Sonia Kashuk • Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 itsmekylie on 12/14/2007 8:43:00 AM more reviews by itsmekylie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Sonia's palette in neutrals, and it's amazing! I've purchased it several times, and the colors are rich and long-lasting, smooth, and, except for the darkest color, easy to blend. There's a great range of shades, from pale and shimmery cream to a dark coffee, and there's a primer as well. This is one of my very favorite shadow products and I wear it every day. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* librarian_girl on 8/31/2007 1:52:00 PM more reviews by librarian_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own several Powder Partner compacts and think for the price, these are a great deal. Powder Partner's pair two colors: a lighter matte color and a deeper shimmer tone.
The shadows apply smoothly and blend well. Color intensity is buildable and can be layered for more drama. If you use high pigment shadows, these might not offer enough color for your taste.
I use a eye primer (UD Primer Potion) under these shadows. They wear just as applied until I take them off at night. I have not experienced any caking or creasing.
I use the lighter shade as a wash over my entire eye. For day, I smudge the darker shade along my lashline as liner and for evening I take the deeper shade into my crease.
The color selection runs mostly to neutrals. The more trend-conscious color pairings tend to be interpreted to a wearable, everyday tones.
I really like these shadows and would recommend them without question. Some days I want to reach for colors that are flattering and I know will work. These are great for just such a day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettythings on 8/23/2007 10:01:00 AM more reviews by prettythings

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought the Powder Partners Eye Shadow in Understatement - 17. The two colors in the pan are a chocolate brown (w/ mauve undertones)and a sheer shimmery mauve pink (w/ beige undertones). I am glad I only paid $1.98 on clearance as these colors just didn't work for me. Also the shadows didn't perform as well as some of the older ones I own in the old packaging (Aubergine and Ink). Understatement was too powdery and slightly chalky making it difficult to work with. The pigment wasn't as rich as I remember. It also had to be reapplied throughout the day. I'm not sure if the formula changed or its just this color. But I would never pay full price for these shadows ($7.99) after this experience.
The packaging is cute but doesn't come with the usual sponge tip applicater. Its handy to have even the cheap brushes in a compact in case of emergencies. I wouldn't repurchase this eyeshadow again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vegasgirl1982 on 4/6/2007 8:58:00 AM more reviews by vegasgirl1982

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was just an average product for me, especially for the price. I think I spent $7 and just expected a lot more considering other DS finds. I wear a light beigy/vanilla color during the day just to higlight my eyes and cover up broken capillaries, this didn't cover anything. This shadow has no staying power whatsoever unless applied with several layers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glowkitten on 10/14/2006 9:11:00 PM more reviews by glowkitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought a palette of 6 eyeshadows that were on clearance at Target. I must say, it was a fabulous find! It comes with an eyeshadow primer as well. Just fabulous! I really love the purple shades in the palette and the deep purple, with the medium purple, and lilac shade are just lovely. I have worn this a LOT, more than any of my other shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancyjeanwelch on 3/18/2006 7:39:00 PM more reviews by nancyjeanwelch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My review is for the Eye Shadow Palette called "Perfectly Neutral". It comes with 6 colors ranging from a light highlight shade called "Whisper", to a dark accent shade called "Sable". It also comes with a shadow base. I have previously used Mary Kay eyeshadow and was pretty pleased. I bought these just to give a try and I am so glad that I did. I have extremely oily skin, including eye lids, and these don't budge all day. By afternoon my Mary Kay, or any other brand I have tried, would have a crease. I believe that the base is what does the trick as I have not used the shadow without it. I apply the base and then my loose powder and the shadow goes on top of that. I will continue using these shadows for the quality and the colors. I also purchased the eye shadow brushes to apply these with. The brushes are also high-end quality. Hope it works for you as well..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatalieBelle on 8/4/2005 3:18:00 PM more reviews by NatalieBelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Sonia Kashuk's eyeshadows are beautiful. I chose these over MAC, my HG prior to disovering SK. These have a good color selection, natural-looking colors, smooth texture, staying power, and decent packaging. I own way too many of these, but I'll continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lwhitener on 6/6/2005 4:26:00 PM more reviews by lwhitener

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love the Sonia Kashuk eyeshadows -- great colors that last all day. Terrific value for the money, like everything else I've tried in this product line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vocalise on 4/20/2005 4:27:00 PM more reviews by vocalise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I got to sample SK eyeshadows from two of her eye palettes - Perfectly Neutral and Colors. I had written a review for the colors palette and that's what I'm basing this review on.



This is really a bargain, even at full price -- I think each eyeshadow palette I bought was $13.99 for six colors and a tan cream base. I read others got it for MUCH cheaper on sale. Anyway, I think for the price, it's a great palette to experiment with and learn about colors.



However, I find that the texture of these shadows is too grainy and difficult to work with for everyday use. In fact, my sister's eyelids got sore from playing with this a couple of days in a row. The shadows are very densely packed and I have a hard time picking shadow up with my brushes.



When I use my fingers, after a few swipes, a weird, shiny coating forms on top and I can't get any shadow on my fingers! I literally have to scrape it with my fingernail to pick up any color and it is crumbly and just a bad consistency. Maybe I got a dud, but I had a similar experience with the "Perfectly Neutral Palette" ( Note: Only a few shadows in each palette gets this coating, not ALL). Ow well. : ( Boo hoo.



As far as colors is concerned, I really like Sonia Kashuk's "Gunmetal" and "Cashmere" and would like to buy both individually, but hesitate due to this disappointing experience with two of her palettes. I guess for the price though, it's not that bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IShy134 on 4/10/2005 11:24:00 PM more reviews by IShy134

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with kristinaj on this one. I bought Lilac and it's awful. The color doesn't show up at all whatsoever. I'll end up using it as a highlight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Eye Shadow products