SKII • Facial Treatment Clear Lotion • Toners

rated 4.2(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 HeatherSung on 6/9/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by HeatherSung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In general, this brand doesn't get enough love. The ingredients correct all kind of skin conditions. Regardless whether you have dry or oily skin, it normalises it. It improves texture, skin elasticity and ups the performance of other SKII products applied.

The clear lotion is like water, but it works wonder. I have experimented with and without the clear lotion in my skin care regime and I SEE the difference. It is expensive but it works! Thus, I am putting up my travel sizes for swaps to share the love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 csinadinos on 5/6/2011 4:42:00 AM more reviews by csinadinos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product , the facial treatment cleanser , the essences , aqua physics serum ,the aqua physics moisturizer and the clear solution moisturizer after hearing such good things about it , it did absolutely nothing for my skin , didn't tighten my pores or anything , also i believe it made my skin breakout even when i didn't use the aqua physics in the regime , i would also wake up with very oily skin. I also bought another set for my mother including the cellumination serum , she also said did nothing for her skin , so was very disappointed after spending over $1000 on this regime for the two of us .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharr on 4/30/2011 10:42:00 AM more reviews by sharr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i really like this toner because it contains salicylic acid which is good for my acne-prone skin. while i am undergoing treatment for my acne, this toner has not aggravated my condition or caused any breakout. in fact, i think it has helped a little and i don't know if it's due to this toner or my new scrub, my skin seems more radiant now :) i kinda think it's due to this toner because i don't use my scrub that consistently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aguskl on 4/9/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by aguskl

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love love love this toner, but why is it so expensive.......I'll keep using it until I found cheaper alternative

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brendalhp on 4/8/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by brendalhp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bet I am one of a few who has negative review on this product. I attempted using this product a year ago[and forgot to review it].

Though I experienced breakouts from initial usage of the product, I decided to persist using it as I thought my skin needed time to get accustomed to its ingredients. Sadly, this was a wrong move for this product as my skin got worst and I stopped using it after 3 weeks [discarded the entire bottle!!!]

Cons:
- Breakouts experienced on second day
[along jaw line, chin and forehead]
- Expensive
- Every morning, my face experienced some form of stickiness when I used it the night before

In all, it did not work out for my skin and made it worst instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LynaSitu on 2/13/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by LynaSitu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has a little alchol but it's hardly noticeable, is not drying, removes cleanser and makeup residue well and leaves my skin feeling much cleaner and moisturised. After using this for a few weeks my skin looks clearer and pores finer. I have really sensitive skin and this does not cause any adverse reaction which is good.
I feel it's kinda expensive but I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ptanx on 7/31/2010 8:48:00 AM more reviews by ptanx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Takes out what cleansers leave behind. Result - glowing skin. Removes last traces of makeup, dead skin cells. You can see it gunk on the cotton ball. Perfect to clear things before apply essence & serums or to have clean canvas for makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NYAPPY on 5/29/2010 3:10:00 PM more reviews by NYAPPY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This toner cleared out my skin after the horrible breakout I had from being sick for a week.
It's very refreshing and picks up everything from cleanser to waterproof makeup residue.
But after that fit, I don't think I'll need to repurchase this until I get another horrible breakout.
(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wendiizhou on 4/12/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by wendiizhou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It's dramatically reduced the amount of spots I get and although there is a slight tingly sensation when you apply it, it really does effective remove everything on your skin your cleanser missed. Sometimes I'll just a cleansing oil, a scrub and the SKII cleanser and the toner still picks up whatever's left. It's expensive but definitely worth the price. Best toner I've ever used.

I'm on my 2nd bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizvan1985 on 3/31/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by lizvan1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

this is my HG toner..i had a terrible breakout about 2 months ago due to food allergy which got worse because i use tretinoin..i had to ask my mum to get me the SK2 trial kit tat consists of Clear Lotion, Cleanser n Essence in singapore, coz they run out of it in my hometown..after using it for 3days, i could see a difference in my skin, less clogged pores..then after using e trial size half bottle, i decided to buy e large size, 215ml..it was e most expensive toner i've ever bought but it's well worth it..now my skin is getting better, especially after i combined it with the essence..i guess i'll stick to this toner forever..i know it's pricey, but i read tat 1 bottle can last for up to 1 year..well for me maybe 8months =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Toners products