Aussie • Instant Freeze spray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 michelleeex3 on 6/25/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by michelleeex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, let me start of by saying it's impossible to hold a curl with my hair, so I was looking for the strongest hairspray I could find. I used Tresemme Tres Two Extra Hold hairspray before and it worked okay but it didn't last as long as I wanted it to, so I tried this. It was pretty cheap, at $4 and it smells good but can get overwhelming. It holds my curls for more than half the day, but my hair is left very crunchy and tangly, which I don't like. I'm kind of bittersweet about this product, but it does hold my curl well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uglyfetty on 5/4/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by uglyfetty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this did not go up to my expectations. i expected strong hold, with a soft touch. i got strong hold with crunch and tangles. this is okay for bangs and short hair, but def NOT for long hair. it made it feel disgusting and tangled. my bangs looked great though. the can is hard to work with, at first i thought it was a non aerosol because it came out so watery, but later and misted down. on the plus side its the best smelling hairsparay eva!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 4/20/2011 10:06:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! Its awesome and not nasty and crunchy. I find that the smell and hold lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonrisa663 on 3/28/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by sonrisa663

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am probably keeping this company in business....as much of this I purchase!!!! LOL....it is THE ONLY hairspray I use. If you want your style to stay put PERIOD, this is the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 3/26/2011 1:24:00 AM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Anyone who teases their hair MUST own this hairspray! I've been using Tresemme number 4 (which I love) but found that it didnt hold my tease very long, but this stuff totally does! I loove the smell of it and that it doesn smell like a hairspray. I also love the packaging cuz its purple hehehe. You can a lot in the can & its super affordable and available in most drugstores (i got mine at wal mart). I was skeptical at first to try Aussie products, but now Im going to look into their line. This is a greeeat hairspray! no problems with this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudiita305 on 3/12/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by claudiita305

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing hairspray does not make my hair crunchy and i love the smell because it is not fruity but fresh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 2/26/2011 1:22:00 PM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this hairspray as a back up to TIGI Bedhead HardHead. This runs a very close second, with a cheaper price! I'm sporting the Rihanna flat-top high mohawk thingie and this holds extremely well. Teasing, wind, whatever-your hair will not move. It's easy to find and cheap. Great product overall.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupfun21 on 2/24/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This "Freeze" spray really holds any hair style (whether straightened or curled). However, the smell is extremely strong (a fruity, alchohol scent) and makes me feel a little light-headed. This product also makes my hair feel crunchy and stiff (even if I have lightly sprayed my hair). The price of this product is great, but I probably will not repurachse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* departureofskies on 2/23/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by departureofskies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The name says it all. You spray this on and your hair will not move. It dries within a couple seconds. I'm the process of growing my bangs out so they are an awkward length and I am able to keep them brushed back when my hair is up with no bobby pins if I use this. They even stayed through the middle of a windy storm. It also works very well for those annoying flyaway hairs I get along my part. They stay down all day. It smells great and is only $3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flirtylashes on 2/2/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by flirtylashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its the strongest hair spray i have ever used. It keeps your style the only problem is you have to really wash out your hair. Otherwise the you get these nasty white flakes that resemble dandruff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products