Queen Helene • Cocoa Butter Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(87 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 olao10 on 10/9/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by olao10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I was very disappointed when i used this product. My face was filled with pimples of different sizes. The creme is also very greasy. Would not recommend to anyone who has acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kewhitaker on 9/8/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by kewhitaker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this with the Queen Helene 100% Cocoa Butter stick. I thought I'd check it out because my elbows have become unbearably dry and flaky. I expected the smell to be more "chocolate-y", but it's nothing too offensive. Just sort of has a waxy, sunblock smell. I dipped my fingertip into the jar and got a little out. As I spread it on my elbow, I noticed the consistency was entirely too greasy. Some reviews say that people who say it's too greasy are crazy, and vise versa, but I cannot stand extremely oily lotions. This is one of the greasiest lotions I've come across. However, this product has such positive reviews, I decided to use it on my feet. When I put it on, I put socks on as well. I'll probably use this product on my feet when I go to bed at night. If it really moisturizes well, I'll buy it again for this purpose alone. I think products are hit or miss, and it's different for everyone. There are A LOT of positive reviews, so I suggest trying it, definitely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 8/17/2011 10:22:00 AM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I religiously use this a foot cream. I like to put a thick layer on my feet and put socks on before I go to bed. It always makes my feet baby soft and smooth. It hydrates really well. I've tried a lot of foot creams but this and Avon's are the only ones I've bought more than once. Every once in a while I like to put it on my legs when they are super dry but mostly I use it as a foot cream. I love the fact that it's super cheap and smells nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* specialribbons on 7/29/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by specialribbons

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

=\ unfortunately this didn't work for me. I wanted to use it for stretch marks. I've gone through two tubs of this with no results, and it made me break out on my chest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 7/25/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Starting using this to prevent stretch marks. I love this stuff. Applies easier. Great creme for massage techniques. Can't beat the price! And doesn't cause acne on my chest. Definitely will buy this throughout my pregnancy and afterwards. Great sally beauty find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fes_fsa on 7/16/2011 2:37:00 AM more reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

my hair loves this stuff and i think it does a better job moisturizing my hair than cholesterol products. i shampoo my hair thoroughly, put some of this on my hair and scalp and work it through, detangle & rinse, then put my hair up in a towel. when my hair is taken out of the towel, i smooth on a bit more, then let my hair air dry as well as it can. yes, my hair is a bit greasy afterward, but i only do this on days when i don't intend to spend alot of time outdoors. the following day, i shampoo and condition with mane n tail original for the protein content, and afterward, my hair is softer, stronger, the brittleness is gone, and so are my dry ends.

i started doing this before i got a boy-cut in October, and have done this at least once a month ever since i cut my hair. it is now July and i've measured just over 8 inches of growth, my hair is just past my scapular, and i haven't had a split end to speak of--this is with me siliconing the crap out of my hair with a bunch of different hair products, letting it build up, and dry my ends out. it also seems to calm my scalp, which breaks out periodically due to weather fluctuations, overwashing, and trying new/different/horrible hair products.

it's nice on my face, but on my body, it's only okay. i actually kinda prefer the lotion for my body, because this product takes too long to soak in.

it's 5 bucks a jar, it's light and fluffy so with 15 oz you're getting alot of product, and it doesn't smell too strong like other cocoa butter products. i'd buy this product again--in fact, i've gone through quite a few jars in the 10 years i've used this. i highly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMOOTHGIRL on 3/8/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by SMOOTHGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG of body butters. Great fragrance, coverage, seals in moisture, overnight foot mask, whatever wherever. Amazing.

Very importantly it does not contribute to back-ne, which many of the heavier moisturizers do to me.

Love you Queen Helene!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KristaSelene on 2/9/2011 6:34:00 PM more reviews by KristaSelene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't let the price fool you! This is an amazing product that makes my skin feel like a baby's. I wouldn't recommend this to someone with extremely oily or acne-prone skin or who can't handle strong scents. But I use this on my face as a moisturizer and to decrease the appearance of any dryness, redness or wrinkles. I put it on before bed because I find that it does take awhile to absorb into my skin. When I wake up, my skin looks better and feels so smooth! This is also a great product for sunburns, stretch marks and scars and can be used all over the body for a variety of purposes. It is easy to find and so affordable. Most women should have this product in their medicine cabinet or vanity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/16/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great product for an even greater price. The quality is up there with the Body Shop's body butters at a fraction on the price; however, my skin has become sensitive to the mineral oil in this product,so I'm not using it as much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samhoney on 12/5/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by samhoney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have edema swelling in both ankles, feet and mid calves. The swelling and stretching has caused severe dry skin and scaly patches and ashy-ness. I found this at my local Dollar General for $1.

I exfoliated both legs from mid calves down to toes. Got a clump of the butter creme and started rubbing and rubbing and running it in. Wow! The drynes, tightness and itchiness is gone. I can't even get results like this from expensive lotions. The sunflower tattoo on my ankle appears washed out, ashy and very dull due to the dry skin. Now, it looks renewed and rejuvinated, as beautiful today as it was the day I got it in 1994.

This is so cheap and is a total work horse. Buy a jar and let it work hard for YOUR dry skin!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Lotions/ Creams products