Laura Mercier • Baby Lips • Lipstick

rated 3.2(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 angelbemine on 5/3/2009 4:48:00 AM more reviews by angelbemine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I got this because my BFF is already on her 2nd stick. It looks great on her but a bit dark for my very pale yellowish skin. I also don't like the scent, kinda strong & somewhat like old lipsticks your grandma used to use. It's also a bit matte & makes my thin lips look thinner. The packaging is super classy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 3/6/2009 3:45:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty, nude color, great for PPPs like me. One lippie off for the vanilla scent (don't like it in lipsticks; the LM stickglosses are unscented- like that better). The other LM color I like that's similar is the lipstick in Tea Rose (see my review). Both are great pink beige nude colors that look like my lips with a rosy flush.
Staying power is what I expect; I plan to reapply lipstick over the course of a day. In general, I like LM lipsticks and stickglosses more than other brands. I used to wear Shiseido, Estee Lauder, or Chanel, but now I ignore those in favor of my LM lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cavvie on 12/11/2008 10:44:00 AM more reviews by cavvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my all-time favorites. Very matte, perfect shade, I love this lipstick. It stays put when applied with liner. I have never found another color just like it, that perfect nude-pink. Very clean, classic look. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandakoeken on 12/1/2008 3:20:00 PM more reviews by pandakoeken

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I read that it's the shade the makeup artist for AMC's "Mad Men" uses on Christina Hendricks, and I had been admiring her classic yet fresh makeup look for a while now. It's a very nice, natural, "my lips but better" shade, as many others have said. I didn't notice any offensive smell or taste, just a light vanilla fragrance. I'll be using this a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IcedTeaChick on 1/10/2008 12:08:00 AM more reviews by IcedTeaChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The smell and taste of this lipstick is horrible, in fact, luckily I had my water with me because the taste was in my mouth even after wiping the lipstick off !!!

I tried the tester in the store, there was no taste or smell (I guess from it being left open on display, maybe it aired out or something), so I bought it, was driving home , I stopped at light, put some on and ACCCCK, it was awfulllllll great color, but it tastes like dirty bitter metal !! Come on now, in this day and age, there is no reason for unpleasant tasting and smelling lipstick!!!

FOR NOW I WILL STICK WITH MY MAC LIPPIES AND CHANEL GLOSSIMERS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jill2661 on 12/25/2007 8:01:00 PM more reviews by jill2661

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I understand why Baby Lips is purportedly favored by makeup artists: It's a great nude shade, but with plenty of warm pink so as to lessen the possibility of someone wearing it looking washed out. My skintone is fair to light, and this is one of the few nude colors that looks good on me. It's a relatively sheer lipstick that is easily applied, and there is a bit of a stain to it. As to the dryness some of the posters below have mentioned, the Lip Colour - Sheer has been reformulated (confirmed to me by a Laura Mercier SA in 10/07) and is now more moist. I used Healthy Lips (another Lip Colour - Sheer shade) about five years ago and didn't like how dry it was, so I can vouch for the new and improved version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chocolate_stawberries on 8/6/2007 6:32:00 PM more reviews by chocolate_stawberries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lipstick. I had it in a LM lip palette then bought myself a whole tube. I will say that I have very fair skin and that's probably why it flatters me. If you have fair skin too I'd definately recomend it. I agree that it is a bit dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lotusblossom2 on 3/18/2007 12:20:00 PM more reviews by lotusblossom2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this lipstick. I am super picky about my lipsticks - they have to be sheer, moisturizing, and natural looking. I have full, pigmented lips and am a big fan of YLBB lipsticks. This one fits the bill for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 everose on 2/1/2007 9:00:00 PM more reviews by everose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like I am reviewing a totally different lipstick from the other reviewers. This is a sheer, warm, fleshy pink that looks exactly like MLBB. It is very subtle, but doesn't wash me out, which is rare when you're a cool-toned PPP. It applies very evenly and smoothly and feels very moisturizing. It lasts for hours and doesn't smell.

Did they reformulize this? When I read the previous reviews, I really was shocked, because the texture of this is so nice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sammybee on 1/3/2007 8:54:00 AM more reviews by sammybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The color makes me look dead and the tube drys out very quickly. This was returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Lipstick products