MAC • Tinted Lip Conditioner - Petting Pink • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(261 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cchughes on 11/25/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by cchughes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not incredible moisturizing, but very creamy and it leaves a nice tint. I dislike the packaging because I don't think it's very sanitary. I won't repurchase because it's a little expensive for a lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suzanne123 on 11/18/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by suzanne123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip conditioner is just average, it is creamy and keeps my lips smooth. Don't expect any miracles from this though, I do like the hint of pink, and the packaging can be a little bulky at times, the spf added in it is a little added bonus for me. Would definitely repurchase if I ever run out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MelissaCarolinaClark on 11/14/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by MelissaCarolinaClark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I have to admit, my lips are not easily moisturized. This stuff doesn't do much for me. When I used this my lips were dry within probably twenty minutes. I really wanted to like this lip conditioner because it smells so good! But unfortunately it does not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bebedollfaxe on 11/4/2011 10:42:00 AM more reviews by bebedollfaxe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited when I got this because I really wanted something that compared to my fresh sugar lip treatment but this was so disappointing! firstly it's so expensive, second my lips were dry within an hour and third it gives no color tiny at all! not worth my money I'd have better luck with a drugstore brand. so glad I returned it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 11/3/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip conditioner! Granted it's not the most moisturizing product I've ever used but it does keep my lips smooth hydrated. It's perfect for those colder winter days when I don't feel wearing lipstick. I like the subtle hint of pink that it has. And I'm completely mesmerized by the cupcake frosting scent and taste =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bobbiegel on 10/13/2011 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Bobbiegel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

pros:
1. LOVE LOVE LOVE the colour! it's not to overwhelming and gives the appropriate hint of color. my lips is ghastly pale at all times and this lip balm just brightens it up!
2. last forever! it doesn't absorb into the skin, it kinds of adheres onto the lips and can be removed by makeup remover.

cons: hate the packaging.
i cannot scrape more product if i use my fingers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xprettyinpurple on 9/23/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by xprettyinpurple

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is on my lips right now(: it's moisturizing and smells so good! Looooooooove it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emily922 on 8/31/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Emily922

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, this smells AMAZING! I personally love sweet-smelling fragrances, and this lip conditioner smells like vanilla cupcakes. It feels super soft on your lips and moisturizes nicely :) It also gives a hint of color, which I love because I'm not a big lipstick person.

Pros:
- Moisturizes (Pretty well, NOT the best moisturizing lip treatment I've ever tried)
- Gives a hint of pink (Perfect if you want some color without wearing lipstick)
- Smells amazing
- Lasts forever

Cons:
- A bit pricey
- Don't like using my fingers with it; packaging isn't the best for on-the-go

Overall:
Great moisturizing lip conditioner that gives a hint of pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jueykang on 8/20/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by jueykang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love this! Lasts forever and gives a perfect pink tint to my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MiriamRSmith92 on 8/17/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by MiriamRSmith92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good product, the packaging is really cute and handy, and the product lasts forever! The colour is perfect for me because I have naturally quite red lips which i dont like to accentuate otherwise I can look a bit scary. However it isnt the BEST lip care for me, I have found that Nivea essential care is always a miracle worker for me, but combining the two before I go to bed every night works wonders on my lips! Ive been using this routine for weeks and I havent had one single chap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Treatments products