Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme

3.7

93 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Water Purified, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Paraffin, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Sodium Borate Lanolin, Stearyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140), FD&C Yellow 6 (CI 15985), FD&C Red 40 (CI 16035), FD&C Red 33 (CI 17200)


on 3/7/2012 10:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really wanted to like this because of good reviews. Love the smell and it did soak into my skin better than others have said. But alas, I broke out in itchy bumps on my chest, stomach and arms. I can use on my feet....at least it is an inexpensive foot creme.



on 3/2/2012 12:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

--This product isn't meant for face so I can understand why it would cause problems there.
However, I used it on my body once a day (twice on my legs) and it did wonders especially keeping my skin dark in the summer. Love it and the price is to die for!


on 2/12/2012 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. It's true, the product is greasy, so I wouldn't recommend using it on the face, but that's the only downside. The moisturizing power is really, really good for the body. I've been using this stuff since I was a kid, and it's always left my skin soft and supple, even problem areas like elbows and knees. I love the smell- it's a rich, buttery, almost coconut like smell, no strong whiff of cocoa, and I re-buy this product over and over partly just for that! The consistency is very thick but easy to rub in.


on 2/5/2012 8:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

this product is nothing short of a miracle worker for me. massaged in to elbows, knees, feet and cuticles, it relieves dry flaking skin, chapped skin, and inflamed areas. i use the tiniest bit of this stuff under my eyes before bed in the winter and i can not only feel but see the difference. this does everything i need a hardcore moisturizer to do, at very little cost might i add.


while i appreciate some people may not be tolerant of the smell (a cocoa aroma i find very mild) the texture (it is thick and you do need to rub it in) or the mineral oil content (understandable, not everyone gets on with mineral oil) i do think if this product seems relevant to your needs or interests you should give it a go. the price point and multiple uses for this cream make it worth the gamble imo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2011 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely ADORE this Queen Helene cocoa butter Crème. I used it a couple of years ago, and moved on to other lotions and could not find anything better. I have very dry skin and need moisture for more then 2hrs( that's how long other moisturisers would last for me). I apply this after a shower at night, and when I wake up the next day my skin is soooo soft and hydrated. I've gotten compliments from people saying my skin is glowing, so I know this crème butter works wonders. I tried it on my dull face and evened out my skin tone, and my pores look smaller, cleared up some acne, and just gave me an all around healthy glow. I'm not a big fan of coconut smell, but the crème butter is light, and the smell disappears right away. It's also not greasy which is a BIG plus!! I totally recommend it!!


on 10/29/2011 9:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I love this cream! I picked it up when I couldn't find what I usually use tub cream. This has a wonderful smell, which disappears after a bit. It is super moisturizing. I use this at night, all over. (but if you are prone to breakouts it does contain some ingredients that may cause you problems) This is great on rough feet (a cure for cracked heels), rough knees and elbows. I use it on my hands every night, and it prevents cracking during the day, (I work at a hospital and have to wash my hands constantly) I am thrilled with this, but it is very greasy, it sinks in but will take some time. I do use this during the day in the winter. I also love the lotion in this same line!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 9:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was very disappointed when i used this product. My face was filled with pimples of different sizes. The creme is also very greasy. Would not recommend to anyone who has acne prone skin.


on 9/8/2011 4:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this with the Queen Helene 100% Cocoa Butter stick. I thought I'd check it out because my elbows have become unbearably dry and flaky. I expected the smell to be more "chocolate-y", but it's nothing too offensive. Just sort of has a waxy, sunblock smell. I dipped my fingertip into the jar and got a little out. As I spread it on my elbow, I noticed the consistency was entirely too greasy. Some reviews say that people who say it's too greasy are crazy, and vise versa, but I cannot stand extremely oily lotions. This is one of the greasiest lotions I've come across. However, this product has such positive reviews, I decided to use it on my feet. When I put it on, I put socks on as well. I'll probably use this product on my feet when I go to bed at night. If it really moisturizes well, I'll buy it again for this purpose alone. I think products are hit or miss, and it's different for everyone. There are A LOT of positive reviews, so I suggest trying it, definitely.


on 8/17/2011 10:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I religiously use this a foot cream. I like to put a thick layer on my feet and put socks on before I go to bed. It always makes my feet baby soft and smooth. It hydrates really well. I've tried a lot of foot creams but this and Avon's are the only ones I've bought more than once. Every once in a while I like to put it on my legs when they are super dry but mostly I use it as a foot cream. I love the fact that it's super cheap and smells nice too.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

=\ unfortunately this didn't work for me. I wanted to use it for stretch marks. I've gone through two tubs of this with no results, and it made me break out on my chest.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Nivea Creme
Nivea Creme
1169 Reviews
Baby Cream
Baby Cream
18 Reviews


Back to Top