NYX • 3 Color Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nintastic on 2/23/2010 2:19:00 PM more reviews by nintastic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased six of these palettes during the NYX 50% off anniversary sale last year. I was a complete stranger to NYX shadows, but everything I had read about them seemed so promising, and they were SO cheap. I mean, even when they're not on sale, the price comes out to about $2 per shadow, for the same size (and similar quality) as a MAC pan. Can't beat that!

These shadows did not disappoint! I use them over UDPP and occasionally a jumbo pencil, if i'm really looking for color that pops. They are easy to apply, and blend nicely. The color lasts through the entirety of my work day or my night out.

Some of the trios do have kind of strange color combos, IMO... but I didn't really buy them with the intent of using all three colors in one look. Instead, I bought them with the intent of moving the pans into a larger palette and mixing/matching the colors to form new looks. These trios are definitely the way to go if you're looking to build up your eyeshadow collection. They're MUCH more cost effective than buying single shadows, and the fact that the pans fit so perfectly in MAC/other empty palettes is just icing on the cake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbergman on 2/15/2010 8:54:00 PM more reviews by cbergman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best eye shadow- lasts forever and is so silky and easy to apply. I got the golden/rust/walnut bronze and the combo is so pretty with blue eyes and so easy to apply, you can't hardly goof it up cuz it blends so well. The case is is a little hard to open, but I've been able to overlook it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phoofy on 1/30/2010 9:48:00 PM more reviews by phoofy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got the TS15 trio (Aloha, Mink Brown, Deep Bronze). The first two shades are very sheer, but all together, they work for what I wanted them for - daytime colors that don't make me feel too made up. Nothing special or pretty about the packaging, but case feels pretty sturdy. I will definitely try more NYX trios after this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xcdlcx on 12/31/2009 4:53:00 PM more reviews by xcdlcx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For all of you who say that the eye shadows don't last I would recommend you use a primer or a base and see if that helps. I really like NYX eye shadows and products in general and would hate to think that some of you can't enjoy because they are really good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OhHINebulae on 12/11/2009 5:25:00 AM more reviews by OhHINebulae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have baby pink/white pearl/baby blue, to me the color payoff is not great. The shadows are incredibly sheer and what color did show up didn't last long. I also found them to be chalky and every time I would open the case eyeshadow would *poof* everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deedeetaylor8 on 12/10/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by deedeetaylor8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

NYX eyeshadows definitely give you a good colour payoff, and the price is right too ($9.99 CAD per trio). It's a little disappointing that due to limited availability in stores, you have to buy a trio to get certain colours that are hard to find on their own, but ordering online (ie. Cherry Culture) solves this problem.
I bought my first trio in Tropical/Yellow/Lime Green, which contains a bright corally pink, yellow, and green, all with slight shimmer. This trio in particular is pretty bright and dramatic for a daytime look on my fair skin, but I am excited to try this when I need a good "going out" look. I don't think I will ever use the yellow shadow (and I don't know if anyone would actually look good with yellow shadow), but the green and pink definitely make the green in my hazel eyes POP.
I also bought the Golden/Rust/Walnut Bronze trio. Golden and Rust are exactly the colour that their names say, and Walnut Bronze is a taupe with lavender undertones. The colours are all gorgeous, but I was trying to figure out how I could wear them on my fair skin. It turns out, Golden makes a wonderful, natural looking liner for day time, and Rust gives my eyes that pop when used as a liner for dramatic looks. However if I had medium to dark skin, I would wear them just as lid colours, because they are so pretty. I haven't figured out yet how to use the Walnut Bronze, but it would be an absolutely beautiful lid colour on medium to dark skin tones.
I definitely recommend buying a trio or two, because they are high quality, and the colours are so pretty. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mayoxtayo on 11/23/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Mayoxtayo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought my first trio in hippie chic and i love them especially for the price! They are a little sheer by themselves but i use the nyx jumbo pens and the color payoff is great! the packaging is really cute and durable. Its travel sized but i usually just leave makeup at home besides lip glosses so that doesn't really concern me but its good to know i could take it out. I like the little mirror that has a bit of magnification. The only problem with these compacts are that the shimmer gets everywhere and the fallout go all over the place. Its not too hard to deal with and the price is great so its not too much($4.50-5.50) to complain about. I got mine at cherryculture.com and i had 20% off everything a while back. These eyeshadows are a must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissTdub on 9/30/2009 8:17:00 PM more reviews by MissTdub

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the 3 color palette in Rock & Roll. This palette comes with a beige highlight, a really nice taupe (like satin taupe), and a deep navy color (all shiny). This is my first nyx trio eyeshadow and i have to say i'm quite impressed with the quality. The colors are very pigmented and have a silky finish. I have oily lids and even with primer my shadows creases after 4 hours, this is no exception but that's ok. I really like the packaging compared to other drugstore brands. Its got a nice sponge applicator and mirror. I got this on sale for $8CAD and if anyone can tell me where I can find nyx in Canada besides Save-on Foods please let me know! I'm definitely going to try more palettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 9/30/2009 1:51:00 PM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are HORRIBLE! The colors are pretty in the pans, and actually go on allright, but they disappear within an hour. They look nice at first, and aren't too difficult to blend, but the color fades FAST! Don't waste your money. I would just save up and buy a quality eyeshadow rather than lots of cheap crap like these.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 9/30/2009 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Quilley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for the NYX Trio TS21 or Copper/Rust/Bronze. I've had this little set for over a year, but have rarely worn it. Now that it's almost fall, I took a second look today. I think the trick is not to try to create a crease and lid look, but to blend all three shadows together. I used my UD Primer first and it gave the powder a good base to cling to. I feel pretty sheepish about not blending the three to begin with, but that's what MUA's reviews are all about...discovery! This one is a winner for my Dark brown hair/eyes, NC40 light golden tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products