Alberto Vo5 • Extra Body Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 avalon on 9/22/2008 3:49:00 PM more reviews by avalon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best shampoo, and also the best smelling one, IMO. I use to use this back in the 80s and I recently picked up a bottle. I remember how good the smell was back then, fresh and clean in a back-to-nature, kind of herbaly way. I am pleased that the smell is still the same and it really leaves my hair with more body than most shampoos I've ever tried. Not everyone likes the fruity, mango-y fragranced shampoos that are popular right now and this is a fresh, pleasant smelling alternative to that. btw, I also bought the conditioner but haven't used it yet. I'll review that when I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosie32282 on 7/26/2008 4:24:00 PM more reviews by rosie32282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good staple shampoo for both genders that just smells like a chemical clean. It is gentle but I much prefer the scent of the V05 Normal shampoo which is not as strongly scented to me. It's a good shampoo but I find it a tad more drying than the Nornal shampoo. If they discontinued the Normal I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kat2004 on 6/26/2008 5:44:00 AM more reviews by Kat2004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great volume, clean hair, no residue, and it smells good. Only paid 1.99 for it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 4/29/2008 6:12:00 PM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm really reviewing the shampoo and conditioner here, because I hate repeating myself. I used this set for the first time today, after reading the reviews. I rotate my hair stuff constantly, and I love it when I find really cheap items, in case I hate the stuff. I thought this was good, really good considering it costs about a buck per bottle. I have to admit, I didn't really think my hair had more body/volume, but it looks so shiny and smooth, and was easy to style this morning. All-in-all, I'm happy, and it didn't dry out my color-treated hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mahal_Princesa on 4/27/2008 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Mahal_Princesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had high expectations for this shampoo after reading all the rave reviews. It did lather nicely and the smell was decent but I saw no volumizing/body effects on my hair. It just cleansed my hair nicely. I will use this weekly as a clarifying shampoo but try other shampoos to acheive more volume and body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonandtheriver on 4/16/2008 3:28:00 PM more reviews by moonandtheriver

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Thought this was a very nice shampoo that cleaned well and left me with some volume. Now that Im coloring my hair, I cant use it as its too stripping for my color. Sadly, I had to move on. If you dont color, definately give this cheap shampoo a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelownsyourfacexx on 4/15/2008 9:51:00 PM more reviews by rachelownsyourfacexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have long long normal hair, but lacking in volume. After numerous searches for shampoos that actually worked and gave me the promised volume, I finally decided to try this. It works wonders, but you have to make sure to use the extra body conditioner with it, or else it may leave your hair a bit dry. I've used this for a few months now and it is all I'll use.

Definitely get it. Plus, my friends always comment on how my hair smells flowery =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 4/13/2008 2:14:00 AM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lathers nice, rinses clean and leaves my hair full of body. Works really well. The smell isn't super great, but it doesn't last really long. I may repurchase since I love the results it gives my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenJenofAz on 3/28/2008 9:40:00 PM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this along with my Suave coconut shampoo and conditioner. It's an average shampoo. Does a good job for the money. Nothing fantastic about it, but it works. Update:I also use the Herbal Escapes in Sun Kissed Raspberry and it doesn't work as well as the Extra Body. It's cheap and my hair feels dry like hay and it's ratty that it tangles. And I have fine, straight hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poozer on 3/7/2008 11:12:00 AM more reviews by poozer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

this is not a bad shampoo! the smell is nice though it doesn't seem to last long enough for me, it lathers fantastic, rinses easily, and the end result is lovely hair!! full of body, not flat - i do like it! and the price........... wow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alberto Vo5 products

More Shampoo products