Avalon Organics Botanicals • Vitamin C Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wagashi on 12/26/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by wagashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a review for the gel cleanser in this line. My skin loves vitamin C and it seemed to make sense to have it in my face wash too. I have been loving my Clarisonic lately as I feel it makes the active ingredients in my cleansers work better on my skin. This stuff is amazing even without my Clarisonic. Immediately after rinsing off my skin looks bright and clear and my huge pores are like half the size. My active acne goes down too. Finally, it smells great and has no harmful chemicals. Totally worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassmarie1 on 12/6/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by cassmarie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new HG facial gel cleanser!!! I have combo oily skin and this does not dry my skin out, but it cleans it so well! And the orange smell and organic part about it is awesome !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladyofshalott on 11/17/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by ladyofshalott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only used this once and it broke me out. I have used a DIY vitamin C serum and had no problems, so I am not sure what is this that broke me out. I also did not like the texture that it left on my face afterwards. I like that this is organic, but it didn't agree with me unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraNikkita on 11/13/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by SaraNikkita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works great for me. I like to get natural organic skin care products, but only of they are good. I what to limit the amount of chemicals I put on my bisque but just because it is all natural doesn't mean it will do good for your skin; what may be good for may not be good for another & all natural products are no exception. I bought all natural self tanner once that broke me out in hives all over my body. it didn't work for me. I would consider my skin slightly sensitive but it isn't that bad, there are only a few products that bother ny skin. This is not one of them. My skin is combination with acne but it isn't as oily as it was a few years ago. I can see how this could be drying or irritating for people. The oils in it could cause irritation in sensitive skin. At first I thought it may be too drying for me but I decide to use less than a pump to wash my face & I found it worked better. This stuff seems to be very concentrated I only use about 1/4 of a pump to wash my face & it works great. It realty gets my skiing clean & in the evening when I take off my make up I use ponds then wash with this & it cleans by face with out overdrying. This stuffs smells awesome too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chococat1010 on 11/2/2011 11:38:00 PM more reviews by chococat1010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVEEEE this cleanser. I never use this to remove makeup because i mainly use this as my morning cleanser to wake me up because of the powerful fruity citrus scent. However, it works very well and cleansing away impurities, oil and built-ups over night. Leaves my skin smooth, soft and so clean but not tight or dry. Never break me out or make my face red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pawnshop_rose on 10/28/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This left my skin feeling very raw and red. It felt like I had a sunburn on my face. I found out that certain essential oils, like lavender can be irritating and it is the first thing listed on the ingredient list. Needless to say I will def. not be repurchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akimbo123 on 9/25/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by akimbo123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried this cleanser in my search for a replacement for my favorite but discontinued facial cleanser by Rachel Perry (Tangerine Dream). This is the closest I have come to something that works as well, and I have been trying many cleansers! While Avalon Organics doesn't remove eye makeup as completely as Rachel Perry did, it is MUCH BETTER than anything else I've found on the market currently. It also removes sunscreen well.

The scent is a light citrus. The ingredients are mostly natural and do not clog my pores or cause any breakouts. I like that it's paraben-free. I will keep using this product: my search is over!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 8/31/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by monvai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I liked the smell but I dont think it has any extra special qualities as a cleanser. Yes, I think it dries out the skin a little after washing and it stings the eyes like mad! Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lauramvig on 8/19/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by lauramvig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product line, but felt it's a bit strong. My face felt a bit stripped afterwards. My boyfriend loved it though so at least it's not going to waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kamigarza on 8/2/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by kamigarza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I THOUGHT I loved this cleanser. Smells GREAT love the way it feels and doesn't leave skin dry afterward. I also like that it washed off all my make up BUT :( I had an allergic reaction to it on my third use. I broke out in tiny red bumps all over my face and my skin felt super tight. Lasted a week DANG IT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avalon Organics Botanicals products

More Cleansers products