Olay Regenerist Facial Cream

3.4

48 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2005 2:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ugh, this did a number on my skin. i used it for about 4 days. it felt like a film over my skin which i think it was since my skin broke out in HUGE, red, cyst like pimples. just horrible. i'm now using it as hand cream to try to salvage my monetary loss.



on 11/28/2004 8:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used them all...La Mer,Shiseido's Future Solution...any and all of the expenive creams, I have used them, and you know what? Oil of Olay's, Regenerist Cream is as effective,delivering all the results of the most expensive!! I simply have to say, I love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2004 3:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had a strong allergic reaction to this cream. Within 24 hours my face became red, sore and swollen & covered with tiny white acne-like bumps from my temples to my collar, clustered especially around my eyes and under my jaw. Treated with prescription oral corticosteroids & anti-histamines - if you're in any way sensitive-skinned, make sure you test patch this first!!! This is the first product I have reacted to in such a strong way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2004 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this cream. I'm about to trun 40, I smoke and I did get tan when I was younger. But I've always taken great care of my skin. (I used to work in the skin care industry in my 20s). I've used this cream for about 2 months. This cream is better than expensive and exclusive brands I've used, and it is dirt cheap for what it provides. I started using it after reading an article in the NY Times about the peptides in the cream that actually work to lessen aging signs on the skin. Don't get me wrong, NOTHING WILL TAKE 10 YEARS OFF YOUR SKIN, but this stuff (along witht the serum and eye cream) will give you great and hydrated skin and radiant glow that make you look rested, healthy and glowy. Believe me that's the best you can get.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2004 3:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product to keep dry skin moisturized all day and it imparts a lovely, satin finish to your skin. The bottle has a unique pump which enables you to keep your fingers out of the product. Not bad for a drug store find.


on 5/24/2004 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff feels soooo smooth on the skin. However after a few uses i notice those cystic zits on my forehead. I'm not certain, but i suspect this may be caused by excessive silicon that really causes a lot of buildup and clogs pores. GRRR can't stand those zits. Won't buy again.


on 2/27/2004 11:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Yikes, I broke out in a multitude of little white painful THINGS all over my chin, sides of my mouth & nose. I really wanted to like this cream too. I hope it works for someone because it seems to offer a lot of beneficial ingredients. I have combo skin that rarely breaks out & this really did a number on me, boo!


on 2/11/2004 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't say how well this works because I used it twice. I just couldn't stand the STRONG GROSS perfumey fragrance. Don't these folks realize that your nose is on your face!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2004 10:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this stuff. It's my HG of face cream. (And I used to stay away from Olay products as they were never moisturizing enough.) Love the smell and love the way it leaves my skin. I use the perfecting cream right after the serum and find that my skin is silky, smooth and beautiful looking. I've had no side effects of break outs/white heads/ etc.. that others have been experiencing. I've repurchased this 3 times. (Found most recently on sale so I stocked up! The only downfall is this is pretty pricey, IMO, for a drugstore brand) Love the packaging of it too...the pump is great and I've had no issue of product waste.


on 1/2/2004 2:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my daily spf for winter in the northeast. It is emollient enough for my combination skin without being too greasy. Works like a charm, but I didn't see any real anti-aging effects, but works well in conjunction with my Anew Clinical.


Back to Top