NARS • Casino • Bronzers

rated 4.3(193 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/26/2013 4:59:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For years I used to think that, even though my skintone is NC25, the naturally olive tones in my skin meant that I could get away with wearing the darker bronzer shades. I now realise this definitely isn't the case! Anyways, as the darker sister of the infamous 'Laguna', Casino is a true brown shade of bronzer with a red undertone. To look at it in the pan you can definitely see how warm based it is. I only need one swipe of colour to achieve a bronze hue on my cheeks nose and forehead. There is also a smidge of shimmer contained in the powder but it really is barely noticeable because it is so fine, instead it’s more a matte sheen. If you have olive skin and darker and can't get Laguna to show up, you might like Casino. The quality of the powder is excellent too, very smooth and easy to apply on the cheeks. Now, I do like Casino… but only when I'm more tanned. Using it on my regular skintome makes me look dirty and a little bit burnt! It's incredibly easy to apply too much and go overboard. It is a superb quality bronzer but not for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rawrcelle on 1/17/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by rawrcelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this bronzer I am an NC 30 for reference. I used to use Laguna but it was to light for my skin I had to pack the bronzer on to let it show but with casino I only need a fairly small amount to contour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sleepymeko on 12/26/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by sleepymeko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I sometimes apply it over MAC Pro Sculpting Cream in Coffee Walnut for a more defined look. However, I do wear it by itself. But I do find it a little too... Brown? For contouring. If you're looking for something that would be great for contouring, you need something that is a bit grey (such as MAC Pro Sculpting Cream in Coffee Walnut) to create a faux shadow. That is why I apply it over. I have that faux shadow and Casino just helps it to look more defined.

Anyway, I love this product! I am a NC 43 for reference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candace4125 on 9/27/2012 3:02:00 PM more reviews by candace4125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing bronzer! I have olive skin and this is very subtle on my cheaks and really adds nice definition instead of looking orange like Snooki. The term a little goes a long way applies here!

Pros:
*Subtle
*Nice color
*Nice packaging
*Great for contouring

Cons:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 7/4/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

received in a swap on here. i absolutely love this & how natural it looks. matte bronzers tend to look muddy on me. i like bronzers with some shimmer to them. the tarte amazonian clay bronzer in park ave princess was my everyday HG, until i used this. i'm glad i didn't get laguna. i think it would have been too light to contour. (i'm nc40 & nc42 in summer, shade 5.0 in MAC matchmaster for reference). highly recommend this for tan to deep skin tones as a great contour bronzer. the formula is very smooth and blends out extremely easily. impresses as usual with NARS

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kkate142 on 5/29/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Kkate142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this bronzer, I just find it is slightly too dark in the winter for my skin, NC20 for reference, but it shows up nice and the summer and I love how blenable it is, compared to some other bronzers I have purchased in the past. In the summer and spring this creates a beautiful matte bronze glow that I adore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tifmcd on 4/24/2012 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Tifmcd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this bronzer at night when I want some extra dimension. Its pretty dark on me but perfect for what I like it for.

Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PromiscuousGayCroMagnon on 4/18/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by PromiscuousGayCroMagnon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Same beautiful NARS packaging as everything else. Im AA so i use this around the edges of my face so my foundation doesn't look flat. Looks perfectly natural. I would repurchase

I updated my rating on this a lowered it a bit. I get darker in summer and now it looks ashy/ dull on my face. Im on the search for a darker bronzer i can wear year round

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pimpernell on 4/12/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by pimpernell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this one as part of a duo, together with NARS Sin blush. Although this is a great color I can only use it when I have a nice tan. Otherwise this 1 is much too dark.

Also, a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trina856 on 3/13/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by trina856

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

to be honest i am on the hunt for a great bronzer,as a guy, we are very limited as

to what we can wear.it has to look natural and cant be shimmery. i went into nordstroms today to actually look at laguna after reading the reviews here.after swatching laguna on my face i was pleased with the look but not enough to shell out the 33.00.(i had also just bought bobbi brown in medium 1 two weeks before)so the sas suggested i try casino because she was the same skin tone as me,and wears it. btw im an nw30 in mac.i looked at the color in the pan and was initially like no friggin way.its very dark.she applied it to my face and i was completely suprised.i loved it.it totally looked like my skin tanned.it gives a nice golden glow,no orange and no shimmer. my skin may be slightly redder when tan but thats what i have in bobbi brown and bare minerals faux tan, and was trying to get away from.i bought it came home washed my face reapplyed it and still love it.hg?i dont know but im happy.now i want laguna for the winter.months.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products