LUSH • Snowcake • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MissEmpress on 12/5/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by MissEmpress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this soap! It smells sooo yummy! Every time I go into the bathroom I take a sniff. I wish they made it in a lotion and body spray that I could smell like that all day. It feels so luxurious and creamy and smells like almond and vanilla frosting. It's great for the Christmas season! It reminds me of holiday romance lol. My only complaint is that it gets used up so fast! It melts very quickly and it is pricey so it's a bit disappointing that a $10 piece seems not to last but a week! I will continue to purchase this though as I adore the smell, adore the creamy feel and I always get out of the shower feeling so luxurious and pampered and delicious after using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marzipan on 12/3/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Marzipan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Awesome smell, very moisturizing, leaves my skin so soft! Reminds me of almond and vanilla, very creamy and nice. Definitely need another bar of this excellent soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thedallasdiary on 11/21/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by thedallasdiary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love Snowcake. The scent lasts forever on your skin after you shower. It leaves my skin clean and refreshed and slightly moisturized. It isn't as drying as some other lush soaps so it is great for winter! Smells sweet and almondy. I LOVE the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 10/30/2011 1:39:00 PM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

<3! Such a comforting bit of soap. So creamy with a fab almond scent. I wouldn't say no to a chunk of this for Christmas :)

It's one of my favourite LUSH products. Ooh, Heavenly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Curefortheend on 3/18/2011 3:52:00 AM more reviews by Curefortheend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

lush products are generally just oils and peace, love, green earth etc... realistically if you have ever gone to school for science, medicine, skincare etc you will know that half the oils put in lush products are very harmful to the skin... THAT BEING SAID... i LOVE this soap. i love the scent and the feeling.

being the horrible person i am, i used this on my face.. because i loved it that much.

within 3 weeks my complexion was better then ever.

Now.. ill be honest. it burns my face when i use it LOL

BURNS>>>> but im the type who wears far too much makeup and pain is beauty. so... something ( god i hope its not the LYE lol) in this bar burns like hades, but... it makes my skin gorgeous. now i only use tinted moisturizers because i no longer have a need for foundation.


i stock up during the yuletide season... if you have oily.combo skin and dont fear the pain... take a risk and give it a shot. see what it does for your blemishes/uneven skintone. it didnt dry me out , and once rinsed off there was no uncomfortable sensations at all.

My fav product from LUSH, hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 curlvaceouscutie on 2/26/2011 10:02:00 AM more reviews by curlvaceouscutie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually got this in a LUSH sample pack. It smells like HEAVEN. and I'm kind of picky on scents. It wasn't too drying, it smells like vanilla/almond bliss. Quite an unusual smell to me but I'm a vanilla girl and this was great! Smells yummy, not too drying, my only complaint is that it could've lathered more. It also didn't leave a lingering scent, but I honestly don't mind that one bit because I put on scented lotion and then body spray and I HATE conflicting scents. I will definitely be asking for this when I go off to college:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isingonrooftops on 1/23/2011 12:59:00 AM more reviews by isingonrooftops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As far as soaps go, this is pretty great. I tend to dislike soaps, because they tend to be drying on my skin; I usually prefer body washes. However, this smells wonderful (lovely almond scent), and produces a creamier lather than any of the other soaps I have ever tried. Nonetheless, I still prefer body washes, because they're just more moisturizing. Then again, I would still consider repurchasing this every year when Christmas rolls around - cute limited edition item. Not bad, not bad at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xXHugaholicXx on 1/21/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by xXHugaholicXx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Such a creamy almond, sweet smelling soap :)

It's one of my favorites as well as my moms :)


It's soooo creamy and soft. Such a soft lather!!!!


Since it is so soft, this soap has to be kept away from water when not in use :)


I would for sure repurchase this soap again :) I just hope it comes out again next year :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smiddenkidden on 1/15/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by smiddenkidden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Snowcake has it's own cult following. This might seem a little strange to people who have only just discovered Lush. Once upon a time, Lush's soaps were make with palm oil and were excellent. Not so very long ago, they changed their formula to be palm free due to how palm oil is produced and how it destroys orangutan habitat. The new formula is nothing like the old. It doesn't tend to hold scent as well, tends to have it's own soapy smell that mixes with the intended scent, has much lower sudsing ability ....and in general are rather sub par. Some of us have been around long enough to remember the old Snowcake. Actually, I'm holding onto a bar of the original formula, sniffing it with a smile. Such a wonderful scent...almondy, sweet, creamy....smells so good you could just about talk yourself into licking it. When you use it, it gives you loads of creamy suds and leaves you smelling wonderful all day. My favorite was to pop in a Marzibain bubble bar, add in a Lush Pud bath bomb *or even a butterball, but Lush pud gives it a little Xmas spice, adding some character* and using Snowcake to wash with. It was like bathing in your favorite sweets, without being to fakey or cloying. I really wish I could share a bit of my original formula with everyone...then you'd see what a treasure Snowflake can be. It's still nice...but it WAS fantastic!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tat2dfaerie on 1/11/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by tat2dfaerie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I've been hearing about this soap for years and finally got to try it in a gift set. I had high expectations as I adore almond scents. Snowcake just didn't do it for me. The soap itself is soft and lathered nicely, but the scent is just ok. I much prefer Yardley's almond soap to this. I will use snowcaka up but would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products