Olay • Regenerist Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hal4 on 9/1/2004 12:35:00 PM more reviews by hal4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cream. I'm about to trun 40, I smoke and I did get tan when I was younger. But I've always taken great care of my skin. (I used to work in the skin care industry in my 20s). I've used this cream for about 2 months. This cream is better than expensive and exclusive brands I've used, and it is dirt cheap for what it provides. I started using it after reading an article in the NY Times about the peptides in the cream that actually work to lessen aging signs on the skin. Don't get me wrong, NOTHING WILL TAKE 10 YEARS OFF YOUR SKIN, but this stuff (along witht the serum and eye cream) will give you great and hydrated skin and radiant glow that make you look rested, healthy and glowy. Believe me that's the best you can get.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JanisJ on 7/22/2004 3:10:00 PM more reviews by JanisJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product to keep dry skin moisturized all day and it imparts a lovely, satin finish to your skin. The bottle has a unique pump which enables you to keep your fingers out of the product. Not bad for a drug store find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caseyyy on 5/24/2004 7:52:00 PM more reviews by caseyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff feels soooo smooth on the skin. However after a few uses i notice those cystic zits on my forehead. I'm not certain, but i suspect this may be caused by excessive silicon that really causes a lot of buildup and clogs pores. GRRR can't stand those zits. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 abbicat71 on 2/27/2004 11:01:00 AM more reviews by abbicat71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Yikes, I broke out in a multitude of little white painful THINGS all over my chin, sides of my mouth & nose. I really wanted to like this cream too. I hope it works for someone because it seems to offer a lot of beneficial ingredients. I have combo skin that rarely breaks out & this really did a number on me, boo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melguzman24 on 2/11/2004 11:11:00 AM more reviews by melguzman24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I can't say how well this works because I used it twice. I just couldn't stand the STRONG GROSS perfumey fragrance. Don't these folks realize that your nose is on your face!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deweydrop on 1/7/2004 10:51:00 AM more reviews by deweydrop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff. It's my HG of face cream. (And I used to stay away from Olay products as they were never moisturizing enough.) Love the smell and love the way it leaves my skin. I use the perfecting cream right after the serum and find that my skin is silky, smooth and beautiful looking. I've had no side effects of break outs/white heads/ etc.. that others have been experiencing. I've repurchased this 3 times. (Found most recently on sale so I stocked up! The only downfall is this is pretty pricey, IMO, for a drugstore brand) Love the packaging of it too...the pump is great and I've had no issue of product waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CronFest on 1/2/2004 2:10:00 PM more reviews by CronFest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my daily spf for winter in the northeast. It is emollient enough for my combination skin without being too greasy. Works like a charm, but I didn't see any real anti-aging effects, but works well in conjunction with my Anew Clinical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uniquelydarcy on 12/1/2003 5:31:00 PM more reviews by uniquelydarcy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I also received this as a sample (good PR job!), but once I started trying it I really liked it. Although I haven't seen any dramatic improvements in my skin (I have fairly good skin and few wrinkles), my skin is softer and more supple than it was. I agree that it is too heavily perfumed for a cream, though I like the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 truman on 11/15/2003 10:55:00 PM more reviews by truman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I found this cream left a white film on my skin, so I decided to use it only at night. After two weeks of use, I noticed I was getting more wrinkles! The only way I can describe it is "chalky". It really seemed to dry out the skin I applied it to. I have very acne-prone, oily, yet sensitive and sometimes flaky (around the mouth and chin) skin. I was thinking that maybe I could try it with another moisturizer, but honestly I was too afraid that it would continue to make the skin look worse. It did not cause any breakouts (which is often a problem for me) but I just found it to make my undereye area very, very chalky, even when I wasn't wearing it. I've gone back to the original Olay eye cream and feel a lot smoother and more moisturized, but am still searching for my Holy Grail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aligirl on 10/9/2003 1:12:00 PM more reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I so wanted this to work..I immediately noticed an improvement in the texture of my skin..It seem more hydrated but sadly,I didn't know it had silicone in it and it really did a number on me around the 2nd week of use..All sorts of really painful white heads sprouting up on my nose and chin:( My search continues

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products