Alberto Vo5 • Extra Body Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nkruythoff on 3/29/2009 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great stuff. Can't believe it's only a buck. I alternate with the Passion Fruit Smoothie because I have fine hair with oily roots and dry ends. I love it. I will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 3/17/2009 5:34:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great value for awesome shampoo. It's not drying at all for me. I repurchase this a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jhatwani08 on 1/14/2009 11:05:00 PM more reviews by jhatwani08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this shampoo twice so far. I like it a lot. I have really thick, wavy, curly, frizzy hair that doesn't need any more volume. But for some reason this shampoo really softens my hair. After using this shampoo, I put serum in my hair and let it air dry (which practically takes all day), and after sleeping on my hair for a night, its absolutely soft and smooth. I like it a lot...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avalon on 9/22/2008 3:49:00 PM more reviews by avalon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best shampoo, and also the best smelling one, IMO. I use to use this back in the 80s and I recently picked up a bottle. I remember how good the smell was back then, fresh and clean in a back-to-nature, kind of herbaly way. I am pleased that the smell is still the same and it really leaves my hair with more body than most shampoos I've ever tried. Not everyone likes the fruity, mango-y fragranced shampoos that are popular right now and this is a fresh, pleasant smelling alternative to that. btw, I also bought the conditioner but haven't used it yet. I'll review that when I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosie32282 on 7/26/2008 4:24:00 PM more reviews by rosie32282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good staple shampoo for both genders that just smells like a chemical clean. It is gentle but I much prefer the scent of the V05 Normal shampoo which is not as strongly scented to me. It's a good shampoo but I find it a tad more drying than the Nornal shampoo. If they discontinued the Normal I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kat2004 on 6/26/2008 5:44:00 AM more reviews by Kat2004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great volume, clean hair, no residue, and it smells good. Only paid 1.99 for it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 4/29/2008 6:12:00 PM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm really reviewing the shampoo and conditioner here, because I hate repeating myself. I used this set for the first time today, after reading the reviews. I rotate my hair stuff constantly, and I love it when I find really cheap items, in case I hate the stuff. I thought this was good, really good considering it costs about a buck per bottle. I have to admit, I didn't really think my hair had more body/volume, but it looks so shiny and smooth, and was easy to style this morning. All-in-all, I'm happy, and it didn't dry out my color-treated hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mahal_Princesa on 4/27/2008 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Mahal_Princesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had high expectations for this shampoo after reading all the rave reviews. It did lather nicely and the smell was decent but I saw no volumizing/body effects on my hair. It just cleansed my hair nicely. I will use this weekly as a clarifying shampoo but try other shampoos to acheive more volume and body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonandtheriver on 4/16/2008 3:28:00 PM more reviews by moonandtheriver

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Thought this was a very nice shampoo that cleaned well and left me with some volume. Now that Im coloring my hair, I cant use it as its too stripping for my color. Sadly, I had to move on. If you dont color, definately give this cheap shampoo a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelownsyourfacexx on 4/15/2008 9:51:00 PM more reviews by rachelownsyourfacexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have long long normal hair, but lacking in volume. After numerous searches for shampoos that actually worked and gave me the promised volume, I finally decided to try this. It works wonders, but you have to make sure to use the extra body conditioner with it, or else it may leave your hair a bit dry. I've used this for a few months now and it is all I'll use.

Definitely get it. Plus, my friends always comment on how my hair smells flowery =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alberto Vo5 products

More Shampoo products