Clinique • Almost Makeup [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 3.6(317 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 8/3/2010 11:57:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i duno if this is my hg.....but i'm tried quite alot of products out there and this is the only one that my skin doesn't react to and at the same time blends well with my moisturizer......i only hope this can give me a little bit more coverage.........but for now i'm sticking with ittt...........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maderine on 8/2/2010 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Maderine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh, I loved this foundation so much. It was easy to apply, melded seamlessly with my skin, evened out my blotchy redness (rosacea) and blotchy brownness (sun damage, which we'll euphemistically refer to as freckles), and left a dewy, perfect canvas for the rest of my makeup. I had expected a much more casual, TM-like coverage from the name of the product, but this covered extremely well for me. It was absolutely beautiful...until the rash.

I'm not smacking down this product, because for a dry-skinned person with rosacea or irregular pigmentation, it would probably be amazing. But for a dry-skinned, sensitive, reactive person with rosacea, it was a no-go. After two or three days of wear, I developed an intensely itchy rash on my cheeks. I quit wearing the foundation and calmed my skin down with hydrocortisone. After 3-4 days or so, my skin was back to normal. I tried Almost Makeup again, because it had looked SO good, and KAPOW! Instant rash! It was truly hideous, not to mention uncomfortable.

As good as Clinique's products tend to be in the hypo-allergenic department, this one didn't work for me. If you have finicky skin, I'd urge you to try wearing it for a few days before purchasing, or purchase at a place that will let you return it if your face turns red, itches, and then sloughs off in big patches like mine did.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marigold555 on 7/21/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by marigold555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this liquid make in the shade 01 fair. Matches my skin tone pretty well, its sheer, light coverage, not very thick bit its just so oily! The formulation is crazy oily! Even for someone with dry skin, I just can't imagine how someone could tone down the oilyness of this sheer foundation, maybe mixing it together with oil absorbing loose powder, I have no idea. Used it once, never used it again. Not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elleLuv5 on 7/21/2010 2:16:00 PM more reviews by elleLuv5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for almost 6 years. I have dry skin and Almost Makeup is moisturizing enough that it doesn't make my skin look flaky in the winter months. It evens out my skin tone really well. However, it really doesn't provide sheer coverage. It doesn't last long either. I still got a lot of compliments on how my skin looked so nice and smooth. I recommend this for people who don't want to wear a heavy foundation or really need too much. I find that it works great for people who wants to even skin tone and if you're looking to cover acne scars I doubt this would work well in covering up. I do use another foundation for when I want sheer coverage that lasts all day. But I like to use Almost Makeup when I'm on holidays because it doesn't feel heavy and the SPF is great! The price is also great enough to allow me to have this as well as another which is pricey but I love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarsouraa on 7/20/2010 10:42:00 PM more reviews by sarsouraa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I have to say that i absolutely love it. This is the first *if i can say* tinted moisturizer(since i don't really know if it's a TM or a foundation). I like the fact that there is SPF15 in it!
People can't really say if i have makeup on or not....so overall i'm happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichelleLS on 7/2/2010 8:01:00 AM more reviews by MichelleLS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love it! I decided to try it after reading some good reviews on here and being fed up of foundations breaking me out in spots and looking greasy on my skin, even though its not !
Also, I suffer with psoriasis on my face and needed something unscented.
This is nice and sheer, yet still evens out my skin and it looks lovely and fresh. I really like it!
I wear a light dusting of the Clinique almost powder over the top and it looks lovely, with the Clinique bronzer too. Plus it seems to last pretty well too.
My skin is combi dry, I don't mind a bit of sheenyness coming through but it may not be suitable if you have oily skin.

ETA... this lasted the whole day (with the powder and the bronzer)- IT was a good old English heatwave and I took my little boy to the park then had a stressful bedtime with him! And there's nothing like a stressful bedtime to put the shiners on but this stayed nice and fresh.
Oh, and it has caused no probs with my psoriasis which is fab.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Linn89 on 7/2/2010 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Linn89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product forever, it last a long time. If you're looking for a tinted moisterizer, I would recomend this to you. It looks natural, it's easy to apply and it doesn't make me break out.

However, I haven't tried to apply this to all of my face, so I wouldn't know how it is. It works for my use. I would buy this again, but I'm not going to, I want more coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ZoeEli on 7/1/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by ZoeEli

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this maybe three weeks ago and have been useing it daily. I really like it because its not obvious and it works well hiding blemishs without me having to pack it on.It is light so it doesnt hide the giant mount zit that might appear but it does hide smaller less noticeable blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 c2yoshi on 6/24/2010 7:38:00 PM more reviews by c2yoshi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love that this product has sheer coverage w/SPF and is waterproof. What I didn't like about Almost Makeup was the lack of shades for Asian skin. Even their most yellow-ish shade was still too pink and also too light for my skin.

However, if you have pink or neutral undertones and are looking for a makeup with sheer coverage, SPF and is waterproof (more makeup should be waterproof and have SPF!), this is an excellent product to try. Didn't make my oily skin overly oily, lasted all day and the coverage was enough to even out my skin tone. Plus it was super easy to apply (I used my fingers). If they only had more Asian-friendly shades of this makeup, I would've stuck with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blingbling07 on 6/22/2010 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Blingbling07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, this does not have that much coverage, but i still like it a lot! I like how this feels on my skin, i can barely feel anything, and it's just a nice sheer light color that could even out my skin tone a little bit. It is not bad for the skin, since it is so light, and i can use it frequently, and it's clinique! I use this, then some concealer, and i'm good to go. I apply this why my hands though, because it doesn't seem to work with a brush...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products