Clinique Blushwear Cream Stick

4.4

88 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: hydrogenated polyisobutene [] microcrystalline wax \cera microcristallina\cire microcristalline [] silica [] nylon-12 [] dimethicone [] diethylhexyl succinate [] zea mays (corn) starch [] dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer [] octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate [] octyldodecanol [] cetearyl ethylhexanoate [] simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil [] zinc oxide [] carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil [] tocopheryl acetate [] ascorbyl palmitate [] lecithin [] tocopherol [] citric acid [] [ /- mica [] titanium dioxide (ci 77891) [] red 7 lake (ci 15850) [] blue 1 lake (ci 42090) [] red 22 (ci 45380) [] red 28 (ci 45410) [] ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510) [] iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499) [] red 28 lake (ci 45410) [] orange 4 lake (ci 15510) [] bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) [] yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) [] red 22 lake (ci 45380) [] red 7 (ci 15850) [] carmine (ci 75470) [] red 33 lake (ci 17200) [] orange 5 (ci 45370) [] yellow 6 lake (ci 15985) [] red 36 (ci 12085) [] red 34 lake (ci 15880)] .


on 4/25/2008 9:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Shy, which is a dusty roseish color that reminds me of BE's lovely on my skin (NC20, asian). I like how sheer this goes on, and how I can apply it w/my fingers so much faster than powder blush, but staying power is only a few hours. I also keep nicking the product by accident when I open the compact- grrr...



on 8/1/2007 8:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this blusher. I find powder blush slips off by mid-morning. This stays put and gives a lovely sheer natural looking coverage. It is expensive but a pot lasts for months. The only downside is the packaging. If you have long fingernails getting some blusher out one you are halfway down the pot is a pain (you end up scraping it out and getting too much). It would be better packaged in flat eyeshadow pallette type packaging. Oh yes, it also doesn't clog my pores or affect my skin in any way which is important as I am very blemish prone.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

here are ingredients
Blushwear

ingredients: hydrogenated polyisobutene [] microcrystalline wax \cera
microcristallina\cire microcristalline [] silica [] nylon-12 [] dimethicone
[] diethylhexyl succinate [] zea mays (corn) starch [] dimethicone/vinyl
dimethicone crosspolymer [] octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate []
octyldodecanol [] cetearyl ethylhexanoate [] simmondsia chinensis (jojoba)
seed oil [] zinc oxide [] carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil []
tocopheryl acetate [] ascorbyl palmitate [] lecithin [] tocopherol []
citric acid [] [+/- mica [] titanium dioxide (ci 77891) [] red 7 lake (ci
15850) [] blue 1 lake (ci 42090) [] red 22 (ci 45380) [] red 28 (ci 45410)
[] ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510) [] iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci
77499) [] red 28 lake (ci 45410) [] orange 4 lake (ci 15510) [] bismuth
oxychloride (ci 77163) [] yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) [] red 22 lake (ci
45380) [] red 7 (ci 15850) [] carmine (ci 75470) [] red 33 lake (ci 17200)
[] orange 5 (ci 45370) [] yellow 6 lake (ci 15985) [] red 36 (ci 12085) []
red 34 lake (ci 15880)]

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2007 7:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first cream blush purchase. So far, I love it. I don't like the harshness of powder blushes, it always seems fake no matter how little I put on. There always seems to be a line. Thanks to this website, I thought I would try out Blushwear. I use other Clinique products and have been happy with this line. I bought in Shy Blush as it was more neutral on my face. I was hesitant to try a cream at first because I have oily, acne-prone skin. So far, no breakouts or clogged pores. I would say that it might be a problem if I didn't wash my face every night. It gives me the dewy, fresh-faced, natural look that I was after, instead of the "finished" look that powders give me. I have to admit, it took awhile to get the hang of applying this. The first time I tried to apply this, I looked like a clown and had to use a lot of powder to fix it! It took a few days of practice to perfect how much and where to put it. I now have a naturally flushed looking face, and couldn't love it more. I took off a lippie because it is in a compact form and there is a possibility of cross-contamination. But since it is the only way to apply cream blushes, what can you do?
I bought it for 16.50. It is definitely more than a drug store brand, but for me, it is worth it.
**UPDATE** Have been wearing it every day since I bought it and still love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2007 10:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

really love this! I have trouble with my blush being blotchy-not this one-excellent everytime


on 10/5/2006 11:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I got this in a form of a raok, and may i say wow!! My 1st creamy blush ever; i never cared about cream blushes before, thought they'd make a mess on my cheeks, well! i was so wrong! this blends like heaven on skin for a final subtle and cheer result (depending on the quantity you apply), very decent staying power too. I think i'm hooked on creamy blushes, at least on clinique ones!
I'm a MAC NC30


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! It stays on forever and looks really natural. I have the Shy Blush, and it's wonderful. I love sheer makeup and this does just the trick. I definitely will repurchase. :D


on 3/23/2006 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really thought I would love this, but I don't. It's just okay, and the reason is that it's kind of hard to blend. And the color (shy blush) just doesn't seem to be as nice as I thought. However, I do like that it's in a compact form so I can throw it in my purse for touchups. And it has staying power. But, I will not repurchase this. Instead, I will stick to Estee Lauder Blushlights (Honey Shimmer). It has a bit more shimmer and is much easier to spread. EDIT: I actually grew to love this blush. The color gives me a naturally beautiful flush...and it stays put. I will repurchase this when I run out.


on 3/5/2006 11:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This cream blush has good pigment and is not too transluscent, like the Estee Lauder blush I tried that didn't leave enough color. Stays well and looks natural!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2006 5:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've always been wary of blush and didn't even wear it for a long time but I've realised that actually it makes you look younger and is important to balance the rest of your make up. This is the second cream blush I've bought - the first was Stila - and i have to say i love it. I've got it in rosy blush - a pinky brown thhat looks darker in the container but goes on like a dream and gives you, just that, a rosy blush! The texture is good and it's not too heavy. It blends well and doesn't look obvious. I think you can tell I like it a lot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5138 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top