BeneFit Cosmetics • Ooh la lift! • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(381 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SNEAKYSNAKE on 9/23/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by SNEAKYSNAKE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

If you have significant dark circles is does nothing. It causes my concealer to clump. It was recommended to use it in addition to my concealer and I find it to be a total waste of money for the purpose of brightening if you have dark circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IamAleks on 7/22/2012 6:43:00 AM more reviews by IamAleks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I like this product. It brightens up undereye area really well. I apply it with concealer brush. Usually don't have to touch up during the day.
I'm not sure if it's gonna work for darker skin tone but for fair skin in me opinion it's just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 condracek4337 on 7/17/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by condracek4337

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this product and i am not very impressed. I did not expect it to act as a concealer, but i did expect it to lighten my eyes a little more than it does. when you put it on, you have to be careful not to rub it in too much or else the product will completley disappear. I use this for a little pick me up when im going out. Good product but i will not be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsDZ on 7/8/2012 3:40:00 PM more reviews by MsDZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

By itself this is not a Holy Grail product, but it's pretty close...if you have pale skin (which I do, so for me it works great). I have friends with darker skin tone that didn't notice a difference worth the price. I compare this to Touche Eclat; it is a highlighter, not meant to be a concealer. If you purchase this to use as a concealer you will be disappointed! However, if you layer it with a concealer it helps to brighten the eye area so that the bluish area under eyes is lightened and ready for any other makeup you wish to apply. Don't buy this with the intent of getting rid of undereye circles, but with the intent of using it in combination with a concealer for the purposes of lightening the shadows that develop from those circles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knox on 6/29/2012 11:21:00 AM more reviews by knox

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS STUFF IS GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tinabear on 6/23/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Tinabear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For me this product isn't 100% amazing but I did get it dirt cheap so can't complain too much.
It does brighten the under eye area slightly but nothing amazing.
Great for my brow bone I'd probbers only buy it for this reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mellc on 6/1/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Mellc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product doesnt really do anything. I can still see the bags under my eyes after i apply it. Have tried it alone, under a primary eye concealer and over,,, still nothing. ugh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/27/2012 6:49:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is expensive and settles in lines easily. Doesn't do very much at all other than that. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kc3558 on 5/26/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Kc3558

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive, poor packaging, small quantity and virtually invisible on my olive (jlo)
skin tone. Im just to busy to return but If this ever happens to me again im taking it back to the store. Ive loved benefit for yrs but this is a total rip off, shame on them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astrick on 4/25/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by astrick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

FABULOUS highlighter for under eye circles. I was convinced when it erased a vein on the inside of my wrist. I use it over concealer. I do with the wand dispensed more product, but it's not a big deal. Product doesn't accumulate in fine lines.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Eye) products