NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(435 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Kb777 on 5/6/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Kb777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Eh...it's ok. I can't seem to make this one work on my medium skin. Whether I wear it with liner (have tried various colors) or without, it just comes up chalky. If you're trying for that Kim K look and aren't thrilled with Turkish Delight, check out Nars Belle Du Jour lipstick as an alternative that is easier to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 4/25/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got this (after buying so many dupes) and paired with Mac Angel/ Stripdown just like Kim k and i liked it! This combo is glossy. Its` very sticky and comes on sheer, pale- pink- milky- nude on application. I do like looking at the color in the tube. Its a unique color. The gloss doesnt last as it fades and feathers. Smells like chemical but wears off. I like the rubberized packaging .. designed for better control/handling but gets dirty fast. The doe foot applicator does pick up a lot of color and distributes evenly. One swipe does it for me. I also like the sleek matte packaging and Nars logo.. Its classy. But find this pricey ... If u tanned/medium, dark haired like kim... pair this with smokey eye, the color really "pops".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pr33tyKaptain on 4/17/2013 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Pr33tyKaptain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

this looks like paste on my lips. the packaging is cute but then the product gets all over it since it's so gloopy and sticky. and i've seen way better color selections and quality and this isn't worth $25 for 0.28 oz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 4/14/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My all time favorite lip gloss! Being a huge NARS fan, I've purchased NARS glosses in Sweet Revenge, Super Orgasm, and keep re-buying Turkish Delight! This one is my absolute favorite. A gorgeous glossy baby pink finish, smooth consistency, and I get many compliments on it. Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NTran06 on 4/13/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by NTran06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gives me that really sexy naughty girl pout. I love it. Super moisturizing. I wish the staying power was a little bit better though. And what's the deal with the smell?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyluvr22 on 4/2/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by beautyluvr22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

To change my previous review, I think the sephora tester of this gloss was too thin but when i bought the gloss myself it was nice and an even consistency, not to mention a nice soft pink color that is perfect for spring. It does need reapplying throughout the day since it tends to dry up after a few hours and it looks good over MAC angel lipstick like how Kim K wears it, soft and feminine. The wand applicator is kinda hard and rough which makes applying the gloss kinda difficult so I would encourage the use of a lip brush for best results. It is also expensive (25$ for a tube), so I bought two to ease my wallet for a bit. I also find it weird smelling but the smell wears off a few min after you put it on and I also heard that you can put peppermint oil in it to make it smell better that i can try in the near future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/21/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my #1 lipgloss. Nothing beats it. MAC lipglasses and especially the pro longwear glosses are too sticky for me. NARS glosses are perfect consistency and texture. Even though this is a pale pink color, it doesn't wash me out at all. Although the price tag is quite expensive, I will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merina on 3/11/2013 10:33:00 AM more reviews by Merina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I too purchased this gloss after reading that Kim Kardashian wore it as I love that milky pale pink look. To me it looks just like what she wears and overall I am pleased with the gloss. Cons for me are the cost since it's $25 and the smell. It seems like every NARS gloss I purchase smells funny, like gasoline?? Would it hurt them to put a little bit of vanilla scent/flavor to it?!? The texture is nice as it's not sticky at all and when it fades (which it does so quickly) it leaves my lips super soft. I do love the color but it's not worth the $25 price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/23/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You have probably heard of this lip gloss if you are a beauty junkie. It's famous for being Kim Kardashian's favorite lip gloss. I finally forked up the cash and bought it, curious about all the hype surrounding it. I have the mini version. The packing is very chic and professional. The color is a sheer baby doll pink that shows up almost clear on the lips. The gloss was okay but I definitely don't see why it's Kim's go to gloss. You can find a better drugstore gloss for much less.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RiriG on 2/22/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by RiriG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The actual gloss is really silly smooth not sticky at all. The colour is the perfect nude pink I was looking for! A lot of nude lipglosses are just colourless when applied. this isnt. I tend to wear this on top of a nude colour, rather than by itself. Just because if my lips are dry then after a while the colour sits in the lines of my lips and looks a bit weird. But I love the brush and actual product I would buy it again and hope the other colours come out as coloured as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products