Laura Mercier Baby Lips

3.3

54 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/22/2009 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very fair skin (NW10) and think this color is super flattering, a true MLBB shade. Very sheer, so look elsewhere if you want full coverage. Others say it is drying, but I found it to be very moisturizing compared to some other lipsticks I've tried.

I knocked off a lippie because it is so expensive for about 2/3 of the product most other lipsticks have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/5/2009 2:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite lipsticks. The color is a medium toned pink with a very neutral undertone. It is simply beautiful. It's a wonderful shade to wear if you just want to put a little bit of color on your lips without necessarily looking unnatural. The texture is lovely as well. It goes on with a creamy consistency and it does not dry your lips out which is a major plus. I adore the soft Vanilla scent, it's feminine and pretty without smelling artificial or cloying. This is the first Laura Mercier lipstick I've tried and now I'm interested in trying out what else the line has to offer. Would certainly repurchase because this is the best everyday shade I've found in years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2009 4:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this because my BFF is already on her 2nd stick. It looks great on her but a bit dark for my very pale yellowish skin. I also don't like the scent, kinda strong & somewhat like old lipsticks your grandma used to use. It's also a bit matte & makes my thin lips look thinner. The packaging is super classy.


on 3/6/2009 3:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pretty, nude color, great for PPPs like me. One lippie off for the vanilla scent (don't like it in lipsticks; the LM stickglosses are unscented- like that better). The other LM color I like that's similar is the lipstick in Tea Rose (see my review). Both are great pink beige nude colors that look like my lips with a rosy flush.
Staying power is what I expect; I plan to reapply lipstick over the course of a day. In general, I like LM lipsticks and stickglosses more than other brands. I used to wear Shiseido, Estee Lauder, or Chanel, but now I ignore those in favor of my LM lippies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2008 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my all-time favorites. Very matte, perfect shade, I love this lipstick. It stays put when applied with liner. I have never found another color just like it, that perfect nude-pink. Very clean, classic look. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2008 3:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because I read that it's the shade the makeup artist for AMC's "Mad Men" uses on Christina Hendricks, and I had been admiring her classic yet fresh makeup look for a while now. It's a very nice, natural, "my lips but better" shade, as many others have said. I didn't notice any offensive smell or taste, just a light vanilla fragrance. I'll be using this a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2008 12:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell and taste of this lipstick is horrible, in fact, luckily I had my water with me because the taste was in my mouth even after wiping the lipstick off !!!

I tried the tester in the store, there was no taste or smell (I guess from it being left open on display, maybe it aired out or something), so I bought it, was driving home , I stopped at light, put some on and ACCCCK, it was awfulllllll great color, but it tastes like dirty bitter metal !! Come on now, in this day and age, there is no reason for unpleasant tasting and smelling lipstick!!!

FOR NOW I WILL STICK WITH MY MAC LIPPIES AND CHANEL GLOSSIMERS!!!


on 12/25/2007 8:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I understand why Baby Lips is purportedly favored by makeup artists: It's a great nude shade, but with plenty of warm pink so as to lessen the possibility of someone wearing it looking washed out. My skintone is fair to light, and this is one of the few nude colors that looks good on me. It's a relatively sheer lipstick that is easily applied, and there is a bit of a stain to it. As to the dryness some of the posters below have mentioned, the Lip Colour - Sheer has been reformulated (confirmed to me by a Laura Mercier SA in 10/07) and is now more moist. I used Healthy Lips (another Lip Colour - Sheer shade) about five years ago and didn't like how dry it was, so I can vouch for the new and improved version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this lipstick. I had it in a LM lip palette then bought myself a whole tube. I will say that I have very fair skin and that's probably why it flatters me. If you have fair skin too I'd definately recomend it. I agree that it is a bit dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2007 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this lipstick. I am super picky about my lipsticks - they have to be sheer, moisturizing, and natural looking. I have full, pigmented lips and am a big fan of YLBB lipsticks. This one fits the bill for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top