Jane • No Show oil-free concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.9(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 makeupchick713 on 4/26/2009 7:42:00 PM more reviews by makeupchick713

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

worst concealer i have ever tried. i really didnt like it at all. it had very light, white under tones rather than yellow, neutral(which your suppose to have with a concealer). i really didnt like it at all. the only things i like about it was the packaging because it was easy to despense out and that it was very creamy but a pain to blend. i do not recomend this for darker tones but for paler, fair tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabriel679 on 4/15/2009 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Gabriel679

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic product!! Easy to blend, and covers like a dream - when I get a blemish or really ruddy imperfections that my Dior Skinflash can't touch, this is the best thing for it. Cheap, doesn't bother my super-sensitive skin, and beats my Mary Kay any day -

Will have to stock up as this looks to be discontinued - boo.

Get it while you can, ladies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fbkatherine on 4/1/2009 9:13:00 PM more reviews by fbkatherine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I too love this product. I bought on clearance from Walgreen's as they are discontinuing the Jane line. Sorry girls. Let me know who else carries. I am acne prone and fragrance allergic and this has worked great for me. I like that it is oil free too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mimmies on 3/19/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by mimmies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this concealer at all. It did not go on smoothly at all and it was cakey and gross. Plus it smelled bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheerdancegirl12 on 1/23/2009 2:47:00 PM more reviews by cheerdancegirl12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot live without this concealer. It is my favorite. It is hard to find, as I have to drive many miles away to buy it and I think they are going to discontinue it. I have used it for many years. Good coverage, cheap price. Just the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babiigraciie on 10/15/2008 8:30:00 PM more reviews by babiigraciie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I do not recommend this.
1. It does not last very long.
2. It looks cakey.
3. Dries out quickly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jolly_C on 9/10/2008 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Jolly_C

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good concealer. It covers well, blends well, and is affordable.


However, I'm taking one star off because it broke me out like crazy. I'd put it on a pimple that was drying up, and two days later it's swollen and red again. This has happened like clockwork so I'm just going to use it as an under eye concealer, as that area does not break out.


I'm also taking a star off because the color selection is horrible. You have three colors to choose from: fair, light, and light-medium. I bought the light-medium during the winter, and it was a little too fair for me. Now I have to mix it with my darker (Olive Medium from EM) loose mineral powder. Also, if you have warm undertones or have olive skin, you'll have to do some extra work with it since it is more of a cool color concealer and has pink undertones. Not buying again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 8/26/2008 8:31:00 AM more reviews by icarle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

God concealer but got the wrong shade, was too light.
A bit cakey but if you apply with caution it is okay. Not the best, but decent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anabolina on 8/19/2008 5:12:00 PM more reviews by anabolina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I found this on the clearance rack at Walgreens for 1.99. It can be a bit cakey, but looks great from farther than a foot away. Closer and it seems obvious on the skin, but it conceals my circles and looks great from farther away. I usually use more than one concealer because it can be difficult to get a good color match and concealment. I hate that racoon eyes look and this in fair is the perfect shade. It's maybe a shade lighter that my skin, so it blends in well without highlighting that I'm wearing concealer. I wore it today on a really humid and wet day and it doesn't really last too long. It's still there, but its settled into my lines a bit and seems cakier. Still, not bad, I like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristamb on 8/10/2008 11:10:00 AM more reviews by kristamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer (squeezetube)! $1.99 at Walgreens, and it works way better than any other dept. store concealer, cream, liquid, or any type I've tried. And, great coverage. Great deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Concealers products