RoC • Enydrial Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jno on 4/18/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by jno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great product! I stumbled upon this at the local pharmacy and decided to give it a try ven if it was a little more that the usual. I tried so many others (Burt's Bee, SoftLips, vaseline, lipstick Lancome juicy tubes, chapstick) and get much flaking of the skin on my lips. I am happy to say that this works extremely well and doesn't need to be reapplied as often as the others before I could just forget and my lips would be all chapped up. With this I have had my lips back ever since! I am sad to hear from a previous post that the product is discontinued! Just my luck something that I'm not allergic to is no longer available. RIP I guess, wonder where all the know how will end up. Burn the secret recipe?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 1/18/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is it ladies: The PERFECT lip balm. After trying countless balms (Burt's Bees, Rosebud Salve, Carmex, Blistex, plain old olive oil, Vaseline, Nivea, Maybelline Baby Lips, Fresh Sugar Rose, The Body Shop Lip Butters, C.O. Bigelow, LUSH Honeytrap, Lip Smackers and so on and so forth) I pretty much assumed that NOTHING would keep my lips smooth and supple during the winter months. After scouring MUA for the highest rated balms, I decided to go with RoC Enydrial as a last resort and I'm never looking back.


I bought this at Shoppers Drug Mart for $7 CAD, which is a little pricier than a typical lip balm, but it's still well within reason. Especially when compared to the 20 something dollars that I spent on Fresh's balm from Sephora (which did NOT provide good enough results to justify its price tag by the way). Anyhow, RoC Enydrial lip balm is COMPLETELY scent and fragrance free and it leaves absolute no color or shine on your lips. The texture is the most perfect that I've ever found. Most lip balms that I've used are either too greasy (Maybelline Baby Lips, Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments) or too waxy (Burt's Bees), but this is the ultimate happy medium. It does not feel slick or heavy on the lips, but leaves them with a nice, silky finish. And the hydration lasts and lasts! You will not need to apply this every 10 minutes as it seems to sink into your lips slowly instead of just sitting on your lips and wiping off everytime you eat, talk, drink or kiss like some balms. Apply this to your lips overnight and you'll wake up with one smooth, moisturized kisser ladies!


I only purchased this lip balm yesterday and I can already tell that it's going to be HG for me. After buying it I immediately went to the bathroom at the mall, removed my lipstick, applied this balm and allowed it a few moments to start soaking in, then applied my lipstick again. It went on soo much smoother and the fine lines in my lips seemed virtually diminished!


Also, I was starting to get a painful split in my lip from the cold, Canadian winter weather and dry indoor heat, but this balm seems to have already started to repair it! It does not hurt anymore and it's visibly less noticeable. I think I will suggest this balm to a friend of mine who's had chronic dry lips since junior high and is at her wit's end.


Thank you RoC for helping me to keep my lips in one piece this winter!


