Eucerin • Eucerin Renewal SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Rissa2088 on 4/18/2005 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Rissa2088

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

okay some people are saying this has urine in it but it doesnt it has urea in it which is a compound in urine. It is not like people urinate and put it in the product. Eucerin synthetically produces Urea to put it in its products so the people who dont want to use eucerin because they think it has urine in it are pretty dumb to think someone actually would put urine in products. Eucerin is a really get product!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 5151990 on 2/19/2005 12:39:00 PM more reviews by 5151990

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this moisturizer because it was the most recommended one for use with the regimen. i have slightly sensitive skin, combo, mild acne. when i first put it on my face felt "tingly" and in some places made my skin inflamed and red. but there were warnings that this could cause some irritation and that it would subside after a couple days. luckily, it did or i would have dumped this for my normal olay stuff. after the discouraging redness and irritation, i was very happy with my results-this gives a more glowy look than most moisturizers, which usually make your skin feel soft but kind of dry and tight. moisture last throughout the day, even under makeup. i found that this went really well with my concealer-it made a really good base and didn't make my skin look chalky like it usually does. overall, very nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 devil_in_a_red_dress on 2/11/2005 1:58:00 PM more reviews by devil_in_a_red_dress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I love the Eucerin pore purifying cleanser, and also because it has AHA's in it. I haven't been 'that' impressed with it, though. It smells kind of funny, and makes my face greasy after a few hours. I use it occasionally now, but will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jala on 2/6/2005 10:47:00 PM more reviews by jala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this. My skin looks better than it hass in probably ten years.I have combination skin, prone to both blemishes and flaky dry spots, but this lotion has balanced my skin out perfectly.
The only downside is that I can't find it an any local stores and am going to have to order it online next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* celodie on 2/1/2005 10:25:00 AM more reviews by celodie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am very acne prone (mostly cystic acne) and I most products irritate my skin. After trying endless moisturizers to help get rid of the flakies from using BP I found this moisturizer recommended on acne.org. I am very pleased with this! No breakouts, doesn't feel too heavy and a little goes a long way! I have combo skin and even though this does make me a little bit shiny it doesn't break me out and it relieves my itchiness from my dried out skin. I will definately continue using it. Great product! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SkinCareGuy82 on 2/1/2005 5:44:00 AM more reviews by SkinCareGuy82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good Price. Bad Product. Irritated my sensitive skin and left it VERY shiny. I have found all Eucerin's moisturizers leave my face shiny and I have dry skin. I know these products are geared toward sensitive skin but mine didnt like this product at all. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkplvr on 1/3/2005 1:26:00 PM more reviews by mkplvr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this due to some dryness from starting ProActiv 3-step and also the reviews here on the boards. I have never been able to use moisturizers w/spf until now. It's been over 2 wks, and no breakouts, old marks are fading fast (probably from the lactic acid) and it's lightweight. I will admit that a mid-afternoon "blot" may be necessary if you are in a warm temp., but i'm willing to blot instead of having to "cover" my face w/makeup b/c i have acne. My mom is now using this as well. A+++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oregonclaire on 12/27/2004 7:26:00 PM more reviews by oregonclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like others here, I bought this moisturizer to use after slathering my face with 2.5% benzoyl peroxide gel morning and night. I love how smoothly it goes on, the velvety feel of my face after I've used it, and the bottle is nicely designed. I do have a shiny face by mid-morning and I dislike the stinging feeling I get sometimes upon application from the AHAs. I'm slowly transitioning to a different moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kate on 11/18/2004 10:40:00 AM more reviews by kate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This may be my HG winter moisturizer. I've tried a boatload of others, but I keep coming back to this. Nothing else keeps my sensitive combo skin both moisturized and clear. Within a week of going back to this my skin is noticeably brighter and clearer. The only downside is that it does tend to make me a bit shiny by mid-day, but that's what blot papers were invented for! The bottle is a fine size - it lasts me through the entire winter - and I got it for $5.99. How on earth can you beat that?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 urangelpal on 11/11/2004 9:52:00 AM more reviews by urangelpal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS MPOISTURIZER! I have very acne prone skin and am currently on a skin care regimen that makes my face dry and flaky. This moisturizer is a GOD SEND! It completely gets rid of my dry skin. It doesnt feel greasy or anything and has SPF, What more could you want?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Moisturizers products