Aussie Instant Freeze spray

4.2

100 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/13/2012 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this product is great for dance! Does exactly what it says it will do= freezes your style. keep in mind this IS the extreme hold spray so if thats what you're looking for purchase this!!



on 3/20/2012 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: Does what its meant to do--"freeze" your hair into place with a nice strong hold
Cons: Made my hair crunchy and flaky


on 11/8/2011 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I work as a waitress, and I have long, fine hair that needs to be put up for work. I bought this because my hair is so long and thin that it doesn't stay put for 4-8 hours of running around on the job, and I was sick of having to go into the bathroom every hour to redo my bun or add extra bobby pins.
Anyway, I'm definitely glad I picked this up! Less than a minute after spraying, your hair is frozen in place. And I really mean frozen. Wind, rain, and hours of serving can't make my hair budge! It used to take about 20 bobby pins (sometimes even more!) just to hold my simple messy bun in place. With this, I don't need any bobby pins, or any other product for that matter. I can just spray and go!
The price is amazing. I like Bed Head's Hard Head hairspray, but as a poor college student, I don't always have $16 to shell out on a hair product. This cost me $3.50, and the bottle lasted me about 5 months. Can't beat that! Also, the smell isn't that of your typical hairspray. It's a little bit fruity and not nearly as strong or offensive as others, which I love.
As others have stated, it does leave your hair crunchy and allows for no movement, but that's the point! I never had an issue brushing this out, though. On days when I used a little much and my hair was tangled after taking out my bun, I just sprayed a little bit of a children's detangling spray into my hair and the brushed the hairspray right out with no tangles.
Definitely try this out if you have thin hair that won't stay up -- you'll love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Well, when i first bought this hairspray, it bought it because 1) It was on sale for 1.99 and 2) it was a huge can.

But when I started to use this hairspray, I found that my hair was crunchy, stiff, and tangled. My bangs looked sick- they stayed all day! But my hair appeared greasy and looked like it was going to break off. I would only use this hairspray if you seriously tease the crap out of your hair.

Stays all day, nice price- But makes you hair crunchy and untouchable!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Holy Cow...once you apply this your hair will hold in place for however long you need it to. My hair didn't budge. I wore it in a wedding and was very pleased. However I slept with it in my hair and it was like on huge matte when I woke up. I cried because It hurt so bad getting it out. So don't sleep with this in your hair.


on 6/25/2011 3:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Have used this spray for years--aerosol ONLY! I know, I know, ozone, carbon footprint, blah, blah but it's the only one that works. The pump spray is too sticky.
I have to suffer for beauty so the Earth does too!!!!
This is great stuff--wish they had smaller cans for the purse.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2011 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First off, let me start of by saying it's impossible to hold a curl with my hair, so I was looking for the strongest hairspray I could find. I used Tresemme Tres Two Extra Hold hairspray before and it worked okay but it didn't last as long as I wanted it to, so I tried this. It was pretty cheap, at $4 and it smells good but can get overwhelming. It holds my curls for more than half the day, but my hair is left very crunchy and tangly, which I don't like. I'm kind of bittersweet about this product, but it does hold my curl well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2011 7:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this did not go up to my expectations. i expected strong hold, with a soft touch. i got strong hold with crunch and tangles. this is okay for bangs and short hair, but def NOT for long hair. it made it feel disgusting and tangled. my bangs looked great though. the can is hard to work with, at first i thought it was a non aerosol because it came out so watery, but later and misted down. on the plus side its the best smelling hairsparay eva!


on 4/20/2011 10:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it! Its awesome and not nasty and crunchy. I find that the smell and hold lasts all day.


on 3/28/2011 10:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am probably keeping this company in business....as much of this I purchase!!!! LOL....it is THE ONLY hairspray I use. If you want your style to stay put PERIOD, this is the product for you.


Popular Styling Products


Comb Thru
Comb Thru
31 Reviews
Str8
Str8
75 Reviews


Top Rated Aussie Products

Back to Top