The Body Shop • Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 TennilleES on 7/16/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried a sample of this and have to admit it's pretty good. I tried it in conjunction with my YSL Touch Mate and my skin pretty much stayed oil-free for ten hours although a bit of shine breakthrough on my nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellyay on 5/28/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by ellyay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this cream because it's super light and took care of my dry spots. However, I never noticed a distinct difference in shine control or help with oiliness. I mean, it's fantastic that it's oil free, but I wouldn't say it's preventative of oil. Must be a marketing kick.
I feel like a little went a long way in terms of usage with this cream, but I've also almost gone through all of it in a short time. Hmmm.
Might buy again, or might try another. We'll see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 calooza on 5/18/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by calooza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall it's a nice product:

PROS
- it's oil free and non clogging, which is always a must for oily acne prone skins like myself
- it has a really nice scent, but very light
- it feels really nice on the skin, it's well absorbed and leaves a smooth feeling to the touch
- matifies the skin without drying it
- it has no alcohol in it

CONS
- i payed 15 euros for a 50 ml jar, which i think it's expensive
- it doesn't control shine and oils very well

Its a really nice moisturiser for oily acne prone skin types, but i'll not buying again because i think there are better options for me at the same price, and more effective on controlling the oils

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianelarsenemail on 5/8/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by dianelarsenemail

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

what i like about this mattifying day cream:
consistency
texture
smell
gentle on skin
packaging
mild smell
matte affect- gave my skin a flawless look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DeeDanosaur on 5/8/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by DeeDanosaur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I read such great reviews about this product and since I had such oily skin, I decided to give it a go, so when I bought it I decided to use it. Once I opened the lid and touched it, it felt very watery and slimy to some extent.
To be honest, it did fulfill its purpose to mattify and remove excess oil HOWEVER it had this icky disgusting feeling on my face and took a while to absorb.
It was a bit over priced- scratch that: It was compeltely over priced. Now that I went to a dermatologist, this product has no use and has been sitting on my shelf for almost a year. I defiantly don't think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itstotallybea on 5/8/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by itstotallybea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was extremely disappointed to realize that this contained no SPF, I also find that although it is moisturizing it leaves my skin feeling an odd texture. I will continue to use what I bought but I will probably not purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purplegobstopper on 4/5/2013 7:51:00 AM more reviews by purplegobstopper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This cream was certainly not mattifying enough for my oily forehead/chin and was not moisturising enough for my dry cheeks. In combination with the Vitamin E cream from the Body Shop, this was manageable in terms of moisture, but definitely a big fail for creating a matte face. The gel-like consistency made applying it very nice and refreshing though, but that's the only good thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chestnut096 on 3/29/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by chestnut096

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

this product suits combination skin perfectly. it makes my skin becomes non-greasy anymore as i have a combination skin. the price is quite expensive, but totally worth it <3 much love for this one

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yazmin77 on 3/23/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by yazmin77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the matte effect that the cream gives, I only use it when I'm not wearing any makeup as it leaves my face soft and oil free I don't wear it when im wearing makeup tho as it can can cause dry patches when I'm wearing my powder, but it's a good mattfying cream and I think oily skins would benefit,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Faeriegrotto on 11/8/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Faeriegrotto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This "day" cream doesn't have sunscreen, so I only use it at night. When I first started using this cream, I'd had continuous acne for over ten years, so if it made me break out, I didn't notice. With the help of other products, my face cleared up completely while using this cream, so it gets top marks in my book. Now I'm afraid to switch to anything else!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products