Bobbi Brown • Ultra Fine Eye liner brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.7(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 12/5/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Presumably this is intended for use with the BB Long Wear Gel Eye Liners. This brush has firm natural hairs gathered into a narrow, slightly flattened head and trimmed to a medium point; not too pointy/floppy, and not too broad. Long handle is well balanced. Similar in look and feel to BB's lip brush, but with a narrower, more pointy head. It's kind of a cross between the flat angled liner types and the pointy round pencil brush types. Works nicely for lining with a soft (not sharp or well defined) line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathekim on 12/4/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by cathekim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I scored this brush on a swap, and I am surprised by how much I like it. It draws a good, clean line with my Bobbi Brown gel liners. However, in my experience, this liner brush does not produce a super thin line. Maybe it's my technique too. But I actually go to this brush when I want my eyeliner to be a bit noticeable and medium-thick. My go to for a really thin line close to the lashes is the Shu Uemura 5f (sable), which produces a more fine line for me. But this is a great brush for me because I'm not always looking for that thin line, depending on my mood.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 7/11/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I put off buying this brush for a long time b/c I thought spending $20+ for a gel then another $20+ to put the gel on was ridiculous. I'm a liquid-liner type of gal and have a special place in my heart for d/s liquids b/c for under $10 you get brush + product that lasts and stays crisp. With the onslaught of gel liners, I've been largely going on the cheap for my brushes (which the exception of LM, who makes the best brushes I've ever used, well worth the money). I finally bit the bullet and bought this brush and am glad I did. If you're going to use a gel, I think this a great brush to use. You can get either a thin flat line or a thicker, well-pointed line. Great brush for creating a multitude of looks. I get a lot of use out of this with my LM Caviar e/l and my beloved Chanel la Ligne cake. BB's gels are great for no-brainer days when I just want a liner on and not to have to worry about it. They can fade though and lose a crispness as the day goes on that most liquids retain. I love my LM Caviar as it's overall feel =sheer cashmere sweater for your eyes. Very sexy and subtle, perfect for a night in but can be fussy to maintain. Chanel la ligne is just perfection and this brush lets you (again) get a thinner line for the inner eye or thicker line for the outer edges. If you're an e/l type of person I'd recommend this brush for many other products besides just gels. I take good care of this brush and am wary of how I clean the bristles, so treat it gently and no splaying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RealDealBeauty on 3/29/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by RealDealBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this brush on a recommendation for use with Lattise. This brush is flat on the sides (like a bugs wing), not like a circle with a cut off top as pictured. Overall, the bristles are soft, the sides allow for picking up a lot of product (good if you want to do a wingy cat eye), but really, I cannot justify spending this much on a brush that you can find elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chloeincolour on 3/12/2011 2:39:00 AM more reviews by chloeincolour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Great for precision application of Gel Liners, however it's not as precise as you can get. I don't think ultra fine is an accurate name for this, but this does the job for a nice clean defined line for your upper eye lid and lower eye lid/lash line. I think with careful application, this product can replicate the job a liquid liner is expected to do.
Overall quality of this product is great, it doesn't shed and the quality remains the same, no matter how long you've had it for :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LondonInMyStyle on 3/10/2011 5:58:00 PM more reviews by LondonInMyStyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing brush. I have never been able to control and master any brush like I have with this one. My lines look absolutely flawless and it's so easy to use! HG for eyeliner aplication. Honestly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PinguSarah on 2/1/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by PinguSarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried to branch out a little from pencil and thought gel might be a little easier than liquid so I got the Violet Ink gel eyeliner and this brush from Bobbi Brown.

It has taken me a really long time to figure out ways to apply the eyeliner well and I persisted with this brush because it was so expensive and I thought it MUST work well or they wouldn't be selling it.

It seemed very easy to use and very precise when I practiced on the back of my hand but on my eyes I had trouble getting an even line, getting a dark enough line (going over a line just seemed to take off the colour that was there leaving me with a grey smudge), applying the line close enough to my lashes....

I eventually gave up and used a (very cheap) flat, angled brush from Ruby & Millie. It worked great and rescued the gel eyeliner for me (which was also expensive but the colour looked so good against green eyes). The only problems I have with gel eyeliner now are a matter of practice.

On a good note, my Bobbi Brown brush retained its shape very well through quite a lot of washing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 njamigra on 10/21/2010 12:48:00 AM more reviews by njamigra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think this brush is a perfect combination with gel eyeliner, I use it with both Bobbi Brown and MAC gel eyeliner. It is very easy to use, it's almost like a small pen. This also come in standard size and travel size. I just use the travel size even for everyday use. The only different in their size are just the length of the handle, the brush tip are the same. The travel size also come with a brush cap, so it's very useful to protect the hair in my make up bag.
Overtime the brush hair does fray which make it difficult to use, I try solve it by carefully trim out the fray hair but it won't be perfect. This happens to mine about after 2 years of use, so I don't mine. This brush is usually include in most of Bobbi Brown brush kit anyway so I always end up with extra one somehow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jojo2739 on 10/21/2010 12:31:00 AM more reviews by jojo2739

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really have a mix feeling about this brush. It does apply the eyeliner thinly as I wanted, but the brush sometimes split up after I finish one eye and I'll have to clean the brush to get a precise line for the other eye.

Overall this is still a good brush, but if you really want to do an ultra fine line, it doesn't do the job right. Besides, you can always find similar eyeliner brush on the market for cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 8/1/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was very poorly thought out. It is impossible to put the gel liner on with this. The brush splays badly even with careful washing. The MAC slanted brush #266 is the one for the job if you want a thin line. But the best, the absolute best for gel liners is the one that comes with L'Oreal gel liner. It is short and wide and a little rough but man, this gets a perfect line quickly. It looks like a spent a lot of time getting it so perfect. I don't believe the BB brushes are very good. MAC and Trish McEvoy are much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Makeup Brushes products