair greasy, doesn''t weight it down.As far as I remember it was reasonably prised as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2010 5:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

great product, does what it says, but i cannot bear smelling like ma grandmas soap


on 10/11/2010 10:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've used this on my long brown hair for years. I don't like to use too many products on my hair and keep my routine very simple. I don't even blow dry or colour etc.. I love this product and would really recommend it. A small amount goes a long way, it lasts ages, it's very reasonably priced and you can usually find it on offer somewhere, as it is sold in many places (in the UK). I use if after a little towel drying and it doesn't make my hair greasy. I leave my hair to dry naturally and it always looks shiny and non frizzy. It's the one hair product I always use.


on 5/18/2010 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I know john freida doesn't have the best reputation in terms of product quality.. but this is a gem in the line. Applied before a blow out, this really does make my hair extremely silky. As far as shine goes, it made my hair shiny, but luckily my hairs shine is decent (thank you, freezing cold water hit to wrap up a shower).. so the difference was not that noticeable. I like a product with some more hold, so I don't really like using it on it's own. Works well with some styling cream. I'll keep using this to switch up with moroccan oil to not quickly finish the latter. Good product for those looking for a frizz buster that won't hurt the wallet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2010 8:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recently bought this product for my colour treated, thin, and straight hair. I first applied it on my dry hair and got ok results: sligthly more shine, and less frizz at my hair ends. The next day I applied it while my hair was a bit more wet than towel dry/damp hair, and the results were great: my hair smelled wonderful, was soft and shiny, and had a sleek look :) However, the shine isn't very 'shocking' and I feel that the sleek look can look a bit too limp.
So far I am still pleased with this product and would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top