Olay Regenerist Facial Cream

3.4

51 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/20/2005 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like like like it, however, because we are bordering on summertime, when my face actually gets super dry, I'm not positive that this will moisturize as much as I need. It goes on very smoothly, the smell is fresh (if you like smells to your moisturizers), and the pump is awesome to keep out bacteria. No weird bumpies for me - everyone has different skin, though. You may get the bumpies. Ick.



on 1/24/2005 8:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Doesn't hold a candle to my regular moisturizer, Shiseido Benefiance. Wanted to try something cheaper, and this just proves the point that you get what you pay for. Not nearly moisturizing enough for me, and the anti-aging effects were barely noticeable.


on 1/20/2005 6:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this product rocks. My skin feels like a baby's bottom after I used this. It's a little pricey for a d/s lotion, but i think it's worth it. It smells good too..


on 1/17/2005 2:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ugh, this did a number on my skin. i used it for about 4 days. it felt like a film over my skin which i think it was since my skin broke out in HUGE, red, cyst like pimples. just horrible. i'm now using it as hand cream to try to salvage my monetary loss.


on 11/28/2004 8:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used them all...La Mer,Shiseido's Future Solution...any and all of the expenive creams, I have used them, and you know what? Oil of Olay's, Regenerist Cream is as effective,delivering all the results of the most expensive!! I simply have to say, I love this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2004 3:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had a strong allergic reaction to this cream. Within 24 hours my face became red, sore and swollen & covered with tiny white acne-like bumps from my temples to my collar, clustered especially around my eyes and under my jaw. Treated with prescription oral corticosteroids & anti-histamines - if you're in any way sensitive-skinned, make sure you test patch this first!!! This is the first product I have reacted to in such a strong way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2004 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this cream. I'm about to trun 40, I smoke and I did get tan when I was younger. But I've always taken great care of my skin. (I used to work in the skin care industry in my 20s). I've used this cream for about 2 months. This cream is better than expensive and exclusive brands I've used, and it is dirt cheap for what it provides. I started using it after reading an article in the NY Times about the peptides in the cream that actually work to lessen aging signs on the skin. Don't get me wrong, NOTHING WILL TAKE 10 YEARS OFF YOUR SKIN, but this stuff (along witht the serum and eye cream) will give you great and hydrated skin and radiant glow that make you look rested, healthy and glowy. Believe me that's the best you can get.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2004 3:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product to keep dry skin moisturized all day and it imparts a lovely, satin finish to your skin. The bottle has a unique pump which enables you to keep your fingers out of the product. Not bad for a drug store find.


on 5/24/2004 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff feels soooo smooth on the skin. However after a few uses i notice those cystic zits on my forehead. I'm not certain, but i suspect this may be caused by excessive silicon that really causes a lot of buildup and clogs pores. GRRR can't stand those zits. Won't buy again.


on 2/27/2004 11:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Yikes, I broke out in a multitude of little white painful THINGS all over my chin, sides of my mouth & nose. I really wanted to like this cream too. I hope it works for someone because it seems to offer a lot of beneficial ingredients. I have combo skin that rarely breaks out & this really did a number on me, boo!


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1276 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
440 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
199 Reviews
Back to Top