Revlon • Super Lustrous lipgloss in Glossy Rose [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(273 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 monkeytron on 3/12/2010 12:05:00 AM more reviews by monkeytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It's so pretty! I thought I preferred nude lustre more, but this one seems to brighten up the whole face more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 3/1/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product because I fell in love with the packaging. It's so luxurious looking;especially for a drugstore product. I love it! The gloss itself gives a nice subtle coloring to my lips and it's very moisturizing. I'm not crazy about the smell (that's something Revlon needs to improve in their glosses). It has an icky smell. I really like this product and I would purchase again in a different color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 2/25/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have couple of other SL glosses in different colors and love them as well, but I think Glossy Rose might just be my favorite. I understand why people love this color so much - if you have pink undertones (like I do) it is the perfect MLBB gloss - a fresh, muted pink with slight shimmer. I find it to be a bit more pigmented than the other colors I have tried so far. Looks great by itself or over lipstick. Repurchase for sure and I will continue to try other colors in this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WebbyGale on 2/23/2010 3:32:00 PM more reviews by WebbyGale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip gloss. It has a beautiful Pink color with just enough shimmer. Pair it with a pink lipstick and it looks awesome. Will buy again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XOXOlga on 2/11/2010 12:10:00 PM more reviews by XOXOlga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG! It's PERFECT. There's seriously nothing I can think of that's not great about this lipgloss. I have fair skin, but even on me this looks fantastic, where a lot of lipglosses are too dark or too warm. The texture is smooth and feels nice and soothing going on. It's not too sticky, it's shiny and it has a little bit of a sparkle. The scent is pleasant and light. It's great for work and going out, it can be a MYLBB but a going out shade depending on your coloring, but I geniunely think it works for everyone. I am a PP with grey eyes and light brown (sometimes dark blonde) hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 2/6/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC42 with pigmented lips and on me, it is an extremely glossy slight hint of pink. I wish there was more pigment and less gloss. =/ It is nice on me but I do think it is a tad bit too glossy. Don't get me wrong...I really like gloss. I sometimes even add clear gloss over my lipstick but it is a bit overkill with this. I could never walk into a conservative office with this. The shimmers in this are extremely small particles so you can not feel them or see them but they do add to the shine. The texture is not too gooey or watery and it does go on the lips evenly. The staying power is pretty good too. In fact, today I took a shower with the gloss on me and most of it was still there when I got out. I don't like how it dries out my lips a bit after a couple of hours though. I start to get some flakes..my lips are very prone to dryness with lip products. Balm is definitely needed w/this but sometimes even balms can't keep the dryness away. I would probably not get this again but I think the Revlon Super Lustrous glosses are amongst the better qualilty drugstore lipglosses and are worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 2/3/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Glossy Rose is my favorite color from the Super Lustrous lipgloss line. Itís non-sticky and goes on smoothly and evenly. There's no smell or taste to the gloss. The color payoff isnít great, but thatís OK Ė this is just a gloss. If I want more dramatic lips, Iíll use this gloss over lipstick. Glossy Rose doesnít really change my lip color; rather, it enhances my pale kisser, gives it a mauvish hint of color. Doesnít stay on for very long but I donít mind as itís not drying, so Iím OK with re-applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylauram on 1/20/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by luckylauram

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have purchased these glosses lots of times. The package doesn't hold a lot of product which is fine with me and my huge stash of lip stuff! The glossy rose is a nice neutral pink with a bit of sparkle. Feels great on my lips, lasts a good while and doesn't have much of a scent or taste. Like these a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 1/15/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This color is my lips but better, and of course there is some sparkle in this but it doesn't feel gritty on the lips.Not overly sticky on the lips either. Love the classy packaging and despite the fact that I'm not typically a fan of lipgloss, I think I want to try more shades:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 1/8/2010 8:16:00 AM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with Ladyinsane being Indian this is a fab color. I probably prefer it in color to alot of the MAC & stila glosses i have in pink shade.
If you are the same skin colouring as me NC42/44 BBWarm Naural/Honey try Nude Lustre. Again probably one of the best nude glosses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products