L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2865 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 clairesque on 1/6/2015 7:49:00 PM more reviews by clairesque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

after trying many different foundations, l'oreal true match is the ONE. i find that it is easiest to apply using a wet brush. it gives great medium to heavy coverage (depending on how much you apply) and, when paired with primer and powder, last almost all day on my oily skin without slipping or shining. but the packaging is really awful. it comes in a glass bottle with a screw top and no applicator--you just have to pour it out. it comes out REALLY slow, especially after it's about half empty, and after a few uses the screw top is a mess. whenever i buy a bottle i pour it into an empty moisturizer bottle which has a pump or dropper-type applicator in order to get the product out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neema on 1/5/2015 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Neema

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my HG liquid foundation for years. It has medium coverage and applies beautifully. It has a semi-matte finish but I usually apply a tad bit of powder ontop just to set it. This is really a fuss free foundation and the color match is spot on for my porcelain skin tone (nc10), you can't go wrong with this foundation. I love trying new foundations but in the end I always come back to this one.

Pros
-perfect color match (w1 = nc 10 )
-silky application
-semi-matte finish
-doesnt clog pores or cause acne
-no perfume/fragrance
-spf protection

cons
(none)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Savanahxxbeauty on 1/4/2015 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Savanahxxbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is really nice and one of my favourites. the only problem I have with this, is that I cannot put it on without using my moisturizer under it and having to blend both at the same time. if I put it on without my moisturizer it cakes up on my tzone. other than that it's a overall good foundation and finishes with a matte look and has a nice medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MieWendt on 1/3/2015 2:49:00 AM more reviews by MieWendt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is one of my favorites. I bought my first bottle a couple of weeks ago after trying some different shades of it in the store. I was very surprised to find a shade that was actually light enough for my pale face.

I've tried it some times now, and I find it long-lasting, very easy to blend and also easy to build to a heavier coverage if you need that. It doesn't get darker or orange when it dries on the skin which is a big plus since that's a problem I have with a lot of other foundations.

It has a good, medium coverage in my opinion and gives the skin a healthy glow as it doesn't dry up completely matte. Would probably buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wannabecute on 1/2/2015 9:30:00 PM more reviews by wannabecute

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is currently my favorite foundation. It goes on evenly, has a matte finish, stays all day and doesn't break me out! Just wish the bottle had a pump. Sometimes it is messy when I accidentally pour too much out! :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicag120 on 1/2/2015 6:48:00 PM more reviews by jessicag120

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is the only drug store foundation i like It gives a really good finish But if your oily you will have to fix it later on through out the day but besides that i love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fabbsg on 12/31/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by fabbsg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this foundation for about a month now & I'm loving it. My skin is very sensitive & so it tends to breakout w/ certain types of foundations but not w/ this one. The only down fall is that if you don't set it with powder it does tend to get oily but only after like 5-6 hours. I think the best way to apply it that worked for me was with a damp beauty blender. If anyone can find a pump that fits this foundation that'd be great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Popcandy on 12/31/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by Popcandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a really nice foundation with a satin finish and I have to say that it is a close dupe to my holy grail nars sheer glow. They are both very runny but this has slightly less coverage. This is the best drugstore foundation I have ever used but still not as good as the high end ones
Pros:
Cover blemishes nicely
Can build up for medium coverage
Satin matte finish
Looks natural
Doesn't cling onto dry patches
Doesn't oxidise
Cons:
This fades after 6-7 hours(I have dry skin with slightly oily t- zone) but you won't look too shiny.
Can only be worn in winter because of its not so good staying power
Can feel powdery
I really recommend this if you have normal to dry skin and for school because it is very cheap so you can use it every day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luvhydration on 12/30/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by luvhydration

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oily, nasty and cloggative. Ew. Makes me cringe thinking about it. Also, L'Oreal is a heavy animal tester - meaning they torture (poison, burn) innocent animals (especially rabbits) for profit. If you're reading this, I really hope you won't purchase from L'Oreal. Go cruelty-free by boycotting companies that abuse the helpless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Melissa151 on 12/30/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Melissa151

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I loved that this came in so many shades HOWEVER it oxidized on me VERY badly. I turn orange in about 3 hours.. which is sad because I do really like the foundation otherwise. Anyone know how to stop that from happening??? Otherwise..cant use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products