Pantene • Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.5(217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xoPurpleCrayonxo on 6/12/2011 4:49:00 AM more reviews by xoPurpleCrayonxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Looking down on the previous comments, I'm wondering how this is getting so many bad reviews. Maybe, it's because I'm mixed race and I need a heavy conditioner for my part afro hair, but for others it weighs down their hair. Seriously, this is a godsend. I used it on my hair and when I washed it off I don't think my hairs ever been that smooth and shiny, not even when I used afro products. When I straightened it, it made it look magnificent, people commented that it made it look relaxed. I'd maybe reccomend it to people with curlier, frizzier, more afro hair type, and I will definitely be buying again, however my local store has run out of it :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jcq on 6/6/2011 4:29:00 AM more reviews by jcq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it made my hair sleek with very cheap price! beware to untouch the scalp with it, even with only a little amount my scalp would feel flaky. I thought my scalp allergic to any of pantene products...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Discod on 4/5/2011 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Discod

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pretty much the only conditioner that allows me to get my wide-tooth comb through my long fine dry hair after washing it, without ripping half of it out in the process. Been buying it for as long as I can recall as I have not found another reasonably priced conditioner that does near the same job. Hate the packaging, many years ago when this was a pharmacy only line (here in Australia), the packaging was so pretty then (and I think it smelt nicer too), now it's just so blah. Although, the newer 750ml pumps are functional for using in the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DBusta on 3/17/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by DBusta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really didn't like this conditioner. It weighed my hair down, and made it greasy. I don't recommend this one, sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ceriseangel2 on 2/13/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this everyday until I dyed my hair and it made my hair dry/oily. This works really well for normal natural hair but not so well for permed hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nolamama10 on 1/17/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by nolamama10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have thick looong naturally wavy hair and this does a great job of de-frizzing my waves. i let me hair air dry most days and the waves looks great after using this. i just dont like the bottle though...its somewhat thick and hard to squeeze, especially when its getting to half empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bledfreak on 12/12/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by bledfreak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This keeps my wavy hair manageable..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandy_mann on 8/12/2010 1:40:00 AM more reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I find this conditioner very helpful in detangling and making my hair manageable. I flatiron my hair too, so maybe its smoothing properties help.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goodhabits on 7/5/2010 5:43:00 AM more reviews by goodhabits

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As with the previous comment, I have also used this on my dog to help brush out excess hair so he doesn't molt so much! Not that often though because conditioner isnt very good for dog skin...they produce natural oils to soften their fur.
ANYWAYS I would recommend this to someone who is travelling and doesn't want to lose their expensive shampoos and conditioners because as a frequently used product, it just coats my hair and makes it feel unnaturally smooth and almost oily.
This is literally what it does though, it coats the hair, and although I don't know much about hair, blocking any part of your body from natural air for extended periods of time is not good.
Even though they are more expensive, using a more exclusive brand of products such as Redken or Sebastian is far better for your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SpiceGirl29 on 7/2/2010 1:33:00 AM more reviews by SpiceGirl29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

OK, all truth be told, I use this on my dog after his shower to brush through his hair better. It works great for that and is soft on on skin as well. I know, silly, but it works well. So what can I say??!! LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products