Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(555 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 2/13/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I went through a phase of being really into these. They are a good balm. WTHBS, the price is a lot for what is on the face of it a very basic product. The colors are pretty, but the lasting power is abysmal, so I don't consider that much of a selling point. And the aforementioned breakage is a problem. I think they'd have done better to distribute this product in a squeeze tube. Would I buy it again? Doubtful. I have too many balms already and this one is too hard to justify at that price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janicetso on 2/13/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by janicetso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! Best lip balm ever, very moisturizing. packaging is chic and girly. A little pricey, but worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madameovary on 2/13/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by madameovary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These lip balms were much different than I was anticipating. Like many others, I received a mini duo sampler that included the clear balm and Rose. I instantly fell in love and am now thinking about buying several more colors in the full size.

I really love the packaging, a frosted metal lipstick-style tube with a lid that actually screws on for secure closure. When I first opened the tube to inspect, the Rose shade looked bright red in the tube and both smelled like lemon vanilla cookies. That sounds really sweet but the scent is soft, pleasant and not overly synthetic. Smell fades after about an hour. These balms are beeswax based but also contain oils, so they're much more emollient than I thought they'd be. The first time I applied them, they glided on with very little drag, unlike a waxy chapstick. One swipe wasn't enough for me, especially with the Rose shade. I found that several swipes back and forth deposited enough product for me and deepened the rose shade. Pressing my lips together, the balm felt light, slippery and smooth. OH, the rose!!! I really love this shade and the way it looks. The amount of shine falls right in between balm and gloss. The overall look is a moist stain: a bit of shine with a wash of color. Your lips, only better. For me, I get this I've-been-eating-strawberries-all-day look. Of course, these aren't exactly long wearing. Staying power is a little meh for me. They last through a 3 hour class but don't stand up to any eating/drinking. As for moisture, my lips don't get very dry so I can't comment on how these would work for someone with very dry lips. Yes, they are moisturizing but in a different way. They aren't heavy and thick like carmex. With some balms/glosses, after about 2 hours, the product starts to fade or dry out and my lips start feeling rough and a little flaky. That doesn't happen with these. The product fades but I don't get that rough flakiness.

Overall, a great product for a subtle, natural look, sleek and classy packaging and a soft, sweet scent. I imagine ladies that like a little something but aren't "make up types" would like these. I often reach for my Rose lip treatment when I'm running errands or going to class wearing just a bit of powder, blush and I got my eyebrows on :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ascopes on 2/8/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by ascopes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I had heard good things about this so I went ahead and bought it at sephora. The price is ridculous. The writing on the package wears off super fast but that's not even the issue. There is nothing about this product that makes it better than any other lip balm. Try baby lips from maybelline, it's 3.99 and works much better than this ever will!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bjm90 on 2/7/2014 2:35:00 AM more reviews by Bjm90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this! Chapstick doesn't normally help my lips from being flaky (unless I apply it every 3 minutes). But this treatment is amazing! I like nude lipstick, which tends to not mix well at all with even slightly chapped or flaky lips. So this is a little life saver for me. I love the scent, it's a light lemon, fresh scent. It's also soft, but not greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* regrebs on 2/7/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by regrebs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the previous review: nothing has made my lips feel as soft, hydrated, and loved and Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment. I used it for the first time thanks to the Sephora birthday gift two years ago and immediately fell in love. Because it's so soft, it's quite fragile in the tube, but once you break it the first time, it's easy to prevent it from happening again. If only it weren't so expensive...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Abbyb717 on 2/7/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by Abbyb717

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing has worked as good at softening my lips as this lip treatment has! Not only is it smooth but I think it smells delish! Like a yummy lemon bar :) I use it everyday - and it's really saved my lips. During this time of year, when it's cold and yucky out, my lips are always chapped, flakey and just lacking moisture 24/7. I put this on and my lips always feel so nice afterwards! I also like to give my lips a good scrubbin' every few days to fluff off the flakes, afterwards I put this on and my lips are smoother than a babies bottom!

*TO HELP WITH DRY LIPS*

The perfect treatment for dry/cracked/flakey lips (especially during the wintertime!)!

- Ingredients: Honey, Olive Oil, Sugar or Salt. 1-2 tablespoon of Olive Oil, 1/2 tablespoon of Honey, and 1 tablespoon of Sugar or Salt (I personally prefer sugar!)

P.S. DONT USE SALT IF LIPS HAVE OPEN SORES ON OR AROUND THEM! It will burn! Lol

Mix them together to make the perfect homemade scrub!

Use your fingers and scrub for about 2 minutes and then rinse. Once dried, put on a chapstick of your choice. I find Fresh's Sugar Lip Treatment to work best here.

Hope this helps anyone dealing with dry lips like I am this winter! >.<



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 1/25/2014 7:02:00 AM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was given this for christmas and I don't love it. It's nice on the lips, it's smooth, and soothes my lips and it smells like sugared lemons. But it's far too soft. It broke off the first time I opened the tube. I ended up depotting it and putting it into a different tin to make it easier to put on. It gave temporary moisture but once the balm wore off the moisture was gone. Not a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DrGMart on 1/12/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a double mini set of these from Sephora for my birthday last year, and I was excited to try them. So many people had raved about them before, that not only were the tinted ones beautiful they were very hydrating and moisturizing for the lips. The only one I've used so far is the regular, untinted lip treatment, and the first thing I noticed was the smell. Kind of a sickly sweet balmy smell, which filled me with dread - Nivea's essential lip balm (the dark blue one) has the exact same smell, and that one is super thick and greasy and slippery on the lips, which I am not a fan of.
Since I heard these were super hydrating, I brought them on a winter camping trip with me, sure that my lips would definitely need the hydration. Turns out, I didn't need it as much as I had thought, but I still used it and it ended up having the exact same texture as the Nivea one. It's a slightly thinner consistency, but for something that retails for almost thirty dollars (in Canada) for a full size? I didn't see it. One thing I liked that it didn't do was make my lips feel weird and numb and puffy after I wore it to bed, and it didn't leave a ring around my inner lip line. The packaging is awesome, I've dropped so many lip balms and the cap has just cracked and flown off, whereas this is definitely going to stay put, with the metal and the twist top.
Another thing I found was that this was so soft, it started to break in the tube. I used about half of it, then it just started moving in the tube then broke off! It was still useable, but annoying. I personally would not recommend this lip balm...if you want a similar one, get the Nivea. They're three bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ajimenez531 on 1/10/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Ajimenez531

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. My lips are addicted to this. I got this as a bday present from sephora and thought I'd never buy this overpriced lip balm but now I can't live without it. It is the only balm that I feel hydrates and soothes my lips, it has the most amazing buttery consistency. My lips looks amazing after I use this. I love to use it under lipsticks, specially dry matte ones it looks perfect under any lipsticks, it makes my lips look perfect and never dry. Because of this I am able to use any lipstick. I wish it wasn't so expensive but until I find something exactly like this I will continue to use it, $22 may not seem like a lot but since I use it often I find I use it up quite fast. Another con is it melts easily if it's not in a cool place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products