MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.0(127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alove15 on 8/9/2011 1:09:00 AM more reviews by alove15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am an nc44. I think this is a really great nude because it does not look like concealer on my lips like alot of nudes do. It gives me the nude look with a bit of rosy warmth. I like this for a dark smoky eye or an everyday look with a dark crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dudeitspaulina on 6/8/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by dudeitspaulina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MY HG LIPSTICK GIRLS GO BUY THIS LIPSTICK!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BronzedBeauty on 6/7/2011 11:33:00 PM more reviews by BronzedBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After months of struggling with Fresh Brew's color, texture and staying power I decided to find a new everyday, nude MAC lipstick. I decided to try out Half-N-Half on a whim, and I discovered that I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!! It's the perfect opaque 'my lips but better' nude shade for me... BUT I have to pair it with MAC's Cork lip pencil, or else I'll have that ashy, 'powdered doughnut' look on my lips. I love to top this lip combo off with either Viva Glam V, Beaux or Liquer Lipglass. The color payoff on this shade is great, because it is an Amplified lipstick. The texture is quite creamy and it does not dry my lips out at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 insouciantj on 5/24/2011 12:13:00 PM more reviews by insouciantj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the MAC amplified cremes. Matte lipstick makes my lips feel very dry, so I inevitably chew the lipstick off before long. Half n half is an opaque creamy nude color that I wear if I'm doing really dramatic eye makeup or just need to slap some lipstick on without using a mirror. I do have an olive complexion, though, so I don't think this would fare as well for someone with a rosy pink complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shygirl808 on 3/27/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by shygirl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always on the lookout for nudeish color lipsticks and as I was browsing online lastnight I came accrosse a review that someone did of their favorite MAC listicks and half -n- half definately stood out to me. I quickly made a trip to the mall this morning and picked it up. Tried it on as soon as I got in the car (I cound't wait untiI got home) lol I absolutely LOVE it!!!

Let me just say, the only color I really liked from MAC is Shy Girl. half -n- half is a little warmer than shy girl. As shy girl tends to be more peachy/coraly. I LOVE them both!!! I am currently using Love Nectar Lustreglass over the two. Looks amazing!! Goes well with my tanned skin. I think it looks best on warmer skin tones. Also, my lips are kind of pigmented and sometimes nudes can look just WEIRD on me, but these two are definately my favs xox

Will definately be repurchasing over & over again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvlydee on 3/17/2011 11:33:00 PM more reviews by luvlydee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This color looks great without me putting much effort. Im finally slowing down with my makeup spending and realizing what looks good with my skintone, and lip color. A lot of people always base lipsticks and glosses on skintone but the color of ur lips really plays a part also. i have very pigmented, uneven lips and this lipstick really helps make everything one color. I like that there is a touch of pink in this lipstick.

Its an amplified and its really creamy (not like vegas volt, which is also an amplified but it doesnt feel as creamy) This along with Velvet Teddy (matte) and Hug me (lustre) are my hg everyday lipsticks

mac satinfinish nc44
studio fix powder c6

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittytokaren on 3/14/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by kittytokaren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If there exists a "my lips but better" color, this is it for me. I have weird pigmentation in my lips; they are rather bright if I've been eating or I've just brushed my teeth or something, but they tend to fade out, leaving them for the most part an unflattering pale/ashy color, a mid tone brown around the edges and very pink in the center. I'm always on the hunt for a natural looking lipstick and I've found it in Half N Half. It's a very safe, neutral, understated color that makes me look really put together and fresh faced. I have medium/olive skin and this is a super flattering beige-pink with some brown undertones. I've read some reviews that say it's not pink enough, but on me, I find it to be pretty rosy (both when swatched on the hand and on the lips.) It also requires very little effort to put on since the color is so neutral; I really don't need a mirror at all. This lipstick can be a little drying, but I just put a swipe of lip balm under this lipstick on and my lips feel very comfortable.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hardeepuk on 3/6/2011 9:59:00 AM more reviews by hardeepuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ref: MAC NC44-45

Lovely colour, great nude for the warmer skintones. It applies very matte which is good, as it has a lot of staying power. I sometimes apply a gloss over the time, becuase it can look a little dry at time (depending on the weather outside and my lips). I would repurchase this probably, becuase I do love the vanilla scent, the colour and the longjevity of this lipstick (I think it stays on for more than 4 hours - eating and drinking) which is great.
Would advise to use a lipgloss over the top!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pisces31919 on 2/12/2011 12:19:00 PM more reviews by pisces31919

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Fresh Brew is usually my HG nude lip color but I wanted something with more staying power as the lustre formula requires a lot of reapplication. I thought that Blankety would look nice but when I swatched it, it was way too chalky on me. Standing right next to it was Half 'n Half and we haven't been apart since! It's a nude but has a touch of pink to it which makes it very "work friendly". Hodgepodge lip liner goes great with it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetascocoa on 1/30/2011 9:05:00 PM more reviews by sweetascocoa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty nudish, pink beige lipstick. I've had this lipstick in my stash for a while- I'm not sure why I wasn't using it.
This looks very pretty with a gray and dark navy smoky eye
I use this lipstick with subculture lipliner, and I sometimes add Viva Glam V lipgloss on top.
I'm a NC50 and NW45, for reference.
This lipcolor is very sophisticated. If I ever run out, I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products