L'Oreal • Pure Zone Pore Tightening Astringent • Toners

rated 3.1(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hhsrunner2005 on 9/13/2005 2:24:00 PM more reviews by hhsrunner2005

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this every night along with steps one and three, they work wonders! No other face product has cleared my face as well as this one, I've been using it for about two years now, and don't plan on stopping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eggtarts on 6/21/2005 3:03:00 AM more reviews by eggtarts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

OUCH!! granted, my skin is really sensitive, but i don't really react that easily to other products. this pure zone toner was hell!! my skin burned! my skin's still really plagued with blotches from using this product -- and i only used it from the tester at the l'oreal counter yesterday!! blech!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miss_galiano on 5/3/2005 4:51:00 AM more reviews by miss_galiano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Although this is very strong, I find it good for occaisional use to exfoliate and unclog my pores. I think the range will turn anyone's skin dry and irritated if you use it morning and night every day, but it is good for an occaisonal use product. I can see my pores shrinking and my skin is finally smooth and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrrUrr on 4/24/2005 3:52:00 PM more reviews by UrrUrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite good in the sense that it does exfoliate - I can really see dead, old skin being removed by it. But it stings bad especially around the eyes and it has a strong alcohol smell that I dislike, therefore some points are deducted. Overall, the pure zone range is quite a disappointment to me :( It didn't reduce my pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 li_33 on 2/17/2005 6:31:00 AM more reviews by li_33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hate it! It burns like hell. Waaay too much alcohol and too harsh. Unfortunatly I can't return it so I'll use it diluted as spot treatment. Or maybe I should use to as a house cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pferdfrau92 on 2/9/2005 5:23:00 PM more reviews by pferdfrau92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually have oily skin but now my skin is dry and it burns and itches since I've been using this. I've been using it with the Pore un-clogging scrub cleanser (same brand) and the results have been terrible. It doesn't even clean properly. It doesn't tingle (like toner should), it BURNS. Ouch. Way to harsh, even for very oily skin. Don't waste your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vanilladdict on 12/31/2004 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Vanilladdict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't think that it really tightens pores but it smells nice.
I makes my face feel sticky and I hate that feeling...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rocketqueen on 12/19/2004 5:40:00 PM more reviews by rocketqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sooo totally terrible! This whole line makes my face burn and itch - I'm getting all red and irritated from using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KaliKat on 9/14/2004 8:49:00 AM more reviews by KaliKat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't really feel that this "tightened" my pores. It had an ok smell to it. I used this in conjunction with the whole beauty line. Didn't really see much difference with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BlueRain on 6/14/2004 10:03:00 PM more reviews by BlueRain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have the T-Zone oily skin and this product is too irritating for me. I didn't use it everyday, but I didn't like it/ Tingles and irritates.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Toners products