Alberto Vo5 Extra Body Shampoo

4.1

64 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 9/26/2009 3:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This shampoo and matching conditioner did amazing things for my limp fine super-long hair. It made it really full, giving the illusion of more hair. The problem is it has the side effect for me of way more tangles, especially while I sleep. So I was combing tangles out for days, since I don't wash every day.

It also may look slightly less shiny when this shampoo is in effect, not sure.

Because of the tangle problem, I will only use this now and then when I have an outing where I want my hair to look fuller. Then I will probably wash it out right away to prevent breakage from the ordeal of removing tangles.

Not sure if I'll buy again because of the tangle problem. I'll say 'No' since there is no 'Maybe' here.

By the way, I'm glad they don't put formaldehyde in this product anymore! That made me stop and think years ago when I used it as a teen.



on 8/24/2009 11:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff blows my mind! It's the cheapest shampoo/conditioner you can find (even if you look in dollar stores!), and it is bar none the BEST i have EVER used! And I (like most people on this site I'm sure!) have a serious cosmetics obsession, so I've tried everything in my local drug store and then a few premium brands as well (KMS, Joico, Abba, Aveda, Sebastien).
Within one day of using it, my hair is notably bouncier and shinier- and within TWO days of using it, I noticed that when I caught a tangle on a brush, it had the elasticity to resist breaking/snapping [and I haven't cut my hair in months, not to mention I dye it constantly (three days ago!) so it should be brittle and ridiculous]. Anyway. This shampoo is great. Yay!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2009 10:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was having a cheap day when I picked this up for 99. I thought that it would just be a basic shampoo, nothing special, not really giving any extra volume. How wrong I was! This has left my hair bouncy, shiny and healthy looking, more so than far more expensive shampoos. I used this last night with no conditioner, and my hair is so full of volume that I am having trouble making it lie flat! My hair is very fine and to try and get it to stop laying flat is a nightmare. I will be buying this again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2009 11:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Light and fresh smelling, gentle cleaning, no flyaways....a keeper. Makes my fine hair bouncy and soft. I don't know why I try any other shampoos, because I always come back to this. Recently, I think they changed the formula, because biotin is now at the bottom of the ingredient list where it used to be in the middle and the bottle is slightly different too. I hope it continues to deliver!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2009 4:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great stuff. Can't believe it's only a buck. I alternate with the Passion Fruit Smoothie because I have fine hair with oily roots and dry ends. I love it. I will definitely buy it again.


on 3/17/2009 5:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great value for awesome shampoo. It's not drying at all for me. I repurchase this a lot.


on 1/14/2009 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've used this shampoo twice so far. I like it a lot. I have really thick, wavy, curly, frizzy hair that doesn't need any more volume. But for some reason this shampoo really softens my hair. After using this shampoo, I put serum in my hair and let it air dry (which practically takes all day), and after sleeping on my hair for a night, its absolutely soft and smooth. I like it a lot...


on 9/22/2008 3:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best shampoo, and also the best smelling one, IMO. I use to use this back in the 80s and I recently picked up a bottle. I remember how good the smell was back then, fresh and clean in a back-to-nature, kind of herbaly way. I am pleased that the smell is still the same and it really leaves my hair with more body than most shampoos I've ever tried. Not everyone likes the fruity, mango-y fragranced shampoos that are popular right now and this is a fresh, pleasant smelling alternative to that. btw, I also bought the conditioner but haven't used it yet. I'll review that when I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2008 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty good staple shampoo for both genders that just smells like a chemical clean. It is gentle but I much prefer the scent of the V05 Normal shampoo which is not as strongly scented to me. It's a good shampoo but I find it a tad more drying than the Nornal shampoo. If they discontinued the Normal I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2008 5:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great volume, clean hair, no residue, and it smells good. Only paid 1.99 for it too.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews
Back to Top