*The only downside of this lip balm is that it does not contain SPF*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 akusumad on 1/12/2012 7:38:00 AM more reviews by akusumad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was happy with the ROC Enydrial Lip Balm. I was its loyal user for almost 10 years until all of a sudden, ROC discontinues all its Enydrial line (including the lip balm) and they just focus on producing anti-aging or face-lift products. I am very disappointed with the ROC discontinuing their Enydrial line. They don't care of their customers who are like me, who do not need anti-aging or collagen products, but do need good moisturizer for sensitive and dry skin. I live in Italy, but I notice that in many other countries, ROC also discontinues their Enydrial line (please see their website). It is really disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lafytafy on 12/17/2011 2:45:00 AM more reviews by lafytafy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At the risk of overhyping, this is honestly the best balm that has ever graced my lips. I had recently come back from Paris and at the suggestion of a friend, picked up a drugstore lip balm there (Le Petit Marseillais - fantastic stuff full of natural ingredients, smells lovely and feels like silky butter on the lips). It became a precious commodity, and I was cursing myself for not picking up another one when I had the chance. So I began searching for another balm to use as to conserve Le Petit Marseillais. However, since my lips had become very spoiled, just any ol' lip balm wouldn't do. Enter ROC Endryial: WOW!! Woweewow. Seriously. I live in Canada, and our winters are notoriously dry and cold, and to top it off, I'm a lip-skin-picker (gross habit that I'm working on getting rid of). It's a twist up lip-balm (similar to Nivea), translucent white, unscented, but let me tell you, this will make your lips cry out "Where have you been all my life??" Use it at night, and you will wake up with the smoothest lips in the morning. Use it during the day under lipstick, your lipstick will apply so much smoother. Also, I found that I don't need to re-apply as often because my lips have actually become more moisturized (as long as I haven't eaten or drunk anything, I can go many hours not even feeling the need to "touch-up"). And because my lips are definitely more moisturized, there is no peel-y skin to pick! Daresay, I even like it better than the lip balm that I had been trying to save, Le Petit Marseillais! It's not cheap at ~$7 per tube (at Shoppers Drug Mart) but it's totally worth it. Merci beaucoup, bien fait!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Diva99 on 11/27/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Diva99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing product! This was recommended to me by a friend who uses it and the reviews on MUA convinced me even more that I had to try it out. I am also a fan of Lanolin for my lips, but it's not exactly something that fits into your purse nor is it a conventional lip balm! haha Other than that, drugstore lip balms only aggravate dryness and I've tried everything (all the Blistex products, Burt's Bees, Smith's Rosebud, Neutrogena, Aveeno, Carmex, Vaseline, Soft Lips, Nivea, Chapstick, natural products etc.), but with RoC's product, the dry, chapped areas have become replaced with soft, smooth moisture. I find that applying lipstick and gloss is now a breeze (especially with the lighter colours!) and my lips feel moisturized on the inside as well on the outside :) The consistency is quite natural and the balm doesn't leave a shiny or glossy finish, which I like. It is truly a miracle product and I'm hoping the results stay this way throughout the winter!!
Update: I have been using this for a couple months now and the results are still the same. This is my HG lip balm and best of all, unlike other lip chapsticks, the results are long-lasting!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amtng on 10/5/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by amtng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i love this alot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wildcateyes on 7/31/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by wildcateyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is heavenly stuff! I don't really have chapped lips, I'm just always on the look for something to nourish my lips very well. This lip balm has the kind of consistency that makes your lips really silky smooth! In my experience, it's not a superficial hydration, it sinks in nicely and lasts at least for a couple of hours. Great lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juiceebox on 5/9/2011 1:38:00 AM more reviews by juiceebox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really love this lip balm. It's extremely moisturizing! I use this at night and also during the day. When I wake up in the morning, it turns my chapped and/ or tight-feeling lips (soon to be chapped lips) into smooth and soft lips. I find it has the same effect as vaseline (which I used since I was a young child) except it's not greasy or oily. I also love the staying power; it lasts long enough that I don't need to constantly reapply or for overnight usage. I suppose the price is reasonable at $7 CAD, though I wish it were cheaper; but that's only because I'm cheap (LOL).

In my opinion, it moisturizes as well as vaseline, has a longer lasting power than soft lips (which sucks imo), lasts longer+moisturizes better than lipsmackers, and moisturizes better or the same as burt's bees. Overall, definitely will repurchase!

Pros:
- Extremely moisturizing
- Does not dry out quickly; don't need to reapply constantly
- Not greasy
- Leaves your lips slightly glossy

Cons:
- Leaves your lips slightly glossy
- One tube might last 1-2 months depending on how often you apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sfreeman87 on 4/4/2011 8:59:00 AM more reviews by sfreeman87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best lip balm I've found. Especially for the cold Canadian winters... It's very moisturizing, without being too waxy. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikicats on 3/6/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by mikicats

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm gonna start off by saying that out of a nasty habit, I pick the skin off of my chapped lips- I know, absolutely disgusting. But this lip balm repairs them SOOO well it's amazing!! It adds PLENTY of moisture that actually seeps into the skin, it doesn't just sit on top of your lips. I just bought my 4th tube of this baby, and I'm never going back. Living in Canada, this lip balm is around $7, and although it is pretty expensive for a lip balm, it is well worth the price. It is my complete HG lip balm
If you have dry, chapped or cracked lips, then go out and buy this right now!!! It will change your lips for the better :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Lip Treatments products