MAC Half-N-Half

4.1

131 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla, Octyldodecanol, Ozokerite, Silica, Polydecene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Microcrystalline Wax\Cera Microcristallina\Cire Microcristalline, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\Extrait D'Orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, Cholesterol, Ceramide 3, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin, [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Red 28, Red 30, Red 33 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 10 Lake]


on 10/11/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the colour of this lipstick but I really do not like the finish. It looks great within the first 15 mins, but then it wears really weird on my lips, it goes half dry and leaves a line on the inside of my lip like a lipgloss would. I'd rather stick with my Lustre finishes over this. Wouldn't re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/11/2011 9:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I heard some really great things about this lipstick, but it left me very disappointed. I tried wearing it both with and without a liner, with and without a gloss, but it just didnt look right with my skintone(nc45).


on 8/30/2011 10:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had this colour for a couple of years now and i love it. I normally use it with smokey eyes and as a day wear lipstick. Its quite moisturising and if you have uneven lips you apply this as a base and then gloss over what colour you want to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2011 6:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Goegeous lipstick luv it luv it luv it!!


on 8/9/2011 1:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am an nc44. I think this is a really great nude because it does not look like concealer on my lips like alot of nudes do. It gives me the nude look with a bit of rosy warmth. I like this for a dark smoky eye or an everyday look with a dark crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MY HG LIPSTICK GIRLS GO BUY THIS LIPSTICK!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After months of struggling with Fresh Brew's color, texture and staying power I decided to find a new everyday, nude MAC lipstick. I decided to try out Half-N-Half on a whim, and I discovered that I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!! It's the perfect opaque 'my lips but better' nude shade for me... BUT I have to pair it with MAC's Cork lip pencil, or else I'll have that ashy, 'powdered doughnut' look on my lips. I love to top this lip combo off with either Viva Glam V, Beaux or Liquer Lipglass. The color payoff on this shade is great, because it is an Amplified lipstick. The texture is quite creamy and it does not dry my lips out at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2011 12:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the MAC amplified cremes. Matte lipstick makes my lips feel very dry, so I inevitably chew the lipstick off before long. Half n half is an opaque creamy nude color that I wear if I'm doing really dramatic eye makeup or just need to slap some lipstick on without using a mirror. I do have an olive complexion, though, so I don't think this would fare as well for someone with a rosy pink complexion.


on 3/27/2011 9:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm always on the lookout for nudeish color lipsticks and as I was browsing online lastnight I came accrosse a review that someone did of their favorite MAC listicks and half -n- half definately stood out to me. I quickly made a trip to the mall this morning and picked it up. Tried it on as soon as I got in the car (I cound't wait untiI got home) lol I absolutely LOVE it!!!

Let me just say, the only color I really liked from MAC is Shy Girl. half -n- half is a little warmer than shy girl. As shy girl tends to be more peachy/coraly. I LOVE them both!!! I am currently using Love Nectar Lustreglass over the two. Looks amazing!! Goes well with my tanned skin. I think it looks best on warmer skin tones. Also, my lips are kind of pigmented and sometimes nudes can look just WEIRD on me, but these two are definately my favs xox

Will definately be repurchasing over & over again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2011 11:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color looks great without me putting much effort. Im finally slowing down with my makeup spending and realizing what looks good with my skintone, and lip color. A lot of people always base lipsticks and glosses on skintone but the color of ur lips really plays a part also. i have very pigmented, uneven lips and this lipstick really helps make everything one color. I like that there is a touch of pink in this lipstick.

Its an amplified and its really creamy (not like vegas volt, which is also an amplified but it doesnt feel as creamy) This along with Velvet Teddy (matte) and Hug me (lustre) are my hg everyday lipsticks

mac satinfinish nc44
studio fix powder c6

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top