Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(401 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 STheart on 5/7/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by STheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I feel like I need to bump this product's rating back up, because it was a dream - before it got reformulated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kuchka on 2/18/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by kuchka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG Conditioner! Very moisturizing, makes hair soft and shiny! I actually feel it keeps my hair healthy to help it grow faster.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/19/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had been dying to try this conditioner, and I finally found it in a tiny travel size so I bought it.
Nothing special. Would not repurchase. Not moisturizing in the least, in fact I would even say that it is drying. And the Therappe shampoo is no better. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rokmelon on 1/18/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Rokmelon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really hate this conditioner. For the price you would think it would do wonders but it really doesn't do anything, my hair NEVER looks or feels great after using this. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 00Penny00 on 1/6/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by 00Penny00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

After reading some of the comments here I thought I would try this (along with Nexxus Therappe Shampoo) but I found this actually seemed to dry my hair out instead of moisturize. I found my hair (fine, color treated and normally styles/curls easily) to be very difficult to style as the texture after left my hair a bit straw-like. Not cheap and I wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HollywoodIceQueen on 12/13/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by HollywoodIceQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite conditioning brand forever..I have a problem with my hair getting tangled, and Nexxus works best for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stikfigyr on 10/18/2011 12:13:00 PM more reviews by stikfigyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick, generally healthy color treated caucasian hair. I used the GVP Moisturizing Conditioner knock-off from Sally's. I have had great luck with GVP products, so my dislike of this product is probably because I don't care for Humectress. I co-poo (cleansing my hair with conditioner, the way you use Wen products), and I have used a variety of moisturizing conditioners. I liked the way the product cleansed and moisturized my hair, but it left my dried and styled hair a bit dirty looking. My least favorite thing about the product is the sweet alcohol smell - a cross between cocunut rum and Bailey's Irish Cream. My husband liked it, but I found it reminiscent of a hangover. The smell lasted until I cleansed my hair with different conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 9/30/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I have thick, frizzy, curly hair that is prone to falling out. I picked this up on sale hoping it would help ease my frizzies and not increase hair fall. Not so lucky, my hair is coming out faster than ever and the top half of my hair is much more frizzy than before (nutrisleek by l'oreal worked better for my frizz than this). It does feel nice in the shower, my hair feel very smooth and coated in conditioner even if I apply very little. It feels soft after rinsing and is completely free of tangles but this is not worth the frizz and hair fall. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 camicat on 8/7/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by camicat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So I bought Nexus Humectress several months back but have only used it a few times since I have a heavy arsenal of other conditioners (moisturizing and protein based). From first whiff, I was NOT a fan of this conditioner; it smells like an unwashed woman's nether regions mixed with a floriental perfume...pretty offensive to say the least. Still I decided to give a chance since it was non-refundable by the time I got around to trying it; this became a decision I will long regret.

The first time I used it, I had a terrible allergic reaction (burning, itchy inflamed scalp) which resulted in some severe shedding/hair loss which is surprising since my scalp is made of teflon (i.e. NOT sensitive at all). Unfortunately since I use so many different products, I didn't pinpoint it to the Humectress at the time. Second time I used it (6 months after the first time), I had the same allergic reaction but thankfully I shampooed my hair IMMEDIATELY after I started exhibiting the symptoms which reduced the damage. Since I only used the Humectress and my faithful shampoo this time, I knew it was the Humectress at the root of the problems. The worst part is for all the trauma it put my scalp through, it was just a mediocre moisturizing conditioner and left my hair looking and feeling dry and frizzy. This is easily the WORST beauty product that I've ever purchased and would not recommend to ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 morningblues342 on 7/24/2011 10:53:00 AM more reviews by morningblues342

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

To help my damaged hair, I purchased Nexxus' Therappe Shampoo, this, and Emergencee. I'm reviewing each one, and this conditioner was pretty good. It moisturized my hair and complimented the Emergencee treatment perfectly. It definitely brought my hair back from that dry, kinda tangled mess the shampoo gave. I'll purchase again if needed, but this one didn't leave a lasting impression. I'll keep searching for better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products