Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme

3.7

89 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Water Purified, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Paraffin, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Sodium Borate Lanolin, Stearyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140), FD&C Yellow 6 (CI 15985), FD&C Red 40 (CI 16035), FD&C Red 33 (CI 17200)


on 12/11/2011 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely ADORE this Queen Helene cocoa butter Crème. I used it a couple of years ago, and moved on to other lotions and could not find anything better. I have very dry skin and need moisture for more then 2hrs( that's how long other moisturisers would last for me). I apply this after a shower at night, and when I wake up the next day my skin is soooo soft and hydrated. I've gotten compliments from people saying my skin is glowing, so I know this crème butter works wonders. I tried it on my dull face and evened out my skin tone, and my pores look smaller, cleared up some acne, and just gave me an all around healthy glow. I'm not a big fan of coconut smell, but the crème butter is light, and the smell disappears right away. It's also not greasy which is a BIG plus!! I totally recommend it!!



on 10/29/2011 9:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I love this cream! I picked it up when I couldn't find what I usually use tub cream. This has a wonderful smell, which disappears after a bit. It is super moisturizing. I use this at night, all over. (but if you are prone to breakouts it does contain some ingredients that may cause you problems) This is great on rough feet (a cure for cracked heels), rough knees and elbows. I use it on my hands every night, and it prevents cracking during the day, (I work at a hospital and have to wash my hands constantly) I am thrilled with this, but it is very greasy, it sinks in but will take some time. I do use this during the day in the winter. I also love the lotion in this same line!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 9:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was very disappointed when i used this product. My face was filled with pimples of different sizes. The creme is also very greasy. Would not recommend to anyone who has acne prone skin.


on 9/8/2011 4:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this with the Queen Helene 100% Cocoa Butter stick. I thought I'd check it out because my elbows have become unbearably dry and flaky. I expected the smell to be more "chocolate-y", but it's nothing too offensive. Just sort of has a waxy, sunblock smell. I dipped my fingertip into the jar and got a little out. As I spread it on my elbow, I noticed the consistency was entirely too greasy. Some reviews say that people who say it's too greasy are crazy, and vise versa, but I cannot stand extremely oily lotions. This is one of the greasiest lotions I've come across. However, this product has such positive reviews, I decided to use it on my feet. When I put it on, I put socks on as well. I'll probably use this product on my feet when I go to bed at night. If it really moisturizes well, I'll buy it again for this purpose alone. I think products are hit or miss, and it's different for everyone. There are A LOT of positive reviews, so I suggest trying it, definitely.


on 8/17/2011 10:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I religiously use this a foot cream. I like to put a thick layer on my feet and put socks on before I go to bed. It always makes my feet baby soft and smooth. It hydrates really well. I've tried a lot of foot creams but this and Avon's are the only ones I've bought more than once. Every once in a while I like to put it on my legs when they are super dry but mostly I use it as a foot cream. I love the fact that it's super cheap and smells nice too.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

=\ unfortunately this didn't work for me. I wanted to use it for stretch marks. I've gone through two tubs of this with no results, and it made me break out on my chest.


on 7/25/2011 10:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Starting using this to prevent stretch marks. I love this stuff. Applies easier. Great creme for massage techniques. Can't beat the price! And doesn't cause acne on my chest. Definitely will buy this throughout my pregnancy and afterwards. Great sally beauty find!


on 7/16/2011 2:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

my hair loves this stuff and i think it does a better job moisturizing my hair than cholesterol products. i shampoo my hair thoroughly, put some of this on my hair and scalp and work it through, detangle & rinse, then put my hair up in a towel. when my hair is taken out of the towel, i smooth on a bit more, then let my hair air dry as well as it can. yes, my hair is a bit greasy afterward, but i only do this on days when i don't intend to spend alot of time outdoors. the following day, i shampoo and condition with mane n tail original for the protein content, and afterward, my hair is softer, stronger, the brittleness is gone, and so are my dry ends.

i started doing this before i got a boy-cut in October, and have done this at least once a month ever since i cut my hair. it is now July and i've measured just over 8 inches of growth, my hair is just past my scapular, and i haven't had a split end to speak of--this is with me siliconing the crap out of my hair with a bunch of different hair products, letting it build up, and dry my ends out. it also seems to calm my scalp, which breaks out periodically due to weather fluctuations, overwashing, and trying new/different/horrible hair products.

it's nice on my face, but on my body, it's only okay. i actually kinda prefer the lotion for my body, because this product takes too long to soak in.

it's 5 bucks a jar, it's light and fluffy so with 15 oz you're getting alot of product, and it doesn't smell too strong like other cocoa butter products. i'd buy this product again--in fact, i've gone through quite a few jars in the 10 years i've used this. i highly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2011 11:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG of body butters. Great fragrance, coverage, seals in moisture, overnight foot mask, whatever wherever. Amazing.

Very importantly it does not contribute to back-ne, which many of the heavier moisturizers do to me.

Love you Queen Helene!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Don't let the price fool you! This is an amazing product that makes my skin feel like a baby's. I wouldn't recommend this to someone with extremely oily or acne-prone skin or who can't handle strong scents. But I use this on my face as a moisturizer and to decrease the appearance of any dryness, redness or wrinkles. I put it on before bed because I find that it does take awhile to absorb into my skin. When I wake up, my skin looks better and feels so smooth! This is also a great product for sunburns, stretch marks and scars and can be used all over the body for a variety of purposes. It is easy to find and so affordable. Most women should have this product in their medicine cabinet or vanity!


Top Rated Queen Helene Products

image

Mint Julep Masque

4179 reviews
Back to Top