SKII • Facial Treatment Clear Lotion • Toners

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 4/12/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Filipino with extremely oily and clogged pores. I skipped toner in the past because I felt it didn't do anything but strip and cause my skin to be more oily. I started using this the same time I bought the Clarisonic. To say that I purged instantly was an understatement! This lotion still removed more dirt the clarisonic didn't and made my skin so hydrated after the dryness and irritation from clarisonic. Now that I'm on my third month, my skin is the most perfect I've ever seen! I hardly have any blackheads and my skin is nearly normal now and absolutely soft and supple! I use the toner only at night after cleansing. I didn't have any reaction or dryness experienced from this at all, the bottle should last about another month and a half so overall using only at night, one bottle will last over 4 months. The price is cringe worthy but I will purchase this forever, my only beef is the glass bottle which I have to be super careful with and not travel friendly at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dunibuni on 1/13/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by dunibuni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good product, best toner I've used. Yes, it cost me an arm and a leg to get it, but definitely worth the money. I see definite improvements in my skin in that it seems to be a lot clearer and smoother. It's not stripping of my skin and actually acts as a bit of a moisturizer as well. Due to the price, I'm not sure if I would want to repurchase it again. And I seem to be using it up a lot quicker than I thought I would. It comes in a pretty big bottle, but I've already used up quite a bit of it within 2 months. I'm trying to use it as sparingly as possible. Anyway, overall the best toner I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 karljohan on 1/1/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by karljohan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Not suitable for sensitive and acne prone skin. Caused redness around sensitive area. Tend to dry out skin as well. But it does removes dirt and dead skin very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 notme092 on 12/10/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by notme092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have both skii FTE and this toner but I like this so much more than the FTE. This actually helps my acne and does not irritate nor dry out my skin. It keeps my acne at bay and I like this so much! only reason I gave this four star is because of its price and I use this up pretty quickly (I use it morning and night)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babypretty on 12/8/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Babypretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This toner is MF awesome! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this toner. I applied it every single night before going to sleep and I wake up with much healthy skin. I noticed that my dries skin is now glowing and I love that my skin have that healthy bouncy effect! So moisturizing. You just have to wear just a liltle of it, a pea size in your palm and dab it gently to your face to make sure your skin will absorb it. Repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassysaturdays on 11/29/2012 10:02:00 AM more reviews by sassysaturdays

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Definitely one of my favourite toners. But it is way too expensive for me to get another one (mine has finished months ago) so I am still looking for an equally good toner at a lower price.
Cleans my skin very well and is able to remove dirt which other toners are not able to pick up. But it is not too harsh and just leaves the skin fresh and clean!
Would get it again if there is a big discount!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveMakeUpEver2 on 11/12/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by LoveMakeUpEver2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Even after oil cleansing, followed by foam cleansing, I use this on cotton pad to remove all the makeup debris from my face that oil AND foam couldnt remove. I used to buy one bottle of this Clear Lotion every month until I found Clarisonic. Clarisonic does seriously remove all the trace of makeup, so when I use Clear Lotion on cotton pad after, its just white with no debris. Now I only use Clear Lotion when Im too lazy to use my clarisonic. Still I make sure I have at least one bottle with me at all times and I will keep repurchasing this liquid goodness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Theundercore on 6/3/2012 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Theundercore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This definitely didn't CURE my acne, but I do notice my pores are less clogged when I use it. It keeps my skin hydrated, however, I still need to use a moisturizer. I tried to stop using this for a while so that I could preserve this "miracle water" for for as long as I could, but I felt that my skin started to look dull and clogged again. I don't think that this is a MIRACLE product, but I do love what it does for my skin. It's not a night and day difference, but I do see some improvements when I do use it. I've used the entire bottle as of today (I've been using it for a year and 1 month), so I know it lasts a long time! I do not use a cotton pad to apply it because I feel that it wastes SO much product. I just apply 5 drops on CLEAN hands and pat it onto my skin.

I would repurchase for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 irse on 3/5/2012 5:10:00 AM more reviews by irse

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Stylebysense.com: SK-II is famous for its pitera content, which believes regular use can result in balance, moisturizing and radiant skin. SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion, which is one of the products within the facial treatment range, is a wipe-off clarifying lotion that gently removes dirt and dead skin cells to nourishing the skin, leaving skin clean and perfectly conditioned. Unlike some clarifying lotion with high content of alcohol, SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion is a watery type of toner with AHA content that refines skin texture and improves the overall look and feel of the skin.

The user is advisable to wet a cotton pad with the clear lotion and gently wipe over T-zone, followed by U-zone and neck, but avoid eye area. It is always advisable to apply the clear lotion or any clarifying toner in upwards direction as it helps to wipe off the dirt and traces of make-up reside from the pores. Besides, it is often questionable on the amount of toner needed for each application and most would recommend the size of a coin with a diameter of 4cm, but I personally find it easier to apply and more effective when the cotton pad is soaked wet, at least it will not hurt the skin during the application.

It is noticeably that the clear lotion does not dry up the skin, in fact it gently removes dirt and traces of make-up residue, while prepares the skin for subsequent skin care regime. One of the advantages of clarifying your skin in preparing for the subsequent regime is it helps better penetration and absorption of the moisturizer into your skin.

After applying with this clear lotion, the skin becomes smooth, clean and clear. Besides, the cotton pad is observed to turn brownish after applying it onto dirty skin, an indicator of its power in removing dirt and traces of make-up. You will be surprised to see significant difference with and without using this marvelous clarifying lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 APD on 1/18/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by APD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My news years resolution this year was to improve my skin – I purchased a range of SKII products and have committed to using them daily for a few months. See my thoughts so far below.
First some background, my skin type is normal to combination, generally it's pretty good. My concerns are – constant redness on my cheeks, many visible pores (black heads) on my nose which I have never been able to shift, every few weeks I get some white heads coming through on my forehead and chin area and general skin tone unevenness. In the past I have used all sorts of products most recently Clarins and Algologie but I have been thinking about SKII for some time now and decided it was time to give it a go!
I purchased the following products which I have now been using daily since Jan 1 – Facial Treatment Essence, Skin Signature (day) moisturiser, Facial Treatment Clear Lotion, Facial Treatment Gentle Cleaner (tube) and the Facial Cleansing Gel (pot).
I bought the two cleaners as the sales assistant suggested I should use the Gel at night to remove make up and the Gentle cleaner in the morning as it's more gentle (and it smells really nice and rosey). However, I have not been using the tube cleaner recently as I don’t like the way it feels on my skin – my skin feels to 'squeaky clean' and a bit dry after using it (which is strange as its supposed to be the more gentle of the two). On the other hand I LOVE the Gel cleanser, which does not leave my skin with this feeling, it feels beautiful and silky on my skin so I've been using this day and night.
All other products have been great so far – While I still have the same pores on my nose, my skin looked really great during week 2.
Now its week 3 and we've had a few really hot days in a row and I had some pimples come through on my forehead and chin.
Overall, I'm very happy with the range so far but am looking forward to continuing to monitor my skins progress over the next few weeks with the products. It is very expensive and I want to see some serious results if I'm going to purchase again.
I love searching this site for others thoughts and reviews – if anyone is interested, I'll continue to post my progress with the range over the next few months!

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Toners products