BeneFit Cosmetics You Rebel

2.9

240 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/27/2011 1:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

What is UP with this product! I had this when it was the ONLY shade available. Made me look tangoed. Made my cousin look tangoes. Made her friedn look tangoed. Only thing good about this is the packaging!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/7/2011 10:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After having it used for a month , these are my impressions:

CONS:
- Even when freshly applied, it looks like you have washed your face with bacon. This is not "dewy", it's just plain greasy.
- It gets worse after a few hours. When I washed my face I could actually feel the oil.
- You have to use powder every hour to look somehow normal.
- Comedogenic, which means that it DOES CLOG PORES! If you don't believe me then look it up on the benefit website.

PROS:
- It is the perfect shade for girls with golden/tan/beige skin.
(I've been trying to love it, because it was the best match I've ever had)
- It stays on forever. You don't have to re-apply. Even a bit of water cannot get it off.


Probably great for girls with dry/very dry skin. Awful for girls with combination or acne prone skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2011 6:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at the begginning of the year (recommanded by a friend) thinking that it would be good to keep the skin protected from the sun and moisturised. However this product was quite disappointing as it left my skin oily (I have Normal skin). Especially in the sun, the colour changed and left marks around my neckline. The product is also quite pricey. If you intend to purchase this product, use Benefit Moon Beam with it for a great affect. Probably wouldn't buy again. Would recommand Boot's Botanics Tinted Moistuizer (Under a Fiver and works fanastically)!!


on 8/27/2011 12:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I must use this product everyday...and I love it. It just creates a lovely base to work with, I sometimes like to apply a light founadtion over the top, or a heavy one for a long night out! I sometimes may just wear it with a little concealer, but I love it.
I generally mix it with a highlighter (such as highbeam) and I love, love, love it! :D it's light and not greasy-though I must say I do use it sparingly and not like a usual moisturiser, I also apply the same amount on my face as I do my neck, to make sure I am all the same colour! It can be greasy if you apply too much. but it doesn't clog pores!
I do think it's a little bit pricey as I use it everyday, however one tube will last me around 3-5 months depending on how much I use it. It can be a bit pricey, so I tend to ask for it at christmas and birthdays ><
I would highly reccommend this product to everybody <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good tinted moisturizer but nothing special , it made me look slightly yellow and rathe greasy , but is good as a base for a foundation , a product just as good or better could be purchased for less (:


on 7/31/2011 2:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love it sooooo much! It's the only teinted moisturizer I've used so far so I don't know if I can find a better one but I'll defenatly buy it again. I use the darker shade and it gives my skin a dewy look.


on 7/29/2011 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

hated this! gives absolutely NO coverage so you'd be better off just using a regular moisturizer. squirts out so much at once..me and my mom both tried it and did not like it much at all. There are definitely better out there


on 7/25/2011 12:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a good tinted moisturiser, but I´m sure you can find better one. I´m dissapointed of their shade pallete, two shades is really not enough. The lightest shade is still too dark for me and it has a very noticeable yellow undertone. It looks ok now, when I´m tan. The smell is absolutely gorgeous, it reminds me od my grandma´s garden full of flowers. It has a dewy finish and doesn´t look cakey, the coverage is very light. It has spf 15, which is great. A little goes a long way, but still it´s a little pricey. But after all, I will buy this product again.


on 7/20/2011 8:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is OK (nothing more) but there are hundreds better (for me the best for summer make-up with spf is shinseido compact).
This tinted moisturizer doesn't moisturize my skin enough so I use it over vichy nutrilogie 2. I like the color- it is not orange but quite dark and looks really good on my skin in summer. When I burn and I'm red it masks it well enough. It stays on my skin for whole day even if I sweat. The finish is not matte -rather the opposite so If you don't like shine its not for you. It didn't clog my pores or anything but I think it might be harsh for your skin as it tingles a bit


on 6/16/2011 7:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I just couldn't bring myself to like this much. It irritated my sensitive skin and my eyes would sometimes sting even though I avoided that area, although it is oil-free I would've never guessed because the texture feels so greasy and leaves my skin looking oily within minutes, the colour is basically orange and oxidises throughout the day to an even darker orange colour, the smell is overpowering like a mix of sunscreen of moudly makeup, lasting power is not good at all even with primer and setting powder, breaks me out, other people have said their tube split in half and I had the same problem - packaging is so cheap and terrible! Coverage is light it just evens out skintone and whatnot. Way too expensive for what it delivers.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top