Cover Girl • Cover Girl CG Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.9(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Proverbial on 7/27/2009 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Proverbial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is very similar to Clinique's city sheer tinted sunscreen. I purchased the medium shade and it blends well with my medium beige skin tone, unfortunately like Clinique's city sheer, it left my skin feeling a bit greasy. I usually wear this under mineral makeup and the finish is very natural. Overlooking the greasy feeling, I would purchase this product again because it stays on all day in Southern heat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tuffers on 7/1/2009 5:35:00 PM more reviews by tuffers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been in the market for a tinted moisturizer for quite some time and so far the only one I've used is Stila. Stila is ok but I wouldn't buy it again, due to the price. If it was an outstanding product I probably would but it's just so-so, not really worth the price. I got the CG Smoothers at Ulta, just to try something new and I'm very pleased. I like it much better than the high priced Stila. It makes my skin soft and I use it under my pressed powder mineral makeup. It's a great layering product if you need more coverage, which I do. I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ncjdivadancer on 6/11/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by ncjdivadancer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Light enough for summer. nice coverage, color works really well for my skin, and the price is right. My new HG TM I do believe...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dall1 on 9/7/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by dall1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

A nice light sheer moisturizer, that is excellent if you are in a hurry to get outside. I don't like to go out barefaced, so I wear this on casual days when I don't feel like getting made up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ais4alison on 7/24/2008 12:44:00 AM more reviews by ais4alison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am really disappointed. I was back on the hunt for a good TM, and after reading reviews, I was hopeful this would be a cheap gem. Not so much. It goes on smooth, color is nice. However, it irritates my skin and I felt the twinges and itches first day I wore it. By the second day, I was breaking out on my chin from the irritation, which I have to assume is the fragrance (which my skin is super sensitive over). I also wasn't entirely happy with the finish it left. On me, it made my skin look rougher and settled in my pores funny. Also, the second I stepped outside into the heat it started melting, making my skin itch more. Such a bummer. In the trash it will go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TuckMolly93 on 5/25/2008 11:07:00 PM more reviews by TuckMolly93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product! It is amazing! My number one biggest concern with makeup is looking like I have too much...well any at all on. I was browsing the site looking for really light foundations that would still protect my face, while giving me a great base to work from. This did the trick after at least ten tries with foundations...who knew a tinted moisturizer did it? I really love that it protects my easily burnt skin, doesn't make me break out, and delivers moisture to my dry areas! I was literally on a makeup high today...this product made me so confident in my skin! WHOO HOO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kochou on 5/5/2008 9:12:00 PM more reviews by kochou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

oh, i love this! i've been using it as a primer for my mineral makeup. the other day i woke up, washed my face, put on lotion and the tinted moisturizer and my husband complimented me on how excellent my complexion was. sometimes, i forget to put my minerla foundation on because when i look in the mirror my skin tone is already even just with the tinted moisturizer. i'm pretty happy with this product and i will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maia0x0x on 12/16/2007 10:31:00 PM more reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

sinks in well and provides quite decent coverage for a moisturizer while staying sheer. natually however, it does hold up to a long day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimk on 12/5/2007 3:25:00 PM more reviews by kimk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If you're looking for absolutely no coverage at all, but a slight orange tinge, this is the stuff you're looking for. It isn't even a decent moisturizer - it's just oily, and I have dryish skin. I didn't like this at all. Wish I would have b/c it is cheap, but in this case it's overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goldie_Loks on 11/13/2007 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Goldie_Loks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do like the coverage and look this tinted moisturizer gives. It's sheer but covers well, and looks natural. Unfortunately, it breaks me out, and I can't use it. For those who don't break out easily, give this product a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Tinted Moisturizer products