Aussie • Instant Freeze spray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 glamified on 3/20/2012 11:28:00 PM more reviews by glamified

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Does what its meant to do--"freeze" your hair into place with a nice strong hold
Cons: Made my hair crunchy and flaky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 11/8/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I work as a waitress, and I have long, fine hair that needs to be put up for work. I bought this because my hair is so long and thin that it doesn't stay put for 4-8 hours of running around on the job, and I was sick of having to go into the bathroom every hour to redo my bun or add extra bobby pins.
Anyway, I'm definitely glad I picked this up! Less than a minute after spraying, your hair is frozen in place. And I really mean frozen. Wind, rain, and hours of serving can't make my hair budge! It used to take about 20 bobby pins (sometimes even more!) just to hold my simple messy bun in place. With this, I don't need any bobby pins, or any other product for that matter. I can just spray and go!
The price is amazing. I like Bed Head's Hard Head hairspray, but as a poor college student, I don't always have $16 to shell out on a hair product. This cost me $3.50, and the bottle lasted me about 5 months. Can't beat that! Also, the smell isn't that of your typical hairspray. It's a little bit fruity and not nearly as strong or offensive as others, which I love.
As others have stated, it does leave your hair crunchy and allows for no movement, but that's the point! I never had an issue brushing this out, though. On days when I used a little much and my hair was tangled after taking out my bun, I just sprayed a little bit of a children's detangling spray into my hair and the brushed the hairspray right out with no tangles.
Definitely try this out if you have thin hair that won't stay up -- you'll love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 breaktheattraction on 10/23/2011 3:15:00 PM more reviews by breaktheattraction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, when i first bought this hairspray, it bought it because 1) It was on sale for 1.99 and 2) it was a huge can.

But when I started to use this hairspray, I found that my hair was crunchy, stiff, and tangled. My bangs looked sick- they stayed all day! But my hair appeared greasy and looked like it was going to break off. I would only use this hairspray if you seriously tease the crap out of your hair.

Stays all day, nice price- But makes you hair crunchy and untouchable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/2/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Holy Cow...once you apply this your hair will hold in place for however long you need it to. My hair didn't budge. I wore it in a wedding and was very pleased. However I slept with it in my hair and it was like on huge matte when I woke up. I cried because It hurt so bad getting it out. So don't sleep with this in your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GorgeousRed on 6/25/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by GorgeousRed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Have used this spray for years--aerosol ONLY! I know, I know, ozone, carbon footprint, blah, blah but it's the only one that works. The pump spray is too sticky.
I have to suffer for beauty so the Earth does too!!!!
This is great stuff--wish they had smaller cans for the purse.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 michelleeex3 on 6/25/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by michelleeex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, let me start of by saying it's impossible to hold a curl with my hair, so I was looking for the strongest hairspray I could find. I used Tresemme Tres Two Extra Hold hairspray before and it worked okay but it didn't last as long as I wanted it to, so I tried this. It was pretty cheap, at $4 and it smells good but can get overwhelming. It holds my curls for more than half the day, but my hair is left very crunchy and tangly, which I don't like. I'm kind of bittersweet about this product, but it does hold my curl well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uglyfetty on 5/4/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by uglyfetty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this did not go up to my expectations. i expected strong hold, with a soft touch. i got strong hold with crunch and tangles. this is okay for bangs and short hair, but def NOT for long hair. it made it feel disgusting and tangled. my bangs looked great though. the can is hard to work with, at first i thought it was a non aerosol because it came out so watery, but later and misted down. on the plus side its the best smelling hairsparay eva!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 4/20/2011 10:06:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! Its awesome and not nasty and crunchy. I find that the smell and hold lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonrisa663 on 3/28/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by sonrisa663

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am probably keeping this company in business....as much of this I purchase!!!! LOL....it is THE ONLY hairspray I use. If you want your style to stay put PERIOD, this is the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 3/26/2011 1:24:00 AM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Anyone who teases their hair MUST own this hairspray! I've been using Tresemme number 4 (which I love) but found that it didnt hold my tease very long, but this stuff totally does! I loove the smell of it and that it doesn smell like a hairspray. I also love the packaging cuz its purple hehehe. You can a lot in the can & its super affordable and available in most drugstores (i got mine at wal mart). I was skeptical at first to try Aussie products, but now Im going to look into their line. This is a greeeat hairspray! no problems with this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products