Revlon • Super Lustrous Creme - Cherries In The Snow 440 • Lipstick

rated 4.0(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Milona316 on 10/22/2012 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Milona316

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this classy red color. It really stands out and has a slight pink hue to it to avoid being overly serious. Its a young fun red perfect for any occasion. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 10/4/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I can see how this reads pink to some people. I put it on and thought pink, then my man came into the room and said WOW, that's red. So there you go.


I ditched Maybelline Red Revival because somehow the level of blue in its blue red was off for me and looked wrong. So I was kind of dubious about trying Cherries, since so many people have said it leans fuchsia. But Cherries works on me, although it somehow looks brighter than more tomato-reds do.


It makes my eyes look very blue and my teeth look very white. Staying power fine, no bleeding. A little glossier than I'm used to but not full-on wet, slick shine. Feels nice, creamy and not drying. Blots to a really pretty berry red stain.


I wish it was the exact same color as it originally was, but apparently it's changed since the 50s. Oh well, still a pretty lipstick with a pretty name.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 10/1/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was eager to try cherries in the snow because it is a pretty vintage lipstick but I didn't like it that much.
First of all, the consistency is very creamy. Easy to apply evenly and hydrating but bleeds like no other.
In certain lights the color appears more fuchsia or more red. Quite bold and glossy. I like fuchsia and I like red but it wasn't very flattering somehow, blotted lightly looks much more decent.
Lasts long too.
Overall, it's not a bad lipstick in terms of quality but it doesn't look really good on me so I don't find myself reaching for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thandiepixie on 9/24/2012 1:12:00 PM more reviews by thandiepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love cherries in the snow. Its a vivid fuschia red on me. Very glam and modern.

Wish it was a matte formula however,I recommend this to anyone with similar coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrival on 9/17/2012 1:08:00 PM more reviews by deadonarrival

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have to disagree with the review below that states this red lipstick is not suited for yellow toned skin over 30 people! I'm olive skinned NC40 in MAC and 34 and I think Cherries in the snow looks nice on me. I do have a skintone that is a bit fussy when it comes to reds. I can look very weird or too sallow with the wrong shade. I feel that this is a shade that will pull differently on people. I have olive skin but with very cool toned pigmented lips that have a mauve hue to them. On me, Cherries in the snow looks exactly like a ripe red stawberry. It isn't as rubust as a blood blue based red that I thought it would be. On me, I see a lot of berry in this. I typically look good in berry shades so this lipstick works for me. Sure, it is very bright and needs a little prep to make it nice such as exfoliating the lips first. Also, I dab on a little bit of lip balm first so that the red doesn't fall into the cracks on my lips. I also need to dab and blend in some concealer on my cupids bow area to prevent the color from bleeding into that dip on my skin. But overall, I do love this red and I would rec this to everyone.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RyoRyoChiwa on 7/27/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by RyoRyoChiwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm 22 and have yellow undertones in my skin but look best with cool colors. This lipstick is really amazing on me. I got so many compliments. My lips are small but not necessarily thin, but small in terms of width when closed. This color really made them pop and is long lasting. I reapplied every 3 hours. You definitely have to be in the mood to get attention with this color though and simple foundation with a cat winged eye look plus mascara and brow definition is helpful but nothing more than that. No eyeshadows that are not matte or a subtle color, the lips will (and need) to be the center of attention. Otherwise you run the risk of looking over the top.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 7/26/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

No gripe here with the Super Lustrous lipstick formula itself, which I like; but oh, dear, this shade is a horror on anyone with yellow-toned skin or over age 30. I am in both those categories, and even though I enjoy bright retro lipsticks and can pull off SOME fuchsias, you must know that Cherries in the Snow eats other bright fuchsias for breakfast! It's like a fluorescent safety cone for your lips. Hard even to dab on as a stain; it's just that opaque. I would recommend this shade ONLY to young women with flawless, cool-toned skin and serious 'tude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lightgirl on 6/30/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect cherry red lip - glamorous, bold, beautiful. I love wearing this lipstick when I feel a little bold and sexy :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 5/24/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love Cherries in the Snow!


A perfect red pinky, undertone of purple. Almost dupe of of MAC Rebel! Long-wearing, until a dark stain emerges. The moisturizing quality is there as well.


This one is a real winner.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EnglishRoseBeauty on 5/16/2012 4:20:00 AM more reviews by EnglishRoseBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

- Lovely dep red-plum colour with a hint of pink
- Very pigmented, long-lasting
- Looks darling against pale skin
- Worn by the lovely Rose McGowan!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products