Johnson & Johnson • Baby Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(323 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Vlayra on 1/25/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Vlayra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I hate this company, they test on animals and also, I remember this shampoo VERY DRYING.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Keltonbuddy18 on 12/30/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Keltonbuddy18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This surprisingly is a great product. It gently cleans my hair. I am growing out my hair and the best thing is to use a gentle shampoo. I had for when my little cousin comes over and spends the night. I ran out of my shampoo and that was the only type it had so I used it with my Garnier Triple nutrition conditioner. my hair was so soft. Never switching back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheergirl7410 on 12/9/2012 10:33:00 PM more reviews by cheergirl7410

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have had an issue with dermatitis around my scalp and this completely cleared it up! No more expensive shampoo that doesn't work :) It is also a pretty good gentle cleanser, especially for makeup removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 11/16/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This may be a nostalgic shampoo for many of us, with its lovely smell reminding us of our childhoods.
However, I find this doesn't clean my hair properly and builds up residue, so that I'd need to use a clarifying shampoo more often than otherwise. In terms of leaving my hair shiny, soft or manageable, it doesn't do any better a job than other shampoos out there.
I tried it for my brushes as well, and the effect is the same - there's a residue build up in the long-term and it doesn't clean them properly. I have a feeling long-term this does more harm than good.
This is meant for human hair and, while for babies it might be ok because their hair is less oily and dirty than adult hair, on adult hair (and brush hair!) this is just not effective enough.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 11/6/2012 8:03:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i actually use this as a brush cleanser and it works wonderfully. it cleans well, leaves my brushes so soft and smelling great! super cheap and effective :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goofyhusky on 10/5/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by goofyhusky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's indeed gentle, but the cleaning power is not strong enough. There are many gentle shampoo out there with stronger cleaning power. Also, the fragrance it contains is a potential irritant for babies.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueyes14 on 9/27/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by blueyes14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! it has so many uses, and so cheap too!
The story is, i was at kroger one day, and realized my dog needed gentle, tearless shampoo, since he's a shih-tzu and gets tear stains frequently. So, i go and find dog stuff, and everything there was really expensive. and then i remember my friend, who breeds dogs, that they use baby shampoo, since its inexpensive, tear-free, and smells great, so, i hurry into the baby isle, and find the generic brand on sale for $1.34! so i pick it up, and give my dog a bath, and the smell just brought back so many good memories, so i decide to use it on my hair. I absolutely loved the outcome, clean, shiny, weightless hair! I have very long(almost to my waist). thick hair, with an oily scalp and dry ends. I first put this on, then mix a quarter-size amount of Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong into my hair, and then use the matching conditioner. WOW my hair is so soft, and smells heavenly(: Then, i thought, how great would this be as a face wash? so i used it as a face wash, on makeup-free skin, and its amazing as well! really foamy, but also very gentle and non-drying. I love my Purpose face wash, but i will continue to use this in the shower, and if i ever need facewash. this is so inexpensive, and so multipurpose, you almost cant afford NOT to have it!

EDIT 10/4: I figured out that I LOVE LOVE LOVE using this along with my Honey, I'm Strong shampoo, and then the matching conditioner. My hair is soft, bouncy, and strong, and I get compliments every single day in how amazing my hair smells, looks, and feels. 1000x recommend for girls with extremely long, thick hair!!!! Cannot be happier!!!!!! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 9/2/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I use for cleaning my makeup brushes. Better than any brush cleaner I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 8/19/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I've never used this as shampoo on myself, nor do I have any Rugrats or even pets, for that matter. But.....baby shampoo is the only thing I clean my makeup brushes with (the best things in life have 10000+ uses and functions, am I right?:D) and it does an ACE job at it, too. Dirt cheap, I've gone through about 8 bottles (and I DEEP clean those brushes with this stuff, and it does a splendid job). I usually keep two bottles in my house at a time. I guess I'm going to have to double that up whenever I decide to have youngins. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyK on 8/6/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by JennyK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm reviewing this product not for it's intended use. We used it in Hawaii for a snorkel mask defogger. You get a little spray bottle from the grocer, add a tablespoon of baby shampoo then water: voila!! Best defogger on the market. Spray into mask, rub in, rinse twice. Bonus = doesn't burn the eyes.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Shampoo products