Alberto Vo5 Extra Body Shampoo

4.1

62 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/2/2009 10:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was having a cheap day when I picked this up for 99. I thought that it would just be a basic shampoo, nothing special, not really giving any extra volume. How wrong I was! This has left my hair bouncy, shiny and healthy looking, more so than far more expensive shampoos. I used this last night with no conditioner, and my hair is so full of volume that I am having trouble making it lie flat! My hair is very fine and to try and get it to stop laying flat is a nightmare. I will be buying this again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 4/8/2009 11:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Light and fresh smelling, gentle cleaning, no flyaways....a keeper. Makes my fine hair bouncy and soft. I don't know why I try any other shampoos, because I always come back to this. Recently, I think they changed the formula, because biotin is now at the bottom of the ingredient list where it used to be in the middle and the bottle is slightly different too. I hope it continues to deliver!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2009 4:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great stuff. Can't believe it's only a buck. I alternate with the Passion Fruit Smoothie because I have fine hair with oily roots and dry ends. I love it. I will definitely buy it again.


on 3/17/2009 5:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great value for awesome shampoo. It's not drying at all for me. I repurchase this a lot.


on 1/14/2009 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've used this shampoo twice so far. I like it a lot. I have really thick, wavy, curly, frizzy hair that doesn't need any more volume. But for some reason this shampoo really softens my hair. After using this shampoo, I put serum in my hair and let it air dry (which practically takes all day), and after sleeping on my hair for a night, its absolutely soft and smooth. I like it a lot...


on 9/22/2008 3:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best shampoo, and also the best smelling one, IMO. I use to use this back in the 80s and I recently picked up a bottle. I remember how good the smell was back then, fresh and clean in a back-to-nature, kind of herbaly way. I am pleased that the smell is still the same and it really leaves my hair with more body than most shampoos I've ever tried. Not everyone likes the fruity, mango-y fragranced shampoos that are popular right now and this is a fresh, pleasant smelling alternative to that. btw, I also bought the conditioner but haven't used it yet. I'll review that when I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2008 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty good staple shampoo for both genders that just smells like a chemical clean. It is gentle but I much prefer the scent of the V05 Normal shampoo which is not as strongly scented to me. It's a good shampoo but I find it a tad more drying than the Nornal shampoo. If they discontinued the Normal I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2008 5:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great volume, clean hair, no residue, and it smells good. Only paid 1.99 for it too.


on 4/29/2008 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm really reviewing the shampoo and conditioner here, because I hate repeating myself. I used this set for the first time today, after reading the reviews. I rotate my hair stuff constantly, and I love it when I find really cheap items, in case I hate the stuff. I thought this was good, really good considering it costs about a buck per bottle. I have to admit, I didn't really think my hair had more body/volume, but it looks so shiny and smooth, and was easy to style this morning. All-in-all, I'm happy, and it didn't dry out my color-treated hair.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had high expectations for this shampoo after reading all the rave reviews. It did lather nicely and the smell was decent but I saw no volumizing/body effects on my hair. It just cleansed my hair nicely. I will use this weekly as a clarifying shampoo but try other shampoos to acheive more volume and body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top