Jane No Show oil-free concealer [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

106 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

worst concealer i have ever tried. i really didnt like it at all. it had very light, white under tones rather than yellow, neutral(which your suppose to have with a concealer). i really didnt like it at all. the only things i like about it was the packaging because it was easy to despense out and that it was very creamy but a pain to blend. i do not recomend this for darker tones but for paler, fair tones.



on 4/15/2009 2:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic product!! Easy to blend, and covers like a dream - when I get a blemish or really ruddy imperfections that my Dior Skinflash can't touch, this is the best thing for it. Cheap, doesn't bother my super-sensitive skin, and beats my Mary Kay any day -

Will have to stock up as this looks to be discontinued - boo.

Get it while you can, ladies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2009 9:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I too love this product. I bought on clearance from Walgreen's as they are discontinuing the Jane line. Sorry girls. Let me know who else carries. I am acne prone and fragrance allergic and this has worked great for me. I like that it is oil free too.


on 3/19/2009 10:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not like this concealer at all. It did not go on smoothly at all and it was cakey and gross. Plus it smelled bad.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot live without this concealer. It is my favorite. It is hard to find, as I have to drive many miles away to buy it and I think they are going to discontinue it. I have used it for many years. Good coverage, cheap price. Just the best.


on 10/15/2008 8:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I do not recommend this.
1. It does not last very long.
2. It looks cakey.
3. Dries out quickly


on 9/10/2008 8:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good concealer. It covers well, blends well, and is affordable.


However, I'm taking one star off because it broke me out like crazy. I'd put it on a pimple that was drying up, and two days later it's swollen and red again. This has happened like clockwork so I'm just going to use it as an under eye concealer, as that area does not break out.


I'm also taking a star off because the color selection is horrible. You have three colors to choose from: fair, light, and light-medium. I bought the light-medium during the winter, and it was a little too fair for me. Now I have to mix it with my darker (Olive Medium from EM) loose mineral powder. Also, if you have warm undertones or have olive skin, you'll have to do some extra work with it since it is more of a cool color concealer and has pink undertones. Not buying again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2008 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

God concealer but got the wrong shade, was too light.
A bit cakey but if you apply with caution it is okay. Not the best, but decent.


on 8/19/2008 5:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this on the clearance rack at Walgreens for 1.99. It can be a bit cakey, but looks great from farther than a foot away. Closer and it seems obvious on the skin, but it conceals my circles and looks great from farther away. I usually use more than one concealer because it can be difficult to get a good color match and concealment. I hate that racoon eyes look and this in fair is the perfect shade. It's maybe a shade lighter that my skin, so it blends in well without highlighting that I'm wearing concealer. I wore it today on a really humid and wet day and it doesn't really last too long. It's still there, but its settled into my lines a bit and seems cakier. Still, not bad, I like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2008 11:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer (squeezetube)! $1.99 at Walgreens, and it works way better than any other dept. store concealer, cream, liquid, or any type I've tried. And, great coverage. Great deal!




Back to Top