Olay • Regenerist Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JanisJ on 7/22/2004 3:10:00 PM more reviews by JanisJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product to keep dry skin moisturized all day and it imparts a lovely, satin finish to your skin. The bottle has a unique pump which enables you to keep your fingers out of the product. Not bad for a drug store find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caseyyy on 5/24/2004 7:52:00 PM more reviews by caseyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff feels soooo smooth on the skin. However after a few uses i notice those cystic zits on my forehead. I'm not certain, but i suspect this may be caused by excessive silicon that really causes a lot of buildup and clogs pores. GRRR can't stand those zits. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 abbicat71 on 2/27/2004 11:01:00 AM more reviews by abbicat71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Yikes, I broke out in a multitude of little white painful THINGS all over my chin, sides of my mouth & nose. I really wanted to like this cream too. I hope it works for someone because it seems to offer a lot of beneficial ingredients. I have combo skin that rarely breaks out & this really did a number on me, boo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melguzman24 on 2/11/2004 11:11:00 AM more reviews by melguzman24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I can't say how well this works because I used it twice. I just couldn't stand the STRONG GROSS perfumey fragrance. Don't these folks realize that your nose is on your face!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deweydrop on 1/7/2004 10:51:00 AM more reviews by deweydrop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff. It's my HG of face cream. (And I used to stay away from Olay products as they were never moisturizing enough.) Love the smell and love the way it leaves my skin. I use the perfecting cream right after the serum and find that my skin is silky, smooth and beautiful looking. I've had no side effects of break outs/white heads/ etc.. that others have been experiencing. I've repurchased this 3 times. (Found most recently on sale so I stocked up! The only downfall is this is pretty pricey, IMO, for a drugstore brand) Love the packaging of it too...the pump is great and I've had no issue of product waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CronFest on 1/2/2004 2:10:00 PM more reviews by CronFest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my daily spf for winter in the northeast. It is emollient enough for my combination skin without being too greasy. Works like a charm, but I didn't see any real anti-aging effects, but works well in conjunction with my Anew Clinical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uniquelydarcy on 12/1/2003 5:31:00 PM more reviews by uniquelydarcy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I also received this as a sample (good PR job!), but once I started trying it I really liked it. Although I haven't seen any dramatic improvements in my skin (I have fairly good skin and few wrinkles), my skin is softer and more supple than it was. I agree that it is too heavily perfumed for a cream, though I like the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 truman on 11/15/2003 10:55:00 PM more reviews by truman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I found this cream left a white film on my skin, so I decided to use it only at night. After two weeks of use, I noticed I was getting more wrinkles! The only way I can describe it is "chalky". It really seemed to dry out the skin I applied it to. I have very acne-prone, oily, yet sensitive and sometimes flaky (around the mouth and chin) skin. I was thinking that maybe I could try it with another moisturizer, but honestly I was too afraid that it would continue to make the skin look worse. It did not cause any breakouts (which is often a problem for me) but I just found it to make my undereye area very, very chalky, even when I wasn't wearing it. I've gone back to the original Olay eye cream and feel a lot smoother and more moisturized, but am still searching for my Holy Grail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aligirl on 10/9/2003 1:12:00 PM more reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I so wanted this to work..I immediately noticed an improvement in the texture of my skin..It seem more hydrated but sadly,I didn't know it had silicone in it and it really did a number on me around the 2nd week of use..All sorts of really painful white heads sprouting up on my nose and chin:( My search continues

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bluepisces on 9/24/2003 10:17:00 AM more reviews by bluepisces

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is crrrrrrrap. It left big white flakes when I used it after the serum, like it says youre supposed to, and left me feeling unmoisturized as opposed to moisturized- someone missed the point here! I dont have dry skin, its very oily in some places and normal in others so why didnt this do anything? I've had a bad reaction with the serum as well, so I'm giving these to my mom- she's got tougher skin than me and I think maybe my skin just cant handle amino peptides. In the meantime I'm using and loving the 7x with Niacinamide- its been perfect for me so far :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products