BeneFit Cosmetics • You Rebel • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 2.8(236 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 HannahAliceYoung on 8/7/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by HannahAliceYoung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good tinted moisturizer but nothing special , it made me look slightly yellow and rathe greasy , but is good as a base for a foundation , a product just as good or better could be purchased for less (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frutuoso0 on 7/31/2011 2:33:00 PM more reviews by frutuoso0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love it sooooo much! It's the only teinted moisturizer I've used so far so I don't know if I can find a better one but I'll defenatly buy it again. I use the darker shade and it gives my skin a dewy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shelbs14 on 7/29/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by shelbs14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

hated this! gives absolutely NO coverage so you'd be better off just using a regular moisturizer. squirts out so much at once..me and my mom both tried it and did not like it much at all. There are definitely better out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristynad on 7/25/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by kristynad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a good tinted moisturiser, but Iīm sure you can find better one. Iīm dissapointed of their shade pallete, two shades is really not enough. The lightest shade is still too dark for me and it has a very noticeable yellow undertone. It looks ok now, when Iīm tan. The smell is absolutely gorgeous, it reminds me od my grandmaīs garden full of flowers. It has a dewy finish and doesnīt look cakey, the coverage is very light. It has spf 15, which is great. A little goes a long way, but still itīs a little pricey. But after all, I will buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lulubongo on 7/20/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by lulubongo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product is OK (nothing more) but there are hundreds better (for me the best for summer make-up with spf is shinseido compact).
This tinted moisturizer doesn't moisturize my skin enough so I use it over vichy nutrilogie 2. I like the color- it is not orange but quite dark and looks really good on my skin in summer. When I burn and I'm red it masks it well enough. It stays on my skin for whole day even if I sweat. The finish is not matte -rather the opposite so If you don't like shine its not for you. It didn't clog my pores or anything but I think it might be harsh for your skin as it tingles a bit

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* realpeak on 6/16/2011 7:45:00 AM more reviews by realpeak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I just couldn't bring myself to like this much. It irritated my sensitive skin and my eyes would sometimes sting even though I avoided that area, although it is oil-free I would've never guessed because the texture feels so greasy and leaves my skin looking oily within minutes, the colour is basically orange and oxidises throughout the day to an even darker orange colour, the smell is overpowering like a mix of sunscreen of moudly makeup, lasting power is not good at all even with primer and setting powder, breaks me out, other people have said their tube split in half and I had the same problem - packaging is so cheap and terrible! Coverage is light it just evens out skintone and whatnot. Way too expensive for what it delivers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karen2829 on 3/31/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by karen2829

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MY SENSITIVE SKIN GALS BEWARE !
If you have sensitive skin run from this product. For all who don't know Benefit products are NOT hypoallergenic. I unfortunately found out about it the wrong way. I purchased this product 2 days ago in Sephora. I have good skin , i have never suffered from acne and with the exception of the occasion monthly zit or dry spot I am happy with my skin. The first say of use I was okay my only complaint was that I didn't like how the product wore but that is a whole other post, I still was going to use it for a few more days to give it a good try..so the next day I put it on and it stung, I blamed it on the SPF, by 5pm I looked like I had chicken pox ! OBVIOUSLY I am returning the product but I am so disapointed that Sephora did not tell me this was not hypoallergenic. Just to show you I am not making this stuff up here is the claim in the Benefit website:
" Benefit does not test for or claim that our products are hypo-allergenic (least likely to cause an allergic reaction) or non-comedogenic (does not cause pimples & blackheads). "
I am soooo sad because not only do I have to deal with this reaction but a brand I really liked has really let me down.

You have been warned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AliciaHT on 3/14/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by AliciaHT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I own and love many of Benefit's products but absolutely hate this.


It's greasy, hard to blend and very unflattering. I do prefer a fuller coverage when it comes to bases but I wanted to try something lighter for the summer. However, I think that this actually manages to make my skin look worse!


I didn't expect it to be so bad considering it's a Benefit product and so expensive. I'm sure there are far better tinted moisturises out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FLStar78 on 3/10/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by FLStar78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Everytime I open this product it starts spilling out and the cap doesn't stay on correctly. Also it is very greasy and breaks me out. WIll never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Diandra100 on 2/28/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Diandra100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this !!!! i would buy it one and a million more times over and over again the problem is that is sooooooooooooooooooooooo expensive this gives u a natural glow and small coverage ..its really natural looking and special for summer time !! love love love lovee itt !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Tinted Moisturizer products