Urban Decay Cream and Sugar Scrub

4.3

51 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 11/19/2004 5:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This seriously is my favorite body scrub - but they don't sell it where I am any more!! I love the amazing smell and those sugar-refined granules that you'd rub all over your skin... and PRESTO! You're a soft smooth beast! This really is the best scrub and I would LOVE to buy it again if it were sold!



on 11/17/2004 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this in the shower this morning for the first time. The smell...amazing and lingers very nicely. However, the scrubbing properties are nothing to write home about. When I use a scrub, I want to feel like my skin is being rejuvenated and this did nothing for me. It wasn't even that hydrating and it foamed up like soap which wasn't pleasant (as far as scrubs are concerned).
I won't be buying this again...I have to stick to my Repechage cinnamon sugar scrub:)


on 11/17/2004 12:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the absolute best body scrub I have ever used!! I would give it ten lipsticks if I could..it's just scrubby enough to do the job, but doesn't irritate my skin at all. It's not super oily or slimy, but it leaves my skin soft and moisturized. I love using it on my legs when I shave, and the smell is a luscious chocolatey coffee scent. I love this stuff!!


on 11/12/2004 7:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Thank goodness I received this in a swap & didn't even pay $6 for it at TJMaxx. I love salt & sugar scrubs, especially foody smells - but the smell of this stuff turned my stomach. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but it smelled horrible and I got rid of it!


on 11/1/2004 12:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

If you can get your hands on one of these, you won't be disappointed. I love the sweet creamy scent and the way it lathers while rinsing off. Doesn't leave a grainy residue either. This left my skin ultra soft and moisturized. I would not use this on my face and don't recommend that anyone else does either, too much oil and fragrance to use on the face. Overall a great scrub, I wish I could get more!!


on 10/31/2004 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I also picked this up at TJ Maxx for $5.99. I really like the scrub, but the scent is a little strange- kind of like a oversweet latte. Always, the actual scrub is awesome, I love the lather, and my boyfriend said my skin was so soft!


on 10/21/2004 5:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For 5.99 this was a real bargain, but I love it so much I honestly would have bought it full price. Perfect size for exfoliation, no mess, great sudsing. But the best part is the SMELL. MMMM. Part coffee, part sugar, with a nutty, chocolate undertone. Makes showering delightful and the scent lingers just a bit for a few hours after you shower. Amazing...


on 10/20/2004 3:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Purchased a TJ Maxx for $5.99- I always wanted to try this scrub, but NOT for 25 bucks! So, I saw a Bunch of them displayed picked One up, & it's pretty good- somewhat gentle, w/ a pleasant smell---I might purchase again, but I like Grainier, Stronger exfoliating scrubs a bit more..


on 10/18/2004 11:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a really nice-smelling, effective scrub that doesn't leave my skin too oily. Although the packaging says it's ok for use on the face, I only recommend it for the body. Found this at Marshall's for $6, and although I think it's a great scrub, I wouldn't buy it at $25.


on 10/12/2004 4:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the BEST scrub I have ever used on my body, period! The granuals are large enough for a good exfoliation, but arent sharp and scratchy enough to irritate your skin. Another thing I loved about this scrub is the granuals are sugar so they melt away and dont leave a mess in your bathtub; but they also last long enough for you to get a lot of use out of them before they melt. I love, love, love its foaming action! I thought this was going to be one of those scrubs that leave behind oils after the granuals melt but I was very wrong. After the granuals melted the "scrub" began to foam up like a cleanser and this was a perfect texture (not too thick not too thin) to shave with. It has 5 oils in it, so I wouldnt personally use it on my face because that sounds too risky- but it left my legs soft, smooth, glowing and clean. Oh and the smell is very chocolate/nutty/hazelnutte like. This particular scent isnt my favorite because its not a true cream & sugar scent like it name says but it doesnt smell bad either. This is a great item to splurge on.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

43 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top