Milani • Crystal Gloss for Lips • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 meaganb on 6/9/2009 10:46:00 AM more reviews by meaganb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have it in secret & serendipity (dupes for c-thru & oh baby) and I love them and they last long too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TahneeT on 6/8/2009 2:52:00 PM more reviews by TahneeT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a review for color 19 Pretty Plush, a beautiful rose-plum with slight shimmer. This color is not sheer, it's much more opaque than other crystal glosses (medium color with full coverage). Formula is long-lasting, creamy, slightly tacky, with a fantastic vanilla cake-batter scent/taste, still very glossy. Color is much prettier on vs. in the tube. Would repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 celtic_chick on 8/4/2008 7:47:00 PM more reviews by celtic_chick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I *think* I bought Whisper, but the color name is not on the tube, which is a minus for me. The color looks the same as Estee Lauder's Star Pink gloss: in the tube, it's a super pale pink loaded with sparklies. On the lips, it's basically a clear gloss with loads of shimmer. It's extremely pretty, especially for someone like me who prefers a total MLBB look. The two drawbacks are the smell and the feel of this particular gloss, which is rather gritty. It might be this color only due to all the sparkles. The great thing is that it's dirt-cheap so I'm sure I'll try another color, perhaps one without so much grittiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 productgrl on 9/30/2007 4:33:00 PM more reviews by productgrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a great gloss. I have it in Whisper. It is really beautiful on and has failry good staying power. Whisper goes on my very fair lips as a milky clear gloss that somehow make my lips appear fuller. It is like a great clear gloss but so much better. Unfortunately, the smell is making me nauseous. If I could tolerate the smell it would be the gloss I would grab on those days when I am not looking to do the full makeup thing. It feels great on your lips, not drying at all, and it does not leave any weird white ring or make your lips dry and peely like some other glosses do. I really wish they would remove the smell. :(

EDIT: I no longer wear this gloss due to the smell. It is really gag inducing. Seriously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tara1973 on 9/5/2007 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Tara1973

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a lip gloss maniac. I have tried tons of drug store brands, but not so many department store brands. Anyhow, when I tried Milani's Crystal gloss I was extremely pleased with it considering it's price. I was expecting it to be really crappy but it has turned out to be my ultimate favorite lipgloss in my whole collection! It isn't too sticky yet has great staying power. It isn't greasy and the colors are beautiful. My favorite is Frozen Fantasy. They smell great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spooky_natalya on 4/13/2006 12:08:00 AM more reviews by spooky_natalya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

very nice, i got this in red and looked like glass with nice color to it, not as vibrant as i had hoped but very nice. sponge applicator tip, long lasting the only thing i didn't like is it feathered a bit as reds and glosses tend to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oople on 3/27/2006 7:40:00 PM more reviews by oople

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I bought one, then tossed it because of the smell, then re-bought it cuz I missed it. BUT the second tube didn't have that disgusting burnt plastic smell! It sucks because you don't really know if it's a bum tube before you open it and try it, but you can probably up your chances of getting a good one by going to a store with good turn around and avoiding the tubes that are on sale or have already separated. It's a gamble, but at least it isn't an expensive one. And when you win, it really pays off. These have great texture, feel, compact tube, and colors. And really, who doesn't like to go to Vegas once in a while?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chelles93 on 3/24/2006 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Chelles93

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have a few of these. I keep losing them in my work truck, but they're cheap and easy to replace. The texture feels thick when you put it on, but it is absolutely not sticky. I drive about 100 miles a day with my window open and I never get my long hair stuck in the gloss. My favorite shade is a deep red (I have no idea what the shade is called) and the color isn't very strong when applied, just a tint, but even after the color fades my lips still feel moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sargeantpepper50 on 12/26/2005 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Sargeantpepper50

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first lip gloss i ever got.
I can't exactly remember how much it costs, but it IS cheap.
I like the fact that it goes on smooth, but i think it feels a little bit too greasy.
The smell is bad, and tastes really weird.
Although i think this is an all over OK product, i'll stick to my Bonnebell VitaGloss! i highly reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skandelouslala on 11/23/2005 3:24:00 PM more reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Crystal Glosses are nice. The certainly don't have the stank odor and crappy texture that Milani's other wand glosses have. The scent is almost a little too sweet for me, but once it is on my lips I don't really notice it..smell or taste.

Love the texture. Not sticky but also not greasy or slick. Just a nice happy medium. I like the fact that the packaging is small..although not the prettiest. Also love that after the gloss starts to wear off, my lips still feel moisturized from it.

Very nice drugstore gloss, especially for the price...I wouldn't have expected so much out of a $3 gloss. Can't wait to try more shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Lip Gloss products