Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(404 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 9/5/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have nooooo idea where all these terrible reviews are coming from? 2 years ago I decided to stop using crappy shampoo (Dove, Panteen) and take my hair care up a notch. Ive never looked back. When i used the other brands, it kind of lived up to its expectations, but essentially they are all the same. Since using this conditioner (with the therapee shampoo) I have noticed over time my hair is stronger, softer, more manageable, holds style better, etc etc... IDK, everyone is different I suppose. I love my Nexxus and Im never going back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jmvanity on 8/21/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by jmvanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Feels nice when applying, also smells very good too. Unfortunately you can tell this product is crap as soon as you wash it out. It made my hair feel heavy and... just plain gross. I won't be using this product ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 obsess1beauty on 6/30/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by obsess1beauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Just terrible...!

This is yet another product so bad that I have to leave a review, or rather a 'warning'.
The first few days that I used this, my hair felt like it was done in salon heaven. A couple days later, I went about my usual styling tasks after washing/conditioning with this humectress pair and my hair felt crunchy and dry. No problem, I assumed´┐Ż maybe I needed to deep condition and apply a hot oil treatmeant since I did wash my hair a couple times that week. Well after treating my hair with hot oil, while still using this conditioner and its matching shampoo, matters got WORSE. My hair suddenly took on a greasy tumbleweed texture full of flyaway pieces of hair. I had to use a hard water 'chelating' shampoo to remove the scum this conditioner left behind.

After going back and scanning the ingredients, I can say that it is littered with -xanes and -cones (all of which can cause build-up). Also, fragrance is near the top of the ingredient list and I've heard that this can dry out already parched hair. This stuff has so much going against it that it's almost criminal to even think about buying it.

Now, I am only co-washing my hair and cannot use any shampoo for a while as it will cause my tresses to dry up even further and essentially break off.

Nexxus isn't what it used to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 STheart on 5/7/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by STheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I feel like I need to bump this product's rating back up, because it was a dream - before it got reformulated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kuchka on 2/18/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by kuchka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG Conditioner! Very moisturizing, makes hair soft and shiny! I actually feel it keeps my hair healthy to help it grow faster.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/19/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had been dying to try this conditioner, and I finally found it in a tiny travel size so I bought it.
Nothing special. Would not repurchase. Not moisturizing in the least, in fact I would even say that it is drying. And the Therappe shampoo is no better. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rokmelon on 1/18/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Rokmelon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really hate this conditioner. For the price you would think it would do wonders but it really doesn't do anything, my hair NEVER looks or feels great after using this. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 00Penny00 on 1/6/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by 00Penny00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

After reading some of the comments here I thought I would try this (along with Nexxus Therappe Shampoo) but I found this actually seemed to dry my hair out instead of moisturize. I found my hair (fine, color treated and normally styles/curls easily) to be very difficult to style as the texture after left my hair a bit straw-like. Not cheap and I wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HollywoodIceQueen on 12/13/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by HollywoodIceQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite conditioning brand forever..I have a problem with my hair getting tangled, and Nexxus works best for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stikfigyr on 10/18/2011 12:13:00 PM more reviews by stikfigyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick, generally healthy color treated caucasian hair. I used the GVP Moisturizing Conditioner knock-off from Sally's. I have had great luck with GVP products, so my dislike of this product is probably because I don't care for Humectress. I co-poo (cleansing my hair with conditioner, the way you use Wen products), and I have used a variety of moisturizing conditioners. I liked the way the product cleansed and moisturized my hair, but it left my dried and styled hair a bit dirty looking. My least favorite thing about the product is the sweet alcohol smell - a cross between cocunut rum and Bailey's Irish Cream. My husband liked it, but I found it reminiscent of a hangover. The smell lasted until I cleansed my hair with different conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products