Chanel • Spark Glossimer • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(259 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Naty1209 on 3/5/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Naty1209

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my second tube of this color. I absolutely LOVE this shade. It looks beautiful alone or ontop of another color. GORGEOUS!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme2 on 1/31/2010 6:25:00 PM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My husband got this for me as a little "beauty treat" as I never buy Chanel makeup. So this is my first foray into the much-feted Chanel Glossimers. It's certainly a nice-quality lipgloss and a very pretty shade of vivid berry with gold shimmer (although the shimmer is subtle and overall, I wouldn't call it a warm shade--if it were any cooler I couldn't get away with it). Not sticky, lasts well and fades evenly, fairly opaque coverage.


BUT, I could say the same of Revlon Super Lustrous l/g and Maybelline Color Sensational l/g and for Pete's sake, L.A. Colors Glossy Lips. The Glossimers packaging isn't even that special on Chanel l/g: standard square tube, with a double-c logo on the black cap. In short, there is nothing to justify the $30 price tag, IMO. It's not a bad lip gloss, it's just not a standout.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 psychdr on 1/30/2010 4:44:00 PM more reviews by psychdr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a truly gorgeous lip gloss that will look amazing over any shade of lipstick. Unfortunately, it's VERY pricy and you may be able to get a really similar shade in another brand of lip gloss for less money. If I had some extra cash and wanted to treat myself, I'd get it again though. It looks particularly great over Chanel's lipstick Sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EIGNA on 1/28/2010 3:59:00 PM more reviews by EIGNA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Deep berry stain with gold sparkles. Great for evening and in pictures. Makes my teeth look whiter. Glossimers offer the best nonsticky, glossy finish that can last past a drink or two. Pricey, but worth the money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvMUA on 1/25/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a GORGEOUS glossimer. I will absolutely buy this again and again. :)

Ladies, This lipgloss would work with pretty much every skin tone. I'm fair with blonde hair and blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LipstickLil on 11/22/2009 4:46:00 PM more reviews by LipstickLil

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could get this in the UK - it's a wonderful lipgloss, but I have to get my sister to send it to me from America. It looks reddish with a golden glittery sheen in the tube, but actually goes onto my lips a cool medium berry-pink colour (blonde hair, dark brown eyes, medium skin, fairly pigmented lips.) The golden shimmer is only visible very slightly and even then only in certain lights. This is a beautiful day-time or evening gloss for me and it goes with practically all my clothes. It can be built up to make the colour deeper as required and it's shiny without being too glassy. It has a sticky consistency, but I actually like this as it means that the gloss stays for ages without bleeding over the lipline, and the doe-foot applicator makes it easy to apply. A real HG for me - I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ewmcgrath on 10/30/2009 2:13:00 PM more reviews by ewmcgrath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

love this lip gloss. it is the perfect "day" red. nice and sheer but still a nice color pay off. the gloss is not too sticky, but does have good lasting power. love glossimer by chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 6/24/2009 12:01:00 AM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What can I say about this color that hasn't already been said? I can't believe I haven't reviewed this gloss. This is a staple in my mu bag that I find myself reaching for automatically, so much so that I have to admit it's one of my favorite glosses! Yes, it's pricey, but the color looks so natural on me and it lasts without feeling sticky. It's one of the only glosses that I have continued to buy again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karlayvonne on 5/15/2009 2:50:00 PM more reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a beautiful color!! love it!! a redish pinish brown with gold flakes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 3/16/2009 4:38:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think these glosses are so overrated and expensive. This color is lovely but its too high of a price for gloss. I only bought this since I was given a gift card for Macys. I think this color is nice and the formula is long lasting but MAC is as high end as I go. I think this gloss is really long lasting and really moisturizing. It's not tacky feeling on your lips but I can no way justify the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Gloss products