Lancome • Hydra Zen Nuit • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mypsalms on 7/22/2007 10:53:00 AM more reviews by mypsalms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Hydra Zen Nuit on-off for seven years. This is a review for the all new formulation born last year. Packaging is still the same but Lancome changes the lid-it is pink/lilac now and in a jar trademark to Hydrazen. The content is even better than the former formulation. Softer,better and more subtle with the fragrance (Rose again Lancome's trademark fragrance), and this time I trully believe that even those with sensitive skin (to a certain degree) can use it. I have my sister tried a sample of the cream fluid and she has sensitive skin...she came out of my bathroom sighing:) Yup..Lancome get the 'zen' thing quiet rightly this time around. Pricing is Ok for the quality of the product,high end but not overly expensive. For me personally...the number of years I keep coming back to it speaks louder than anything. Whenever I feel like going back to basic skincare regime..this is IT. I know it's all the rave for fragrance free skincare,however I need the fragrance in this moisturizer: it does its zen thing! My skin is calm,rested,glowing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 D1scoDolly on 4/25/2007 6:51:00 AM more reviews by D1scoDolly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off can i start by saying how exhorbitantly EXPENSIVE this cream was? For some reason all the Hydra Zen range are massively over-priced: they really do nothing special, yet they have a tear-inducing price tag. The best thing for me about this was the packaging, it is really lovely and special. That unfortunately is all that is lovely or special about this. The smell is nauseating, IMO, and though the cream hydrates your skin that's all it does; i certainly don't feel de-stressed when i wake up in the morning, in fact i feel over stressed at the thought of having used this cream when i can find something much better for much less money... i think i will do just that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flummig on 4/8/2007 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Flummig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In the beginning I thought this did wonders, but no, this is average. Mosturizing, smells de-stressing rosery, but nothing more. You wake up with moisturised skin in the morning, and that is nice. Very expensive too! I think that Lancome doesn't have the best skincare ingredients, they can clog you're pores and irritate your skin. They doesn't have the best skincare products, so watch out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* codydan85 on 9/9/2006 8:00:00 AM more reviews by codydan85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Nice attractive packaging. Used it when I was 19 (24 now) Lovely smell and nice and hydrating. Good for people who want hydration, part from that it was nothing special and didn't do anything for me and I wouldn't buy again. I would recommend to teenagers and under 25's. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlexisSano on 6/12/2006 5:29:00 AM more reviews by AlexisSano

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just got a full size of Hydra Zen Nuit a couple days ago. I love that it contains good amount of shea butter, oil, and sodium hyaluronate, and plant extracts. It's fragranted but it's not very bad. It is a gel like moisturizer with a heavey and ugly jar (in my opinion). I have a very high hope in this product. When I purchased this, I only expect a good moistuirzer that just give my skin very moisturized at night. BUT I am quite dissappointed. After I put in over my skin, in seconds, it dissappered. My skin still feels very dry and tight (it's very unusal for me because I have a normal/combination skin). Anyway, after I got up, my face felt even drier and tigher. I used my wet hand to rub my face and found it slippery. I'm not sure that the moisturizer just sat on my face ... didn't absorb at all? Although I just got this prouduct just a couple of days ago, I use it both day and night just to test it (if I don't like it, I will probably return it)
*****
I guess, this product is good for very oily skin. Not for me (normal/combination).
****
No luck on Lancome prouducts still ... sigh!

##################################
Water, glycerin, propylene, propylene glycol dicaprylate, shea butter, cyclopentsiloxane, oryza sativa / rice barn oil, silica, ci 14700 / red 4, zea mays / corn oil, tocopherol, lecithin, sodium hyaluronate, hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, hydroxypalmitoyl sphinganine, hydrogenated wheat flour, phenoxyethanol, steralkonium hectorite, paeonia suffruticosa/paeonia suffruticosa root extract, triticum valgare / wheat germ oil, triethanolamine, chlorpheesin, polysorbate 80, polycaprolactone, poloxamer 188, dimethiconol, ammonium polyacryloyldimethyl taurate, limonene, benzyl salicylate, linalool, isohexadecane, propylparaben, propylene carbonate, propylene glycol, 2-oleamido-1, 3-octadecanediol, alpha-isomethyl ionone, acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, parfum/fragrance, acrylates/c10-3- alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, ceramide 3, geraniol, sesamum indicum/sesame seed oil, disodium edta, rosa gallica/rosa gallica flower extract, octyldodecanol, methylparben, butylphenyl methylpropional, citronellol, hexyl cinnamal, glycine soja/soybean oil.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faramita on 2/14/2006 7:11:00 PM more reviews by faramita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The gel-cream apply both oil and water to face and keeps the moisture ok over night. It is not heavy but still works fine as a basic moisturizer for dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 12/28/2005 2:13:00 PM more reviews by g_82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nice and calming moisturizer. The fragrance is strong but in a nice way. This is creamy but not too heavy or greasy at all. When massaged in properly, it is obsorbed instantly. I sometimes team it with Sensation Totale and it take away the dry feeling given by ST, leaving my skin soft and well-moisturized. May repurchase when there is a GWP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klprice1 on 7/10/2005 6:01:00 PM more reviews by klprice1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

love this stuff! i have acne prone skin, and so i use a lot of face treatments to help that. those acne treatments dry the heck out of my skin, and so i decided to see if the hydra zen helped with the flakiness and irritation. It totally worked! would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LDDC on 5/2/2005 7:25:00 PM more reviews by LDDC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!!! Everything about it works for me! It makes my skin feel like silk when I awake in the morning. It's also a great scent to help me chill out in the evenings when I do my nightly facial. I guess I am just conditioned to it now. I used the normal Hydra Zen in the mornings...and the use of both items has given me flawless skin! LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tetrakis on 4/19/2005 9:35:00 PM more reviews by tetrakis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this product a negative 1 if I could. Supposed to be for very dry and sensitive skins? My a$$! I haven't been able to find any products that can produce redness and irritation in the blink of an eye like Lancome can. I went on a Lancome kick a few months ago and decided to try their toners/moisturizers. What a huge mistake. The products are expensive and LOADED with irritating fragrance and preservatives. You can buy better at the drugstore in my opinion. I didn't like it. Can you tell? =) Steer clear. Try Lauder or something more classy if you want a department store product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products