Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(141 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 fromstarstuff on 12/30/2011 10:13:00 AM more reviews by fromstarstuff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Sprunch hates my hair. I think it would work a lot better for someone with fine hair, but since mine is pretty coarse and very thick, it simply doesn't work. It doesn't matter how I use it, the waves fall out of my hair, and I'm left with a crunchy mess. It's very sticky and is hard to wash off my hands once I've scrunched my hair. If I don't use very much, my hair won't hold the waves at all. If I use even a tiny bit more, I end up with crunchy, nasty hair, and the waves are gone before my hair dries. It also leaves a lot of white residue. It's actually enough that I wouldn't consider going out of the house after using it even if my hair held correctly. My hair is dark, so having a ton of white flakes is noticeable and embarrassing.

Also, the first ingredient on the bottle is alcohol. That pretty much guarantees that your hair is going to end up dry and crispy, especially if it's also dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cheeseee on 11/4/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Cheeseee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I loveee this! It works pretty well but there are some down sides to this. Lets start with the pros: makes hair wavy
Has great hold
Smells pretty good
Now onto the cons: very sticky
Dont apply to much because it will make ur hair gross

I use thus product on my wet hair before i go to bed. I have baturally straight hair so i pit this in, scrunch and then i either braid or put my hair in a bun or whatever. When i get up in the mornin my hair is still damp which is wierd cuz my hair is suppah fine so it air dries in like 20 mins. When i get yp the waves are supper soft and last mor the majority of the day.

Lovee it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupgrl2008 on 10/4/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by makeupgrl2008

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Overall decent product.
I enjoy the light-grape scent and although the hold is not the strongest, it is still decent.
One downside that I had with this product was that it made my hair feel a bit crunch when too much was applied in one spot. However, with a general spray, crunch free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenwood83 on 9/19/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by jenwood83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have naturally wavy / curly hair, and this absolutely defined my curls... It looked great, but the texture was horrible! Was sticky, like I used a glue/baby powder combo, and when I would touch my hair, my hands would get a film on them. Worst of all, I have washed my hair TWICE since using this, and the film is STILL THERE! Will not repurchase, I doubt I'll even finish the rest of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NikkiBabieeXo on 8/28/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by NikkiBabieeXo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. It scrunches my hair very nicely. I have straight hair & when I get out of the shower, I sometimes scrunch my hair while it's wet & it develops nice curls & waves. I don't know why some people say it smells bad because it smells very nice. However the big problem that I have with this spray is that it makes your hair VERY tangled. I know it's a hairspray & obviously it will make your tangled. But I always leave it in my hair & go to sleep with it still in. When I wake up the next morning, my hair has huge knots in it. That's why I rarely use it. It does work & scrunches your hair very nicely & it's inexpensive, but I don't like the way it makes my hair so knotted. When I use regular hairspray on my hair, it doesn't make my hair as knotted as this spray does. My advice would be to comb & wash it out before you go to bed or else you'll wake up with a big knot in your hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KandyKisses on 8/25/2011 2:54:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay. This is a great product. It scrunches without a doubt and you can choose how you want your hair to scrunch by using just a little or using a lot for that full-on scrunched look. However, since I don't scrunch my hair often, I kind of just leave the bottle with my other hair products. I've had it for a few months, and have only used it maybe five or six times. Here comes the problem... it developed a TERRRRRRIBLE, icky, nasty smell that I can't even explain... like old, dusty flowers and rotten milk. I have no idea why. I went to use it and it just reeked! I may have gotten a bad batch - or at least I'd like to hope so! Either way, the product itself does a great job on giving hair that beachy or wet look, or even curls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxkaykisses on 8/25/2011 1:48:00 AM more reviews by xxkaykisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG WAVE HAIRSPRAY. I have naturally stick straight hair (long too, almost boob length), but love to mix up my look. I take a shower at night, pull my hair into two french braids, and sleep in them. Then, take them out in the morning and spritz with Sprunch. Bam. Beachy goddess waves that last all day! I've tried other hair sprays and nothing works this well, but I also found this is awful for after I have curled my hair. It just works for beachy waved. $3 @ Target, non aresol, and works fantastic. What more can you ask for?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Klynncutie81 on 8/25/2011 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Klynncutie81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a stylist and this spray is my guilty pleasure! I've tried it ALL in my line of work and this gem really helps my hair to wave. I did not find it to be stiff or crunchy. It's my secret to beachy hair;-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 highdistortion on 8/21/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by highdistortion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Aside from the smell, I love this hairspray. I use a hair waver and then spray my hair with sprunch and scrunch the ends, it holds very well, even over night and it doesn't get hard like other sprays.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ash10twenty on 8/3/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by ash10twenty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this product produces instant results. my hair is naturally wavy/curly, so i appreciate this spray for locking my curls in place w/o weighing them down. it also makes my do look more styled than crazy. i know that even those with straight hair will also get a crimped/wavy look when using this product too because my best friend hair straight hair. i actually like the results on her hair better than mine. be fair warned this spray makes hair crunchy/stiff.i have been using this spray since jr. high!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products