Max Factor • Colour Adapt • Foundations

rated 3.6(237 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Molleeeee on 1/23/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Molleeeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is like one of the only foundations which isnt orange on my really pale skin. i love ittt! i use shade creamy ivory. ive got oily skin and i think it makes my skin nice and soft and stays on pretty much all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ustolemypie on 1/21/2011 7:36:00 AM more reviews by ustolemypie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this off ebay for a mere $5 in Honey. I usually just wear BB cream and concealer, but on a night out or during a bad break out, I'll put on foundation.
I find that colour-wise, it is very forgiving so it does live up to 'colour-adapt' for me. When I first put it on, it made me look very pale but after about 10 minutes, it had adjusted to my skin tone and it made my skin look amazingly flawless! I wore this to my prom and my friend kept commenting on how smooth and porcelain my face looked and I never get comments like that! I used to have oily skin and it held up very well, including nights I went out dancing. Now that I have dry skin, it accentuates some dry spots but otherwise still has great staying power!
I also love the pump packaging.
It is buildable, but usually I only go for one layer because I find that if I try another layer, it starts looking a bit fake and cakey on me but that might be because I got a shade that's a bit too light. The only other issue is that it rubs off easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shereenmohsen on 11/8/2010 6:00:00 AM more reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

wonderfull foundation especially for normal to dry skin becouse it
has some moisturizing effect you don't need using moisturizers
before putting this one . this foundation also adapt the color
of my skin easily without caking or patches
I also like the natural coverage it gives that looks like i am not wearing
foundation at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiamiMortimer on 9/28/2010 1:09:00 PM more reviews by MiamiMortimer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would agree that this isn't for oily skin...I haven't got particularly oily skin though, so it's the perfect creamy consistancy for me :)

This was one of the first foundations I ever had, but also one of the best. It makes my fair skin look creamy and porcelain, a virtue that can't be disputed in my book! It blends incredibly easily and didn't oxidise on my skin...though it does need a bit of powder as the day goes on, to tackle the T-zone. What I also like about it is that when I put powder over it it absorbs it enough such that it doesn't look cakey-but it doesn't stay shiny either.


I'm on my third bottle by now, and though my foundation stash contains No7, MUFE, Maybelline, Neutrogena, Clarins, etc, Max Factor Colour Adapt is one of the staples for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleys79 on 9/14/2010 9:39:00 AM more reviews by ashleys79

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this is the foundation i started out with in 55 blushing beige i realy like it and think its easy to use however i prefer it just for day to day use and now use revlon photo ready

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missmuffin on 8/10/2010 8:18:00 AM more reviews by missmuffin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation was okay I guess, although I was a bit disappointed after all the hype. I have very pale, oily skin which is also prone to blemishes - a skin type which I don't this product suits. I bought 40 - Creamy Ivory which I think is the palest shade (palest one in boots anyway) and it looked and felt great (nice skin tone match, very soft to touch) when I first applied it with a sponge - I was so happy!

However, after about ten minutes I looked back in the mirror and was dismayed to see my face now looked darker than my neck (ew!) and was already shiny! Thats a record even for me. I took it off and applied my No. 17 Shine Control Loose Powder under and over a new, slightly lighter coat of the foundation. This looked better after ten minutes than before, but it still looked a teeny bit too dark even with the lighter coat, and as I have a few spots on my chin I need good coverage, which this isn't boo! My face also becomes slightly oily after a couple hours, which means constant touch ups with my Shine Control Powder - okay for now in the summer holidays I guess, but I won't be wearing this to school.

Bottom Line: I really like the pump action and how it makes my skin appear smooth, but it is far too greasy for oily skin types, and a tad dark for me. If you're not a ghostly oil slick like me though, this foundation would be great :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dblou on 7/10/2010 3:28:00 AM more reviews by dblou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Overall it's quite okay foundation. The coverage is light. I have some acne scars and large pores and it doesn't cover those completely. Also i didn't like the consistency that much. It feels a bit foamy when you're applying and i find it for some reason irritating. It didn't cause any impurities or zits which is good, i brake out easily, but still this didn't convince me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ethatsme on 5/20/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by ethatsme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have 40 creamy Ivory.
Colour:
Not good!! I'm very pale and this product is very misleading. It looks pale at first but then dry's much darker! made me look pinky orange! Adapting to my skin errrr?? no.
Coverage and consistancy:
To be honest I'm probably not the best to comment on this since I've only worn it once due to the colour. Feels very nice and velvety at first but goes a bit chalky, it also balls up a bit when blending. Medium coverage I reckon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SlimJ1980 on 2/15/2010 6:42:00 AM more reviews by SlimJ1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this foundation, I've tried other ones in between but I tend to come back to this one.
Its got a lovely texture, and the colour does blend really well into your skin and gives a nice even coverage. I use it along with the Max Factor Miracle Touch Creme blush and its great for a natural look during the day time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GothicGal on 1/21/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My all time favourite! Applied smooth and perfect, leaving the ultimate soft texture. The foundation itself has a lovely airy mousse texture about it, but not like that heavy mousse crap maybelline sells. This foundation actually applies and adapts to your skins colour like a gem. Colour adapt is not greasy or dry either. Just pure perfection!

Sadly they discontinued this foundation end of last year in Australia - I am still trying to get over it. :-(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Foundations products