Estee Lauder • More Than Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ashunbabyy on 5/1/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by ashunbabyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this. When I first used it, I didn't like it. I think the formula was too wet. But like all other mascaras, it gets better when it gets a little drier. I think it's very good at lengthening and separating. Your lashes are still soft. I use it for daytime because it looks natural. It's easy to remove with water. And it is okay at holding a curl. However, I personally prefer more dramatic lashes, so I probably wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tinsel5001 on 4/22/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by tinsel5001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm really on the fence about this. I used to really love this mascara more than any other...however, I agree with some of the comments stating that Lauder may have changed the formula. That must have been the case. I don't like it as much as I used to, and I may try to find other options. MTM has some decent attributes, but knowing how good it used to be... I'm disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 3/23/2011 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this as a sample for a GWP. Good for lengthening, but not for volumizing. I will not purchase the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 3/11/2011 10:16:00 PM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a small tube of black More Than Mascara with an online Estee Lauder order. I like to use it on my lower lashes, on the rare occasions that I use mascara on my lower lashes. The formula seems little drier than some, so it works well on my rather sparse, yet long lashes on my lower lids. It never smudges and wears fine. When I have tried it on my upper lashes it was okay but I have other mascaras that give me more "oomph" than this. I would not shell out the bucks for this mascara when there are so many others that more as well or better at much lower prices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Daffodil23 on 3/5/2011 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Daffodil23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mascara ever. Flakes a lot and does not give it any lenght or volume. I got this one free so I am glad I didn't waste any money on this. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/31/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My main indicator of a good mascara is being able to hold a curl and this does not do it for me. I have fine Asian lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChocoLate727 on 1/12/2011 2:47:00 AM more reviews by ChocoLate727

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i got a tube of this from by friend's super sweet 16. i was skeptic about trying this because all the EL mascaras ive tried sucked. mine was in rich black. so i tried it on after i curled my lashes with shu uemura lash curler. it literally did not put any thing on my lashes. i looked liked i have nothing on, not in a good way. it did not do anything. it does not give, length, volume, or simply color. it smudged everywhere, and flaked on my cheeks. this is a failure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittybearchiyo on 12/26/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by kittybearchiyo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a small tube of this when my boyfriends mom didn't want it. I was initially kind of excited, because I've never used any expensive brand of makeup. Maybe my expectations were high, but I was a little disappointed.

It's not a bad mascara, but when I looked at the price, I laughed; it's good, but any drugstore brand is just as good.

The brush is nice, formulas decent, but it smudges easily and doesn't do much but darken the lashes, and lengthen them just barely. It doesn't clump, but I wipe off the brush with every mascara I use so that's never been a problem for me.

It's good for an everyday mascara, but not at all worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perrita10106 on 12/20/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by perrita10106

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I TOTALLY LOVE this mascara it's one of the best I have had it thickens perfectly and no clump what so ever and the brush is pretty nice. I haven't had one bad experience with it. I would totally recommend this but it's a little pricy but totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimibarretto on 10/19/2010 7:29:00 AM more reviews by mimibarretto

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the best mascara that I've ever tried! It lengthens, gives volume, doesn't flake nor does it clump. It is probably one of the best among all of the best mascaras in the market. The only problem that I observed about it is that when I yawned one time while I was wearing it, so obviously my eyes got pretty wet, it smudged. It easily disappears in contact with water unlike other non-waterproof mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products