Kenzo • Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.4(352 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Tigris on 1/31/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Tigris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Flower scent, reminds me of old perfume (or soap) that my grandmother would use. It smells like an old scented drawer. I am 27 and don't want to smell like I'm 72.

The bottle is elegant, but not classic enough to look nice in the bathroom. The flower makes it look cheap. Also since it's a tall bottle it won't take (me) long before I knock it over and break it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScentingSarah on 1/30/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by ScentingSarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Kenzo Flower EDP is my signature summery scent! It's light, airy, feminine, flirty and Fun! It's just delicious! I always buy a bottle of Flower EDP when I run out - and I do use mine a lot, most days and nights throughout the warmer months! I initially was drawn to the fabulous design of the Flower bottle, it was so different and unique when it was first released! I love flowers, & loved the Poppy. It is long lasting (I have tried both EDP & EDT - I found the EDT to be a bit 'watery' & I felt I was constantly respraying to smell it al all - I only ever buy the EDP, fabulous!) and even better when you can layer it with the Kenzo Flower Body Gel & Body Lotion! Devine! Whenever I Put on my pretty summer dresses, I reach for my Flower - to me, summer = Kenzo Flower!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happaafm on 1/19/2013 4:43:00 AM more reviews by happaafm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just looooooove Flower. I have to say it is my favorite fragance so far. The scent stays for hours, so it is a very good quality product. It has a very floral scent, duh! haha I don't know how to describe it, maybe a mix of flowers and powder? I just love it! I have gotten lots of compliments on it, LOTS, and most of them from men. Love love love Flower, I would totally recomend it! (: hope it helps.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 colodon on 12/30/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by colodon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot bear this perfume, to me it smells of stale urine mixed with de-icer with a sprinkling of baby powder. Attracted by the beautiful bottle I tried it many years ago at duty free, I then had to endure a 4 hour flight unable to escape its pungency. I have moved seats on a train to escape it's vapour trail and prevent the feeling that my mucous membranes were dissolving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kysyona on 11/30/2012 3:31:00 AM more reviews by Kysyona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It has been almost a decade since I last wore this: received a bottle as a birthday present back in the days and went : WOW. MMH. WOW; MMH..and this lasted for at least an hour while I sat there with a newly opened bottle in my lap and sniffed it like there was no tomorrow.It is VERY unique, i would not confuse it with any other scent. Th poppy was perhaps chosen because of the bestcolour association with the scent: a rich red moist floral with a black pepper kick and translucent musk. It also has a staying power, which so many watery florals can't boast of on my skin. I would purchase this in a heartbeat: I bet my hubby will like it too since he is a sucker for heavy complicated rich scents (his faves are Black orchid and Boudoir) - this one actually has this"moist and so ripe it will decay tomorrow"scent - just like Black Orchid by Tom Ford. And I am a sucker for this too: no surprise since I like my fruit to be leaking with juice when I eat them ( black-skinned bananas, this kind of stuff ).
City association: Cork, Ireland
Persona association: Cheryl Cole

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IdunaAesir on 11/22/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by IdunaAesir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this fragrance, a floral with powdery notes that isn't sweet, on me anyway. I love to wear this in spring, I have Flanders Field poppies growing in my garden from late winter to the end of spring and I feel good and a little silly when I look out my window at them while wearing this fragrance. I was at class once day and one of my lecturers walked past and she smelled lovely I had to stop her and ask what she had on, it was Kenzo flowers. I should have known but on her I could only smell the floral notes there was no powdery notes to it at all. This fragrance will last me all day 8+ hours. I was worried I would knock over the bottle but the heavy base has prevented that from happening. I will be getting this again when I run out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 circusnights on 11/17/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by circusnights

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

kenzo flower, how could I ever live without you? what a sad existence that would be. flower is one of my top three, if not THE top, fragrances...if for only one reason, it is so unique, I can't think of any scent similar. it is definitely a "floriental" and certainly what I'd classify as a powdery floral. saying that though, it is tempered by a muskiness that prevents it from being a high-pitched, screeching floral. I find it appropriate for both day (light hand) and night and consider it very classy, not either girly and demure OR austere and/or sexy. it's sweet but not gourmand. a good balance of various elements. has wonderful staying power. I personally adore the packaging and how the bottle emulates a red poppy placed in a tall thin vase. I would say this scent is appropriate for the 20s-30s...although once I turn 40 I will have a dilemma on my hands turning it down ;) overall just a gorgeous scent that makes me feel womanly, unique and self-assured. I can't wait to try Kenzo Amour Indian Holi, as I understand it to be another top-notch floriental

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 10/2/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Now that the weather is turning cooler I find myself reaching for this. I find the concept and marketing bizarre, although beautiful. We had poppies in the fields around my childhood home and they bloom in the spring and hottest months of the summer... exactly when I don't want to wear this perfume. One spritz of the EDP during cooler weather is enough to surround you in a soft, hazy cloud all day. In spirit if not smell it reminds me of L'Eau d'Hiver. It's a comforting scent for a chilly day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 paslarissa on 9/13/2012 9:35:00 PM more reviews by paslarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm super picky on perfumes, I just can't stand some fragances. This was a gift from my aunt and I want to love it but just can't stand the smell, and I have to admit it has an amazing stay power because from time to time I try to use it but haate the smell. I just keep it because the bottle is a little piece of art!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaanBlack on 9/5/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by JaanBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this when I sampled it at Sephora, went home and couldn't stop sniffing my wrist (6 hrs later)... it was relatively strong but smelled soooo yummy (floral, clean, slightly powdery, and warm) and I've been hooked ever since. The $25 mini bottle for my purse lasted me MONTHS b/c a half spritz is really all you need but I'm going to pick up the large bottle soon

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products