MAC Frost - Nocturnelle

4.3

155 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492), Bismuth Oxychloride


on 10/7/2010 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this color. It's so beautiful swatched and it seemed like the plummy purple I had always been looking for! the pigmentation is gorgeous, the texture was smooth, and it wasn't too frosty. However, it looked SO bad on me no matter how i tried to work it. It made me eyes look badly bruised. I tried it with different bases to bring out the plum/purple tones. I blended it with blacks, browns, golds. It looked horrible on me. Horrible enough that I returned it. Such a shame. Not for my skin tone. Reference: I'm NC25-NC30. Yellowish-olive south asian skin tone (I'm pale for a south asian). Dark brown hair, brown eyes.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 8/22/2010 7:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This is, in my opinion, the best bright/dark purple by Mac. Only reason i wouldn't repurchase is because i don't wear purples often enough and in that case i find MAC a bit too expensive but this colours is great with neutrals, pinks, softer purples like crystal. Works wonders for my green eyes


on 7/31/2010 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favourite purple shadow from MAC. I used this in the corners of my eyes for my wedding, coupled with some gold & a hint of orange & it looked amazing! Looks quite dark in the pan but looks amazing on my skin....Im NC30/35!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great deep purple eyeshadow. I use it to create a rich gold and purple look. It takes a couple of application to get the product really dark. I like that though because it helps me from getting to much on. It's easily blendable and is very versatile. This will be a purple staple in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Good for when I want a purple smoky eye. Not entirely true to what it is in the pan but still very pretty. It really does bring out my green eyes. Espescially when I wear it with light golds like UD's Half Baked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2010 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Its a nice vibrant grape color. And it brings out my brown eyes which I love. Although it is pretty much matte, it has some purple flecks which is kinda cool. I use this color to blend with Satin Taupe, its really pretty =). I also use it as an eyeliner as well. A must have for brown eyed girls!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2010 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

really gorgeous color...It doesn't have the best pigmentation but it is very easy to build up--also put it over base to really bring out the richness in the color. I like putting it in the outer v or crease with pinks, silvers, or lighter purples.


on 3/31/2010 10:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was super excited to get this because everyone is in love with MAC eyeshadows, thinks that they're like super super pigmented, amazing colour payoff etc. etc. and to be honest, I tried this in the shop and it was great, then when I got it home.. It was kinda bad. The colour payoff is bad, it isn't true to the colour in the pan on me either. This was my first MAC shadow and it didn't work great for me, so I'm kind of put off. But seeing how everyone loves them, I'll give 'em another chance. This one just didn't work out too great for me. And at 12 for a single eye shadow, it was kind of a pricey mistake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2010 3:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was so excited to get this colour it it absolutely gorgeous in the pan, makes me look tired and irritated, had to swap this beauty away. :(


on 2/16/2010 9:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nocturnelle isnt the best eyeshadow as far as pigmentation is concerned. I usually have to pack Fig 1 over it to get the desired intensity. Looks nice with Goldmine though.


Back to Top