Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Rose Silk

4.2

157 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE the color of the blush and on my skin it looks great i especially like the shimmer but i don't know if it was just me getting zits because of the time of the month or if it was the blush. All and all it's not a bad blush there just is better out there



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Before I had children and my husband became a graduate student I only used expensive make-up and was especially fond of Nars. I have not bought any Nars make-up for at least five years now because it is completely out of my price range. Nars Orgasm was my favourite blush and I have to say that this blush is an incredibly close match. I actually think it is a bit prettier! I love the sheen it has which makes it almost a highlighter for me. I often apply a small bit over a matte blush like ELF's "Pink Passion". The drawback for me is the ugly compact and useless brush but for the price I am not going to take off a star. I AM going to take a star off for the hideous perfume. It does smell awful in an overpowering old-fashioned sort of way. However, I don't find that the perfume lingers.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Although I religiously check makeupally for reviews on everything before I purchase, I never before felt compelled to write my own for any product. However, for the covergirl cheekers blush in rose silk, I felt that I needed to add my own two cents. This ladies, delivers what Nar's orgasm promises, but fails to do. There is no chunky glittery drag queen-esque look when wearing this blush. Oh, no. There is however a beautiful, youthful pinky peach sheen to one's cheeks, reminiscent of childhood romps in the park. This is the blush that works with everything. The one you wear when you want to look pretty and innocent. The kind of blush that prompts the cute barista at starbucks to comment on your beautiful skin and ask for your number. Seriously, ladies, at 3 dollars, you have nothing to lose!

Hey ladies, it has been a while and I felt that i should add to my earlier review. This blush does not look good on those with a darker complexion. I range from NC35 to NC 40.(im half indian so i darken fast) While this looks good on me in the dead of winter, it does not suite my summer skin. You can defiantly see a silver sheen to it. Not attractive.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2012 8:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this blush So far this is the best blush I ever used. Gives a nice soft pinky glow but looks very natural. This has teensy tiny sparkles in it that not visible unless your up super close. The only negatives about this product is the smell of it (which isn't bad I smelt a lot worst cosmetics) I prefer my makeup to be scent free the packaging sucks is and looks cheap the brush it come with is awful scratchy and itchy. I tossed it out but this stuff is amazing


on 9/28/2012 3:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this product becuase it looks natural and gives me a glow! :)
I dont like the little brush that comes with it but thats alright i have my own. Covergirl is a great makeup brand that i will lean towards when buying simple makeup (powders, masacara, blush, etc.) So over all i think this is a great prouct! I wil continue to buy! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2012 12:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely peachy-pink shade. I never really saw the point of blush, but my mom told me I looked too pale all the time (whatever like I live in Canada) so I finally just bought this (after checking reviews for the best blush on MUA!) and wow, i actually do look much more radiant and girly. I agree with alot of the other reviews I skimmed over- it doesn't contour very easily, but it never looks clown-like. There's a subtle sheen of glitter, but it's not tacky or anything. I tried other blushes, because I thought maybe I should expand my horizons, but I will always go back to Rose Silk! And I know the brush is sucky but I use it anyways hahahahah


on 8/29/2012 8:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I find there are alot of mixed reviews regarding this blush and imho I don't know why!?!
I have been using this blush almost daily since discovering it at the age of 17 and in the midst of a bronzer-obsession (hey it was 2005, Paris Hilton was at her peak). It is such a beautiful pinky-coral colour and just perfect for a nice flush. I agree with many other MUA'ers that it is hard to overdo it with this blush, so it is quite forgiving.
Packaging isn't the best as it's a small strip of blush with a useless brush but toss away the brush, grab ol' trusty MAC 109 and apply away bc this blush is perfect otherwise!
(Also I can't add much to the Orgasm dupe debate as I have never used Orgasm in the powder version only cream and c'mon now that's not comparable y'all!)


on 10/30/2011 1:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Rating: 4
Price: 1
Packaging Quality: 4
Buy Again: Yes

Perfect For A Neutral, Day-Time Blush. I Bought This Along With Classic Pink And They Are Both Very Beautiful, But This One Is More Of A Soft, Peachy Pink While Classic Pink Is Exactly What It Says It Is: Classic Pink.
For Lasting Power And A Nice Effect I Like To Layer Classic Pink Lightly Over Rose Silk.
Price Is Very Cheap: around 4 Dollars (US)
One Lippie Off For Funny Old Lady Scent. It Has Not Irritated My Dry, Sensitive Skin, And I Can't Smell It Once It's On My Face, But It Just Smells Funny. I Can, However, Smell It On My Brush.
Don't Use The Crappy Brush They Give You; I Gave It One Lippie Off Of The PQ for That; It Will Make You Look Streaky. I Can Tell Even Before Using It.


on 10/27/2011 6:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

Rose Silk is a very pretty pink with just a touch of peach to it. I think it would be flattering to most complexions. Although with a few swipes it can be very apparent you are wearing blush, it never looks clown-like. It is pretty pigmented. Unfortunately it isn't the most blendable blush, so being as pigmented as it is it can leave a noticible line if you aren't careful. I really recommend using a stippling brush to avoid harsh edges with this blush. It has some shimmer but isn't too obvious or glittery. There is a perfumy or maybe it's a soapy fragrance that I don't like. I have a few other Cover Girl blushes and this one has the strongest scent of them all. Thank goodness it fades fast and I don't notice it much once it's on my face.

So would I get this again? No, because I feel it's nothing special. It's a nice color and affordable, but I'm sure there are many other similar blushes that are more blendable or not as shimmery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is a GREAT blush! It's an almost a right-on dupe for Nars 'orgasam' blush at a mere fraction of the cost! It's got a great, multi-complexion friendly color that is sure to make almost every girl glow! <3 Thumbs up to Covergirl for this one! :)


Video Reviews & Tutorials

DO NOT USE A POWDER BRUSH TO APPLY POWDER!!!! by Wayne Goss



Back to Top