LUSH • Figs and leaves soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 eChing on 3/4/2011 4:27:00 PM more reviews by eChing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Figs and Leaves looks pretty gross in the picture above, but in real life looks a lot better. It has a pleasant soapy smell to it, but when you put it to your nose, it smells so deep and earthy and leafy. Like a wet autumn's day. However, I don't really smell any figs.

I think the part where the figs come in is the seeds that are scattered all throughout the soap. It's supposed to exfoliate your skin, but personally, I feel like the seeds are too large and they hurt. This is the only bad thing about this soap, but it is quite a major bad thing. Who wants their soap to hurt?

The soap is really really creamy, which I love, but that also means that it melts fairly quickly. And as the price isn't exactly cheap... Oh well. It doesn't quite lather that well, but I don't really mind. Its creaminess makes up for it!

Overall, this is a lovely soap. Even if it does hurt... I think I will repurchase just for the smell and the creaminess :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 2/19/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The scent of this was okay, like a clean soapy scent, with a bit of a musky undertone. I didn't mind the little seeds for exfoliating. But there was a stem in the middle of bar that I didn't realize was there until one day I got a big scratch from a outer edge of the stem sticking out. I really didn't find it all that moisturizing and the scent did not linger on my skin once I got out of the shower. I also found that the bar got used up very quickly. I don't think it's worth the price, so will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natasha82 on 2/19/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Natasha82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used this soap for the first time this morning and I really enjoyed it! My skin gets tight and itchy feeling during the winter months but this soap is really creamy and moisturizing. I haven't experienced the tight, itchy feeling all day. I also really enjoy the scent. It's light, clean and fresh smelling. I'm definately going to be buying this over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xXHugaholicXx on 1/21/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by xXHugaholicXx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't my favorite soap but I can tolerate it.

I love those little seeds that exfoliate your skin :) it feels really nice and relaxing :)


The smell isn't to die for. It just smells weird to me, since ive never tried figs before, I'm assuming this is how they smell like /:
And I don't really like it.


Again, I gave it to my boyfriend since he adores this soap. But I have to admit it is very moisturizing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxRoyalxox on 10/8/2010 8:18:00 PM more reviews by xoxRoyalxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful leafy, earthy smelll. Great for autumn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ClubNicki on 10/8/2010 9:23:00 AM more reviews by ClubNicki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sweet, fresh, creamy scent. Not very overpowering and very clean. This soap is very moisturizing and has a nice thick lather. One of my new favorites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 booshfacexxx on 8/28/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i love this soap !!! its smells so good its got a sweet earthy scent to it which is just amazing. its a creamy soap that is quite exfolianting which i wasnt expecting at all. i was just expecting it to be really creamy and moisturisering and it is but it also has little seeds (i think) that exfoiliat but they are not abbrassive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 8/25/2010 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I like this soap, but its a bit too abrasive for me. I love the smell but it's just too harsh on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 8/18/2010 12:04:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this might be my favorite LUSH soap. The thing I love the most is the wonderful, clean smell. I don't think it smells like a particular scent, just so clean and fresh. I received a sample, and I am pleased that this is more moisturizing than some other LUSH soaps. I had to deal with a few seeds, but I didn't mind. The scent is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Reylena on 8/10/2010 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Reylena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS SOAP!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products