Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(550 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Abbyb717 on 2/7/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by Abbyb717

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing has worked as good at softening my lips as this lip treatment has! Not only is it smooth but I think it smells delish! Like a yummy lemon bar :) I use it everyday - and it's really saved my lips. During this time of year, when it's cold and yucky out, my lips are always chapped, flakey and just lacking moisture 24/7. I put this on and my lips always feel so nice afterwards! I also like to give my lips a good scrubbin' every few days to fluff off the flakes, afterwards I put this on and my lips are smoother than a babies bottom!

*TO HELP WITH DRY LIPS*

The perfect treatment for dry/cracked/flakey lips (especially during the wintertime!)!

- Ingredients: Honey, Olive Oil, Sugar or Salt. 1-2 tablespoon of Olive Oil, 1/2 tablespoon of Honey, and 1 tablespoon of Sugar or Salt (I personally prefer sugar!)

P.S. DONT USE SALT IF LIPS HAVE OPEN SORES ON OR AROUND THEM! It will burn! Lol

Mix them together to make the perfect homemade scrub!

Use your fingers and scrub for about 2 minutes and then rinse. Once dried, put on a chapstick of your choice. I find Fresh's Sugar Lip Treatment to work best here.

Hope this helps anyone dealing with dry lips like I am this winter! >.<



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 1/25/2014 7:02:00 AM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given this for christmas and I don't love it. It's nice on the lips, it's smooth, and soothes my lips and it smells like sugared lemons. But it's far too soft. It broke off the first time I opened the tube. I ended up depotting it and putting it into a different tin to make it easier to put on. It gave temporary moisture but once the balm wore off the moisture was gone. Not a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DrGMart on 1/12/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a double mini set of these from Sephora for my birthday last year, and I was excited to try them. So many people had raved about them before, that not only were the tinted ones beautiful they were very hydrating and moisturizing for the lips. The only one I've used so far is the regular, untinted lip treatment, and the first thing I noticed was the smell. Kind of a sickly sweet balmy smell, which filled me with dread - Nivea's essential lip balm (the dark blue one) has the exact same smell, and that one is super thick and greasy and slippery on the lips, which I am not a fan of.
Since I heard these were super hydrating, I brought them on a winter camping trip with me, sure that my lips would definitely need the hydration. Turns out, I didn't need it as much as I had thought, but I still used it and it ended up having the exact same texture as the Nivea one. It's a slightly thinner consistency, but for something that retails for almost thirty dollars (in Canada) for a full size? I didn't see it. One thing I liked that it didn't do was make my lips feel weird and numb and puffy after I wore it to bed, and it didn't leave a ring around my inner lip line. The packaging is awesome, I've dropped so many lip balms and the cap has just cracked and flown off, whereas this is definitely going to stay put, with the metal and the twist top.
Another thing I found was that this was so soft, it started to break in the tube. I used about half of it, then it just started moving in the tube then broke off! It was still useable, but annoying. I personally would not recommend this lip balm...if you want a similar one, get the Nivea. They're three bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ajimenez531 on 1/10/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Ajimenez531

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. My lips are addicted to this. I got this as a bday present from sephora and thought I'd never buy this overpriced lip balm but now I can't live without it. It is the only balm that I feel hydrates and soothes my lips, it has the most amazing buttery consistency. My lips looks amazing after I use this. I love to use it under lipsticks, specially dry matte ones it looks perfect under any lipsticks, it makes my lips look perfect and never dry. Because of this I am able to use any lipstick. I wish it wasn't so expensive but until I find something exactly like this I will continue to use it, $22 may not seem like a lot but since I use it often I find I use it up quite fast. Another con is it melts easily if it's not in a cool place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janeyface on 1/4/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by janeyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really love this. I bought it for the harsh winters where I live and it's fantastically moisturizing. I always put it on right before bed. I have the non-tinted one.

That said, it does melt really easily (like if it's in a pocket close to your body). And it is really expensive. I worry about it in summer, but I use it so much I don't even know if I'll have this tube come summer! I think this May end up being the first Chapstick I ever finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beatlesbabe23 on 12/27/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by beatlesbabe23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

without a doubt these are my favorite and best lip balms ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 12/12/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Even though this product is so expensive I would most likely purchase it again if I lost it. This leaves my lips super hydrated and glossy. 2 layers of this and I'm good to go. I agree it does have a lemony smell to it which I don't mind and it swivels into a cap securely so it won't open in my bag. I've of it melting I hope that isn't the case case with mine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Magdusia on 12/2/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get what the hype is about when it comes to these lip balms. At all. Their price is ridiculous. They're no more effective at moisturizing my lips than inexpensive drugstore balms. They taste nasty. The writing on the packaging wears off quickly (at least on the mini sizes I've used). The only time I've reached for this balm is if I'm spending a day in the sun and need broad spectrum UV protection. Otherwise, I avoid them because the SPF comes from oxybenzone and octinoxate, neither of which is particularly reassuring, safety wise. I like the color the rose tint imparts, but that's pretty much it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thirdsword on 11/14/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Last year, I missed my chance of grabbing my birthday gift from Sephora, and being a lip junkie, I was totally bummed. (And, as someone who isn't nearly as enthusiastic about eye products or highlighters, I was even more bummed about this year's gift.) Fortunately, there were some boxes of the Fresh set left over for nearly a good half of the year, and I was able to obtain mine with an online order.

For what they are, the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments are mighty expensive. It's easy to find products with similar attributes just by going through the wide array of lip treatments at a drugstore. Aside from this, I can't deny how much I like these.

A little goes a long way because these lip balms are so emollient. Before I was using some lip balms from Nivea and when I switched back, I realized how waxy they felt and how much more product I would need to get the same level of moisture as with Fresh. I adore the sugared lemon scent, and I'm a sucker for yummy-scented lip products! Over the short term and long term, the Fresh lip balms definitely made my lips feel soft and supple.

But because the product is so soft, it's prone to melting and becoming lopsided inside the tube. This is with the mini sizes; I'm not sure how much better the situation is with the full sizes. I think it would have worked better in tubes similar to those of Lip Smackers (where the entire stick of product is tightly encased... I hope that makes sense!). Still, the metallic finish of the tubes and the bold colours are nice, and the minis feel dainty and nice to hold.

Another qualm I have about these products are the pigmentation. I've seen some heavy swatches of the different colours, but the fact is if you layer a Fresh lip balm three times it starts to border on feeling greasy. With one layer, there's barely anything--my lips are average in pigmentation level and when I apply Rose the difference is just too subtle--it's like I applied a lip balm without any colour at all. If the Fresh balms were much more pigmented I'd think differently about the price tag. On a more positive note, certain shades from the line do look a little more pigmented--maybe I should try those?

I would buy this again, but as a rare treat and not at full price, so that I can whiff that yummy, sugar-lemon scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Marlenejane on 11/13/2013 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love that picture of it all melted out because that's exactly what happened to me.

I got these as my birthday gift from sephora I guess 2 years ago? I looked it up and was shocked to see how expensive these lip balms are. And though they felt very nice I would never spend 22 dollars on something I would lose in 3 seconds. Like come on it's chapstick. They gave me the plain one and a tinted rosey one which I enjoyed.

I left it in my purse and let me be clear that my birthday's in January and these couldn't last in some of the coldest months of the year. I tried opening it and it was all melted away. The bottom also unscrewed and came off. Fail fail fail fail fail so glad I didn't pay money for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products