Avalon Organics Botanicals • Vitamin C Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 megieroo on 4/19/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by megieroo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this this cleanser at first. But it wasn't the best choicce for my sensitive skin. This cleanser made my skin dry and it really irritated my cheeks. Otherwise this cleanser was amazing. It cleaned beautifully, made my skin radiant and glowing. It was just too over drying. I really wish it wasnt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luv4strawberry on 3/21/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by luv4strawberry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well i have dry skin and no i'm not a dumb a** i know the bottle says for normal to oily skin but i was having a hard time getting off all my long wearing makeup and been wanting to try this.
Yes it is to drying for someone like me who already has dry skin, however it breaks up longwear foundation better than anything i've used (granted no i haven't tried the expensive makeup removers which i'm sure work really well but i'll be damned if i'm paying 30-40 to take off my 30-40 $$ makeup).
Really i use maybe a pea size drop not a full pump that's overkill it really lathers up very quickly without having to use a lot of product.
If you have dry skin and decide to use this i'd recommend using it at night and to make sure you use a good moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* J_cool on 2/28/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by J_cool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Initially, I was using FANCL's Washing Powder, and although it was excellent, it was on the pricey side. What attracted me to Avalon's Vitamin C Gel Cleanser was that it was sulfate-free and had a good concentration of Vitamin C which helps to boost collagen production and banish skins marks. After a 1/3 of product used, I can say that Avalon Organics Botanicals Vitamin C Cleanser is one of the better products I implemented into my skin care in the last couple years.

For some one with sensitive skin prone to both oiliness and dryness, most cleansers on the market are harsh and often irritatating to my face. I look for mild, "sulfate-free" formulations. I also have moderate acne on my cheeks.

After a week of using Avalon, my skin felt more softer and looked much clearer. My previous facial powder cleanser didn't do much for my acne, but Avalon's cleanser help to brighten and clear my complexion. The lather was wonderfully rich and foaming and smoothed nicely over my face. It rinsed clean, left zero residue and left my skin feeling great. And the scent was magical, like creamy-orange deliciousness! It smells so good, you can almost taste it!

I use it in conjuction with a facial cleansing oil from Origins, which removes my makeup and sunscreen. I can't say that this cleanser, alone, is strong enough to remove the "12-hour" foundation I wear, but it doesn't leave my skin parched, tight, uncomfortable, and/or irritated. So I can safely assume that this cleanser is, most definitely, mild.

If you're looking for a solid, basic, calming cleanser with high-grade ingrendients that addresses problematic and/or sensitive skin issues, try Avalon's Vitamin C. It is truly a mild formulation. Has extracts of green tea and chamomile and Allantoin to further soothe and comfort your skin. NO artificial scents/fragrances or colors.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 uteraldecay on 1/24/2012 6:43:00 PM more reviews by uteraldecay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

I thought that something natural would be better then my usual spectro gel. Spectro gel smells harsh and chemical but This cleanser gave me something that seems like a chemical burn. Itchy red and dry skin...with PATCHES of tiny whiteheads. Then came the dryness. It's been 4 days without using it and even after exfoliating it still feels like sandpaper around my jaw and cheeks.

I don't even think i would inflict this stuff on anyone. Absolute worst cleanser i have ever used and i thought natural would be gentler..EEK.

One plus is that it smells nice... deceiving. lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wagashi on 12/26/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by wagashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a review for the gel cleanser in this line. My skin loves vitamin C and it seemed to make sense to have it in my face wash too. I have been loving my Clarisonic lately as I feel it makes the active ingredients in my cleansers work better on my skin. This stuff is amazing even without my Clarisonic. Immediately after rinsing off my skin looks bright and clear and my huge pores are like half the size. My active acne goes down too. Finally, it smells great and has no harmful chemicals. Totally worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassmarie1 on 12/6/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by cassmarie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new HG facial gel cleanser!!! I have combo oily skin and this does not dry my skin out, but it cleans it so well! And the orange smell and organic part about it is awesome !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladyofshalott on 11/17/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by ladyofshalott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only used this once and it broke me out. I have used a DIY vitamin C serum and had no problems, so I am not sure what is this that broke me out. I also did not like the texture that it left on my face afterwards. I like that this is organic, but it didn't agree with me unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraNikkita on 11/13/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by SaraNikkita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works great for me. I like to get natural organic skin care products, but only of they are good. I what to limit the amount of chemicals I put on my bisque but just because it is all natural doesn't mean it will do good for your skin; what may be good for may not be good for another & all natural products are no exception. I bought all natural self tanner once that broke me out in hives all over my body. it didn't work for me. I would consider my skin slightly sensitive but it isn't that bad, there are only a few products that bother ny skin. This is not one of them. My skin is combination with acne but it isn't as oily as it was a few years ago. I can see how this could be drying or irritating for people. The oils in it could cause irritation in sensitive skin. At first I thought it may be too drying for me but I decide to use less than a pump to wash my face & I found it worked better. This stuff seems to be very concentrated I only use about 1/4 of a pump to wash my face & it works great. It realty gets my skiing clean & in the evening when I take off my make up I use ponds then wash with this & it cleans by face with out overdrying. This stuffs smells awesome too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chococat1010 on 11/2/2011 11:38:00 PM more reviews by chococat1010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVEEEE this cleanser. I never use this to remove makeup because i mainly use this as my morning cleanser to wake me up because of the powerful fruity citrus scent. However, it works very well and cleansing away impurities, oil and built-ups over night. Leaves my skin smooth, soft and so clean but not tight or dry. Never break me out or make my face red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pawnshop_rose on 10/28/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This left my skin feeling very raw and red. It felt like I had a sunburn on my face. I found out that certain essential oils, like lavender can be irritating and it is the first thing listed on the ingredient list. Needless to say I will def. not be repurchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avalon Organics Botanicals products

More Cleansers products