Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Rose Silk • Blush

rated 4.3(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Beeaauutty on 9/28/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Beeaauutty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product becuase it looks natural and gives me a glow! :)
I dont like the little brush that comes with it but thats alright i have my own. Covergirl is a great makeup brand that i will lean towards when buying simple makeup (powders, masacara, blush, etc.) So over all i think this is a great prouct! I wil continue to buy! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lionz on 9/24/2012 12:39:00 PM more reviews by lionz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely peachy-pink shade. I never really saw the point of blush, but my mom told me I looked too pale all the time (whatever like I live in Canada) so I finally just bought this (after checking reviews for the best blush on MUA!) and wow, i actually do look much more radiant and girly. I agree with alot of the other reviews I skimmed over- it doesn't contour very easily, but it never looks clown-like. There's a subtle sheen of glitter, but it's not tacky or anything. I tried other blushes, because I thought maybe I should expand my horizons, but I will always go back to Rose Silk! And I know the brush is sucky but I use it anyways hahahahah

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlyhayward on 8/29/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by carlyhayward

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I find there are alot of mixed reviews regarding this blush and imho I don't know why!?!
I have been using this blush almost daily since discovering it at the age of 17 and in the midst of a bronzer-obsession (hey it was 2005, Paris Hilton was at her peak). It is such a beautiful pinky-coral colour and just perfect for a nice flush. I agree with many other MUA'ers that it is hard to overdo it with this blush, so it is quite forgiving.
Packaging isn't the best as it's a small strip of blush with a useless brush but toss away the brush, grab ol' trusty MAC 109 and apply away bc this blush is perfect otherwise!
(Also I can't add much to the Orgasm dupe debate as I have never used Orgasm in the powder version only cream and c'mon now that's not comparable y'all!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xchavirax on 10/30/2011 1:09:00 AM more reviews by xchavirax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Rating: 4
Price: 1
Packaging Quality: 4
Buy Again: Yes

Perfect For A Neutral, Day-Time Blush. I Bought This Along With Classic Pink And They Are Both Very Beautiful, But This One Is More Of A Soft, Peachy Pink While Classic Pink Is Exactly What It Says It Is: Classic Pink.
For Lasting Power And A Nice Effect I Like To Layer Classic Pink Lightly Over Rose Silk.
Price Is Very Cheap: around 4 Dollars (US)
One Lippie Off For Funny Old Lady Scent. It Has Not Irritated My Dry, Sensitive Skin, And I Can't Smell It Once It's On My Face, But It Just Smells Funny. I Can, However, Smell It On My Brush.
Don't Use The Crappy Brush They Give You; I Gave It One Lippie Off Of The PQ for That; It Will Make You Look Streaky. I Can Tell Even Before Using It.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 777designz on 10/27/2011 6:06:00 AM more reviews by 777designz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

Rose Silk is a very pretty pink with just a touch of peach to it. I think it would be flattering to most complexions. Although with a few swipes it can be very apparent you are wearing blush, it never looks clown-like. It is pretty pigmented. Unfortunately it isn't the most blendable blush, so being as pigmented as it is it can leave a noticible line if you aren't careful. I really recommend using a stippling brush to avoid harsh edges with this blush. It has some shimmer but isn't too obvious or glittery. There is a perfumy or maybe it's a soapy fragrance that I don't like. I have a few other Cover Girl blushes and this one has the strongest scent of them all. Thank goodness it fades fast and I don't notice it much once it's on my face.

So would I get this again? No, because I feel it's nothing special. It's a nice color and affordable, but I'm sure there are many other similar blushes that are more blendable or not as shimmery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dhewey86 on 10/9/2011 4:11:00 AM more reviews by dhewey86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

This is a GREAT blush! It's an almost a right-on dupe for Nars 'orgasam' blush at a mere fraction of the cost! It's got a great, multi-complexion friendly color that is sure to make almost every girl glow! <3 Thumbs up to Covergirl for this one! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 9/20/2011 12:37:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for years and constantly get compliments when I wear it. It's a beautiful peachy coral that compliments my skin tone perfectly (warm- fair skinned) - dirt cheap and available anywhere.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 9/3/2011 4:59:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it looks very similar to Cheekers Natural Rose. I love Natural Rose, bit wish it were slightly darker. In the pan Rose Silk looked like it would fit the bill as a slightly darker version of Natural Rose. I do like the color except the sparkles. I find that the sparkles are kind of silvery looking, which makes the blush look a little ashy in some lighting situations. On my olive skin, the color is very subtle. It kind of gives me a healthy glow, but you probably wouldn't notice that I have on blush. I don't think that the wearing power is very good. It seems to disappear fairly quickly. I'll probably keep it because it was $3. But I doubt that I will ever buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glowing500 on 9/1/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

II have used this product for years and will continue to use it as long as they make it. This gives my cheeks are gorgeous pinky, peachy glow with a little shimmer. I was in Bloomie's last night swiping Clinique blushes and I was shocked at how coarse and grainy they were. Clinique blushes are $20.00. Cover Girl is around $5.00 if you shop sales. No comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 8/27/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite drugstore blush by far. I have a compact of joues contraste which, at $42, is an incredible blush. But this is, what, $5.99?

While cheap, it has a very silky consistency and a beautiful peach-pink color that, while it does oxidize a little, for the most part stays put and looks great for most of its wear. I find myself rationing and prizing this just as much as my Chanel blush.

NOTA BENE: Get it in the small compact. To economize, I got the bigger compact once and while I like the color, it is not the same at all to the small Cheekers compact. Even comparing them in the harsh, fluorescent light of the store you can see that they are different colors. Something about the peachy-pink silky goodness is lost in the large package. It's not just my batch, too, I've done this comparison multiple times. Or maybe I'm completely wrong/blind, but it just isn't the same to me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products