L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2893 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tropic29 on 2/6/2015 9:23:00 AM more reviews by tropic29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I really love this foundation. I apply it with elf's flat top powder brush and get such a natural look. It can be worn light to full coverage and it dries to a satiny soft finish. The warm shades have a nice natural golden undertone that doesn't turn orangey. I would love if it had a pump but it does come in a sleek little glass jar. I think it's just as good as MAC and NARS. Honestly even better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arobertsxx on 2/4/2015 9:36:00 PM more reviews by arobertsxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

L'Oreal claims this is a minimal coverage foundation and right they are. This tends to lean more towards a BB cream and I find it moderately moisturizing. I have pale skin and usually go for N1 or N2 which I find blends nicely to my skin. It will not cover dark circles at all. I have moderately dark and puff under eyes and have been told that I look tired when I wear this foundation. It does not oxidize badly and has moderate staying power. I absolutely hate this packaging. You waste so much product when pouring it on the back of you hand because it will not come out and then when it does it piles on to the back of your hand. I go through this stuff so fast because of that. The sunscreen aspect of the foundation is nice, but nothing really special because many foundations contain some sort of SPF. I am switching to a foundation with more coverage, but I do recommend this to someone who prefers lighter coverage. The color range is nice and I always recommend going with a neutral shade because the warm colors tend to have a yellowish tint and the cool colors tend to have a pinkish tint.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nadiam089 on 2/4/2015 8:28:00 AM more reviews by nadiam089

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This doesn't work for my dry skin but looks amazing on my friend who has combination/oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Firefire on 2/4/2015 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Firefire

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At age 43, there are fine lines ( under) the eyes, and this foundations doesn't work as it will dry to a semi-matte finish ( likewise Armani face fabric second skin, Laura mercier smooth finish flawless, Nars sheer glow, maybelline liquid mousse ,none of them work with those fine lines under the eye). Gonna stay with Bobbi brown skin foundation for the time being until I found something better

And zero power in covering pores. The worst among the foundations I tried recently. This being the worst, while maybelline liquid mousse is equally useless in covering pores but tad bit better than this. Bobbi brown skin foundation and Laura Mercier one is in the middle, with Nars sheer glow and Armani one being the best in covering pores. I would have stick with Nars instead of buying all these if the shades do match . ( Bobbi brown skin foundation 2.5). Got this in W2. Way too white.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzehkim1231 on 1/30/2015 2:43:00 PM more reviews by lizzehkim1231

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So when I first bought this, I HATED it! It made me break out, felt uneven on my skin, just terrible. Then I realized it wasn't the product it was actually because my face was super congested. I bought a clarisonic and now that my face is getting cleaned properly, this makeup works amazing.

It glides on so smooth, and gives you a flawless coverage. I'm very dry and it doesn't cling to dry patches, and makes me stay matte all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angemary on 1/30/2015 1:52:00 AM more reviews by angemary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for about two months and I've developed acne from it. Particularly on my chin, jaw and cheeks which never happened before using this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 the1975x on 1/27/2015 5:51:00 PM more reviews by the1975x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by-far the most amazing foundation I have ever owned. I have tried many foundations drugstore and high-end and this just happens to be the best. and its cheap too!
This foundation--although it doesnt claim to be, is very long lasting. i once wore this foundation from 7am to 10pm and i'm telling you, this stuff lasts! I have very dry and oily skin and a few acne scars. I like that i can apply a decent amount of this foundation and it never ever looks cakey, even when I set it with power. It covers very well & It gives my skin a very natural look. I definitely recommend this to people with dry skin. I get so many compliments when i wear this foundation. Also definitely recommend if you're going for a "no make-up" kind of look. once again, it looks very natural. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandab2b on 1/27/2015 11:32:00 AM more reviews by amandab2b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is possibly the worst foundation I have ever tried. Quite a few beauty guru's mentioned it in their videos so I thought I'd give it a try. But it's terrible. It looks so cakey and during a hot day, it comes off within 2 hours, even if set with powder. It doesn't blend well at all! I don't recommend it to anyone. Horrible.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tamiamizm on 1/27/2015 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Tamiamizm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite drugstore foundation. It's great for combination skin.. It's hydrating enough on my dry spots but doesn't make me oily. It's medium/light coverage and very build-able. It's such a comfortable foundation, I never feel like I'm wearing makeup. Also blush, bronzer and powder layer on beautifully, no cake action👌

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmandaJak222 on 1/27/2015 7:23:00 AM more reviews by AmandaJak222

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

UGH! This stuff give me little bumps all over my cheeks and chin. I actually like the coverage, and they had a shade that did match my skin and it lasted long. I didnt want to believe this was breaking me out so I continued to use it..and more bumps came...I stopped using it for about a week and in 2 days they went away. I didnt have any breakouts until I tried to use it the next month, and that very same day - the ugly bumps came right back so I am 100 % sure this was breaking me out

Ladies, if you have sensative and acne prone skin, then I suggest that you dont buy this....but if you dont have acne and you think your skin could handle the ingridents, then give it a try. It's not that expensive , they had a wide variety of color and it does last long...I wish I could use this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products