L'Oreal • Colour Riche Lipstick in British Red • Lipstick

rated 4.3(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 4/29/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, very soft, nice scent, with sort of a cooling minty feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ObliviousK on 1/7/2010 10:58:00 AM more reviews by ObliviousK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up because I was looking for a good bright-red lipstick for retro, pin-up and other eyecatching looks. The price was great, so I figured I had nothing to lose. First applying it the texture was really nice, and the lipstick was very pigmented. It glided right on, and the color on my lips was exactly the way it looked in the tube. It feels very good on my lips, very moisturizing. The scent is interesting, but not unpleasant, it reminds me of baby shampoo/baby powder, so it's a clean fragrance. This is a fire engine red, so if you want something subtle, this isn't for you, but this is an awesome shade. So far I've had no problems with it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpringClover on 1/4/2010 1:37:00 AM more reviews by SpringClover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, I love this color of red! At first glance it looks like a really daring bright red. But when I wore it look fine, more like a coral orange-red against my Asian skin tone and was not too bright or too bloody dark. I've been looking for a nice red lipstick to wear to a wedding party and this was the one I wore. My first red lipstick in public.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenclover on 12/21/2009 6:58:00 AM more reviews by greenclover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The best best red lipstick on my fair but not too pale/pink, medium brown-haired self. Not too orange, not too blue/purple, not too brown - nice. Very pigmented and rich - a perfect firetruck, not tomato (i.e. deeper and less orange) red. Rich, but not bright if you know what I mean. Color reminds me of the color a 1940's movie star would wear. Wish it was a natural brand/ formulation though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rmbunton on 12/2/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by rmbunton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was in the mood to try red lipstick, and saw Beyonce with this color on the store advert...I figure that since we're about the same skin-tone it may work for me. It did work, and I love it. It's moisturizing, and I didn't have issues with feathering. As it starts to wear off, it just leaves behind a nice stain that doesn't look bad at all. This color won't work for everyone though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 11/12/2009 9:56:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this bright red shade a lot. It's nice and not tacky looking for a drugstore lipstick shade. I like to wear it bright red and apply many layers. It had pretty good stay power too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianaBlackbird on 9/21/2009 11:01:00 PM more reviews by DianaBlackbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this today. Well it doesnt compare to my Lady Danger by mac which is a true tomatoe red, but its a nicer color of the reds from the drug store lipsticks I've bought so far. Its shimmery and has a rich moisture like coat that leaves your lips conditioned, however, I do notice the longer I do wear it the more the redness changes to a more subtle rose pinkish red and do have to reapply to get the color to look brighter and redder. For now I guess I'll stick to my lady danger.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 8/24/2009 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is another shade of red lipstick that I love. What I like about this is that when it fades, it does not look gross or nasty. It has a great light tint in it that does not make it blue or purple by the end of the day. It looks great with rosy shades of blush and smokey eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winian on 7/14/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by winian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I dreamed I got a new lipstick that I just loved, so I tried to find a color that came close. British Red was the closest I found, not too bright red, could have been a little browner, but I am satisfied. It is a lovely color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcg49 on 4/21/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by sweetcg49

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am sad to report that I am disappointed with British Red. On me, it is the standard pinkish rose that so many cosmetic companies call "red." I am a real red lipstick lover, but I prefer clear reds such as Clinique Red Red Red or brownish reds such as NARS Fire Down Below, Revlon Blackberry, and Bobbi Brown Burnt Red. I am never happy when a red lipstick doesn't work out, and I'm so glad that this shade works so well on many of you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lipstick products