L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3055 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 pickmepinup on 2/27/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In all, L'Oreal's Voluminous mascara is only "good." Good length and volume, fantastic lasting time, though a lot of clumping and flaking makes all that seem a bit less impressive.

I had initially thought this mascara to be the real bee's knees, though I grew tired of needing to buy a new tube every few weeks because of how quickly it tends to dry out and get thick and practically unmanageable. I will say that this does make your lashes thick, big, and very voluminous. I'd been re-purchasing it for years before I stopped and turned to Great Lash(unfortunately which still has problems of its own.)

I really do like the brush and packaging, the black and gold is cute, classy and simple.

I still turn to this when I'm wearing eyeshadow and need bigger lashes. I don't always like the false-lashes look that this one tends to give, but if that's what you want, this one might be for you. Just do beware that the clumping isn't easy to work with at all and you'll most likely need to check for flaking through the night. In a world of crummy, itchy, and stingy mascaras, that's not so big of a price to pay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angie089819 on 2/23/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Angie089819

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had never tried a L'Oreal mascara until I picked up this one - I usually tend to stick to the Maybelline ones. At first, I thought this was a wet mess! However, I decided to give it another go the next day and I loved it, BUT only for my top lashes. When I tried applying this to my bottom lashes it was a smudgy mess! It's a basic wand so I thought it would be fine, but it smeared so quickly and just didn't look good. Being that this mascara lasts all day for me, also means that it is a total pain to take off. Waterproof mascaras are nice but i want to at least be able to easily take them off with some eye makeup remover! Besides that, this mascara gives me beautiful, full, long upper lashes. I can deal with using a different mascara for my bottom ones, and I guess I'll just try out different makeup removers. This product is definitely worth the money since it's fairly inexpensive, and it does what it's supposed to do! I will repurchase for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tam94 on 2/22/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Tam94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Was not volumisung at all as the name would suggest, i just use it ti separate my lashes but i don't notice a massive difference when i use this mascara

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missxcindii on 2/10/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Total clumpy mess. I bought this again recently thinking it's been awhile since I've used it. Now I remember why I never bought it again. I used it like maybe 3x before I just tossed it in the back of my make up drawer. Every time I'd just get clumpy thick short lashes using this. And it smudges like crazy! I'll admit my skin is oilier than average and mascara tends to smudge on me faster but this is ridiculous. 10 mins out the door and I could look like a panda already. L'oreal makes much better mascaras. I would pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mckaylak on 2/4/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by mckaylak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best mascara out there! It isn't too wet like some other brands at the drugstore. Makes my lashes thicker without looking clumpy. I repurchase L'Oreal Voluminous time and time again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupmaryxo on 1/31/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by makeupmaryxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried all sorts of mascaras, from high end to drug store and I'm pretty sure this is my absolute favourite. I feel like mascara is a hard thing to give a solid revue on because it really depends on what you're looking for and how your lashes are naturally. Mine always need to be curled prior to mascara and need a couple coats- usually three to get the desired volume that I like. I think that the wand is perfect for giving you really thick, full lashes. The formula is great too, the only time it really clumps is if you're too generous with your coats. I've gone through countless tubes of this stuff, and I always go back. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DinaBear1999 on 1/30/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by DinaBear1999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Have been using this mascara for years. I always try new ones but keep going back to this one. Love everything about it. Lengthens and thickens lashes without clumps

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nysq2 on 1/28/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by nysq2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great.

It goes on very black with one application, and doesn't ever make my eyelashes stick together or get clumpy. It's easy to apply - the brush is the perfect length and curve.

My only complaint is that it seems to smear slightly under the outer corners of my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/22/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I know this is a really popular mascara, but it was a miss for me. When you pull out the wand there is SO much mascara on it, so it's hard to get the right amount. It left my lashes looking really clumpy. My lashes are straight and point down, and I've learned that volumizing mascaras weigh them down, and make them fall flat. I now use a lengthening mascara, and it doesn't weigh them down. I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justinebartassian on 1/16/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by justinebartassian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not bad. L'Oreal products are actually really good and are very comparable to luxury brands!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products