Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 katyeridao on 9/29/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by katyeridao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

these pencils have a great creamy consistency, but that's the reason it's so bad. i tried lining my top lid and waterline with the black shade. it gets easily smudged and always ends up under my eyes in minutes!


the dark brown shade is great for my eyebrows though, so i will probably buy it again for that purpose. for pencil eyeliner, though, i guess i'm sticking with Almay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mslovely417 on 9/13/2011 1:04:00 PM more reviews by mslovely417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the color taupe on sale at Walgreens a few months ago for .49 cents USD each. I love the color pay off and it doesn't give me that red/brown look like other eyebrow pencils I've used. The only thing I didn't like was how creamy it is. I purchased NYC eyebrow pencil for .93 cents USD, and I'm going to make the comparison. When it comes to stuff like this that goes out so quick, I don't really believe in investing a fortune. Affordable and it gets the job done! Works better than other products I've spent much more on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisa527 on 8/14/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I swapped this in light brown (I think), and used it until the very end. Its color's natural and easy to apply, a bit gel-like, with good lasting power. It's better than the brow pencil from Ardell which comes together with the swap.

Cons: It goes really fast, u'll have to sharpen it often. Till the end of the pencil the product stopped, leaving a hole in the pencil. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kat_rocks on 6/20/2011 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Kat_rocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I have very very sparse eyebrows, from years of over plucking and just not having enough to begin with. I use the color taupe (I am very fair with strawberry blond hair, with slightly reddish/ blond eyebrows) and this works great ! I don't apply from the stick, I rub the pencil tip all over a slanted eyeliner brush and then use the brush to apply soft strokes on my eyes. It works perfect !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SignMeUp on 5/3/2011 1:19:00 PM more reviews by SignMeUp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awsome! I have the color Taupe ( OOoo-kei, all my browpencils are "Taupe"), and this is now becoming my HG browpencil. I prefer it over the Styli-Style 24. So natural and last all day. Love it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thewidowpicard on 5/1/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by thewidowpicard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only thing I want to use on my brows and I always get complements on them. Easy to use. Stays on all day. Doesn't have red tones like so many other cheap brow pencils. Use with a light touch/feathering it into your brows. The third picture in the lineup is mine.

EDIT

People seem to say this is "too soft" for a brow pencil? I find that ridiculous...unless you're drawing on one pencil thin unnatural looking line of an eyebrow, you're going to want a softer pencil. The thing to do is to feather into your eyebrow short strokes and then take a small brush or your finger to smudge it in and it looks completely natural and no one can tell you don't have perfect eyebrows! Plus it lasts all day and night.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lakerlove123 on 4/12/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by lakerlove123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm normally a high-end-only girl due to my super sensitive face (especially eyes) but this doesn't bother it at all. Even for 99 cents! Love this, stays on and goes on nicely. Just remember if your using this for your brows make sure to use it lightly, blend, and set!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 4/12/2011 2:00:00 AM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have bought several of these pencils, and I absolutely love them. It is waxy enough to be used on the brows and keep the hairs in place, but it is also soft enough to use on the waterline with decent color payoff. Overall I love love love these pencils, and I recommend them to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwiteddybear on 4/12/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by kiwiteddybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This works perfect with the brow kit. This is waxy in consistency, so it keeps your brow's tame with a decent colour payoff on days when you don't want to fuss with it. On days where I have a bit more time, I will use this with my brow kit, and it works wonders by holding onto the powder and keeping my brows looking sexy. Then I even top that off with a brow gel and my brows will stay in place all day long!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 1/26/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm super impressed with this eyebrow pencil. I've had this for quite some time- and I've been comparing it Maybelline's Define a Brow & Revlon's Brow wax. For reference, I use this in the shade 'Taupe' and its a perfect match for my brows. As much as I love the Maybelline brow pencil, I found that it broke very easily :( I must have broken it 3 times. I decided to try this one day, and upon testing it when I got home, I was surprised at how soft it was. I tried it the next day, and was sold. This glides on so nicely- I set it with some Maybelline clear mascara and my brows are set for the day. I have experienced no fading with this pencil, it lasts all day :) very surprised because for $1.97 I wasn't expecting such great quality. If I had to choose a downside, it would have to be that this does need to be sharpened after finishing one brow, and to start the other- but I haven't noticed that I run out to fast compared Mabelline's Define-a-Brow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products