The Body Shop • Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bonbon01 on 12/13/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by bonbon01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Average, keep skin fresh and crisp, but won't help with any blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolasfes on 11/11/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by lolasfes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Super cream, Had it on all day long and my face didnt oil AT ALL.

Also tested it on m boyfriend, and same.

It i a little pricey but a little goes a long way, and right now in mexico, you can buy two and get the third for free...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nyum on 10/12/2013 9:36:00 AM more reviews by nyum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my go to morning moisturizer / primer and I like it. The reason why I use it in the morning only because it is not a heavy moisturizer like the ones I use in the night and it makes a nice base under my makeup. Smells lovely too! However, this causes some little dry bumps at the side of my jawline because I have dry skin. Will continue to use it until I find a better affordable one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 10/3/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this a while ago and when I had used that up, I went to the nearest TBS and bought the full size product.

I have searched for the perfect daycream for so long now and I think this is it. I have combination skin, leaning more to the oily side, but not acne prone and the entire Seaweed line is perfect for me. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and matte, without drying out. Just what I've been looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HK91 on 9/18/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by HK91

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review ever of any beauty product. I just want to say I love this product! the only con is it is a bit pricey. For a price of around $12 (here in Pakistan), I was thinking maybe I have made a mistake of buying this n will regret it later. But i am glad i bought it n dint keep it back at the shelf in the shop!
It has a nice fragrance, is silky to touch n vanishes when u put it on. :) I have really oily skin and moisturizing/day creams make my skin oilier/cause breakouts so for the last few months I wasnt really using any type of moisturizing creams (which isn't good either). but this is really great! keeps ur skin hydrated n gives u a smooth finish< Wish it was less pricey though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bd01647 on 8/22/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Bd01647

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I'm made an account on makeupalley JUST to write a review on this product! So I had been using it regularly and it's an awesome moisturizer and protected my skin from the sun really well. I didn't wear it the day I decided to go to the pool midday for a few hours..BIG mistake. I got so sunburned that the next day I woke up and had deep, and I mean DEEP, wrinkles in my forehead where I got the most burnt. I'm 22 so this was very abnormal. After I cried for a few minutes I took action and slathered on this moisturizer to the point where I didn't rub it in but left a thing layer for my skin to soak up. About 10 mins later the wrinkles were gone!!! Now I understand that my wrinkles came from dried out burnt skin, but still.. If the stuff can do that then it's obviously worth something!

Smells great, not too oily, doesn't make me breakout! Me love long time

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 8/7/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I didn't have high hopes for this moisturiser as its difficult enough trying to find a mattifying day cream. But I received this as part of a gift and it works wonders, it controls the oil all day, gives an even finish for applying foundation and doesn't cause my make up to run during the day or break out. Also there are always discounts available for the bodyshop!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buidianaa on 8/2/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by buidianaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've read alot of mixed reviews on this. Alot of people say that they find it drying for their oily skin but I find that it mattifies great. Just remember that this is a MATTIFYING GEL moisturizer. I find that my skin is hydrated but not overly moisturized. Alot of my oily skin friends notice as well that it is weird at first that their skin is not oily when using this hence believing that it dries out their skin which it doesn't. I only use about a dime size on my face and it keeps me moisturized and matte throughout the day. I love this product for my oily skin and would definitely repurchase. For $9.00 a tub, you really can't go wrong. My only problem is the packaging, I wish it came in a tube with a pump so there'd be less bacteria but it's a great product and I definitely recommend to anyone with oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saintkitten on 7/27/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by saintkitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My skin can be oily, dry, sensitive and I can get pimples. This left my skin still dry, and if I used a toner before applying this it would sting for about 5 minutes until I put another moisturiser over the top. I like the texture, feels very wet and like a drink for your skin but as soon as it is absorbed I was left with nothing. Because it wasn't moisturising, it didn't smooth my skin and it felt rough after using this. It is mattifying but only because my skin was dry afterwards? Overpriced because of the poor results. Not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TennilleES on 7/16/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried a sample of this and have to admit it's pretty good. I tried it in conjunction with my YSL Touch Mate and my skin pretty much stayed oil-free for ten hours although a bit of shine breakthrough on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products