RoC • Enydrial Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 akusumad on 1/12/2012 7:38:00 AM more reviews by akusumad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was happy with the ROC Enydrial Lip Balm. I was its loyal user for almost 10 years until all of a sudden, ROC discontinues all its Enydrial line (including the lip balm) and they just focus on producing anti-aging or face-lift products. I am very disappointed with the ROC discontinuing their Enydrial line. They don't care of their customers who are like me, who do not need anti-aging or collagen products, but do need good moisturizer for sensitive and dry skin. I live in Italy, but I notice that in many other countries, ROC also discontinues their Enydrial line (please see their website). It is really disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lafytafy on 12/17/2011 2:45:00 AM more reviews by lafytafy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At the risk of overhyping, this is honestly the best balm that has ever graced my lips. I had recently come back from Paris and at the suggestion of a friend, picked up a drugstore lip balm there (Le Petit Marseillais - fantastic stuff full of natural ingredients, smells lovely and feels like silky butter on the lips). It became a precious commodity, and I was cursing myself for not picking up another one when I had the chance. So I began searching for another balm to use as to conserve Le Petit Marseillais. However, since my lips had become very spoiled, just any ol' lip balm wouldn't do. Enter ROC Endryial: WOW!! Woweewow. Seriously. I live in Canada, and our winters are notoriously dry and cold, and to top it off, I'm a lip-skin-picker (gross habit that I'm working on getting rid of). It's a twist up lip-balm (similar to Nivea), translucent white, unscented, but let me tell you, this will make your lips cry out "Where have you been all my life??" Use it at night, and you will wake up with the smoothest lips in the morning. Use it during the day under lipstick, your lipstick will apply so much smoother. Also, I found that I don't need to re-apply as often because my lips have actually become more moisturized (as long as I haven't eaten or drunk anything, I can go many hours not even feeling the need to "touch-up"). And because my lips are definitely more moisturized, there is no peel-y skin to pick! Daresay, I even like it better than the lip balm that I had been trying to save, Le Petit Marseillais! It's not cheap at ~$7 per tube (at Shoppers Drug Mart) but it's totally worth it. Merci beaucoup, bien fait!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Diva99 on 11/27/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Diva99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing product! This was recommended to me by a friend who uses it and the reviews on MUA convinced me even more that I had to try it out. I am also a fan of Lanolin for my lips, but it's not exactly something that fits into your purse nor is it a conventional lip balm! haha Other than that, drugstore lip balms only aggravate dryness and I've tried everything (all the Blistex products, Burt's Bees, Smith's Rosebud, Neutrogena, Aveeno, Carmex, Vaseline, Soft Lips, Nivea, Chapstick, natural products etc.), but with RoC's product, the dry, chapped areas have become replaced with soft, smooth moisture. I find that applying lipstick and gloss is now a breeze (especially with the lighter colours!) and my lips feel moisturized on the inside as well on the outside :) The consistency is quite natural and the balm doesn't leave a shiny or glossy finish, which I like. It is truly a miracle product and I'm hoping the results stay this way throughout the winter!!
Update: I have been using this for a couple months now and the results are still the same. This is my HG lip balm and best of all, unlike other lip chapsticks, the results are long-lasting!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amtng on 10/5/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by amtng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i love this alot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wildcateyes on 7/31/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by wildcateyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is heavenly stuff! I don't really have chapped lips, I'm just always on the look for something to nourish my lips very well. This lip balm has the kind of consistency that makes your lips really silky smooth! In my experience, it's not a superficial hydration, it sinks in nicely and lasts at least for a couple of hours. Great lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juiceebox on 5/9/2011 1:38:00 AM more reviews by juiceebox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really love this lip balm. It's extremely moisturizing! I use this at night and also during the day. When I wake up in the morning, it turns my chapped and/ or tight-feeling lips (soon to be chapped lips) into smooth and soft lips. I find it has the same effect as vaseline (which I used since I was a young child) except it's not greasy or oily. I also love the staying power; it lasts long enough that I don't need to constantly reapply or for overnight usage. I suppose the price is reasonable at $7 CAD, though I wish it were cheaper; but that's only because I'm cheap (LOL).

In my opinion, it moisturizes as well as vaseline, has a longer lasting power than soft lips (which sucks imo), lasts longer+moisturizes better than lipsmackers, and moisturizes better or the same as burt's bees. Overall, definitely will repurchase!

Pros:
- Extremely moisturizing
- Does not dry out quickly; don't need to reapply constantly
- Not greasy
- Leaves your lips slightly glossy

Cons:
- Leaves your lips slightly glossy
- One tube might last 1-2 months depending on how often you apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sfreeman87 on 4/4/2011 8:59:00 AM more reviews by sfreeman87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best lip balm I've found. Especially for the cold Canadian winters... It's very moisturizing, without being too waxy. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikicats on 3/6/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by mikicats

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm gonna start off by saying that out of a nasty habit, I pick the skin off of my chapped lips- I know, absolutely disgusting. But this lip balm repairs them SOOO well it's amazing!! It adds PLENTY of moisture that actually seeps into the skin, it doesn't just sit on top of your lips. I just bought my 4th tube of this baby, and I'm never going back. Living in Canada, this lip balm is around $7, and although it is pretty expensive for a lip balm, it is well worth the price. It is my complete HG lip balm
If you have dry, chapped or cracked lips, then go out and buy this right now!!! It will change your lips for the better :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canada126 on 3/3/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by canada126

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I've only found one other product that works for my lips when they become chapped. I purchased this after it was recommended by a make up consultant. It applies smoothly, doesn't build up and alleviates my dryness and chapped skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lihenegri on 1/26/2011 11:39:00 AM more reviews by lihenegri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it online for 4. It is the best I have ever used. It makes the lips very soft, and the effect last really long time, the texture is so nice to apply, so I applies it very often as I like the feeling.

I also use it a bit under my eyes, on the nearly-invisable dry lines, (I only see it when I am 5cm near the miror.) But I think it will keep hydrating this area as it's not oily, but keep my eye gel working better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Lip Treatments products