Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.5(137 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 NikkiBabieeXo on 8/28/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by NikkiBabieeXo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. It scrunches my hair very nicely. I have straight hair & when I get out of the shower, I sometimes scrunch my hair while it's wet & it develops nice curls & waves. I don't know why some people say it smells bad because it smells very nice. However the big problem that I have with this spray is that it makes your hair VERY tangled. I know it's a hairspray & obviously it will make your tangled. But I always leave it in my hair & go to sleep with it still in. When I wake up the next morning, my hair has huge knots in it. That's why I rarely use it. It does work & scrunches your hair very nicely & it's inexpensive, but I don't like the way it makes my hair so knotted. When I use regular hairspray on my hair, it doesn't make my hair as knotted as this spray does. My advice would be to comb & wash it out before you go to bed or else you'll wake up with a big knot in your hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KandyKisses on 8/25/2011 2:54:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay. This is a great product. It scrunches without a doubt and you can choose how you want your hair to scrunch by using just a little or using a lot for that full-on scrunched look. However, since I don't scrunch my hair often, I kind of just leave the bottle with my other hair products. I've had it for a few months, and have only used it maybe five or six times. Here comes the problem... it developed a TERRRRRRIBLE, icky, nasty smell that I can't even explain... like old, dusty flowers and rotten milk. I have no idea why. I went to use it and it just reeked! I may have gotten a bad batch - or at least I'd like to hope so! Either way, the product itself does a great job on giving hair that beachy or wet look, or even curls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxkaykisses on 8/25/2011 1:48:00 AM more reviews by xxkaykisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG WAVE HAIRSPRAY. I have naturally stick straight hair (long too, almost boob length), but love to mix up my look. I take a shower at night, pull my hair into two french braids, and sleep in them. Then, take them out in the morning and spritz with Sprunch. Bam. Beachy goddess waves that last all day! I've tried other hair sprays and nothing works this well, but I also found this is awful for after I have curled my hair. It just works for beachy waved. $3 @ Target, non aresol, and works fantastic. What more can you ask for?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Klynncutie81 on 8/25/2011 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Klynncutie81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a stylist and this spray is my guilty pleasure! I've tried it ALL in my line of work and this gem really helps my hair to wave. I did not find it to be stiff or crunchy. It's my secret to beachy hair;-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 highdistortion on 8/21/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by highdistortion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Aside from the smell, I love this hairspray. I use a hair waver and then spray my hair with sprunch and scrunch the ends, it holds very well, even over night and it doesn't get hard like other sprays.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ash10twenty on 8/3/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by ash10twenty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this product produces instant results. my hair is naturally wavy/curly, so i appreciate this spray for locking my curls in place w/o weighing them down. it also makes my do look more styled than crazy. i know that even those with straight hair will also get a crimped/wavy look when using this product too because my best friend hair straight hair. i actually like the results on her hair better than mine. be fair warned this spray makes hair crunchy/stiff.i have been using this spray since jr. high!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 curlyjo1 on 7/10/2011 3:15:00 AM more reviews by curlyjo1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I'm not sure how you're supposed to use this product but for me, I first put a gel or mousse in damp hair, then put some of the sprunch spray on to control frizzies a little more. That's it. the combo of gel with this is fine for me and after reading the other reviews I doubt I'd ever just use this on my curly hair by itself - it would never work for me like that. My hair is already curly, I don't need help with curls- I need control and this is a nice smelling, inexpensive styling spray. I suppose I use it only as a hair spray but it has more flexibility.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OhErykah21 on 6/26/2011 3:40:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Main reason why I love this spray is because I love the freakn Smell! It won't really curl Orr help me style my hair! I wore it justfor fun and because j loved the smile

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 texasangel140 on 6/23/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by texasangel140

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It is almost impossible to get my hair to curl but I'm bound and determined to make it happen. I saw how cheap this was so I figured I'd try it out. I used the Aussi leave-in conditioner/mousse before I used this. Yes, it made my hair a little more curly, but it also made my hair gross and stiff. The bottle also got congested and wouldn't spray anymore (even after running it under hot water) so I ended up throwing it away. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pshammstellurs on 6/19/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by pshammstellurs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Did nothing to hold my curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products