Johnson & Johnson Baby Shampoo

4.2

332 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, PEG-150 Distearate, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, Tetrasodium EDTA, Quaternium-15, Citric Acid, Yellow 10 and Orange 4. May also contain: Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


on 10/28/2013 7:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Updated 29 Oct 2014

I have been trying so many shampoos to deal with my itchy and flaky scalp like L'Oreal Elvive, Head and Shoulders, The Body Shop's Ginger shampoo, Curel,Himalayan Herbals. None of them have helped my scalp, in fact some of them made it itchier. I think my scalp's sensitivity has to do with my skin being sensitive. I turned to this, it does not lather much and has a mild scent, it is just okay though, my scalp still gets itchy and flaky. I think this shampoo is too dry and causes my scalp to itch much more.



on 10/18/2013 9:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

great for cleaning make up brushes and keeping them soft.


on 7/23/2013 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like using this for a multitude of things, mainly to removed my mascara, i dab a small bit on a wet cotton pad and it removes it really well. Previously i had been using MAC cleanser and then olive oil but i found that it was uncomfortable and left my vision blurry (as one wud assume lol).


on 6/24/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this product to wash my makeup brushes and it's fantastic. It's cheaper than brush shampoo, but works just as well and leaves them clean and soft feeling, without any gross residue. It's even gotten rid of a stain on my foundation brush (Sephora #45) that some brush shampoo I was using couldn't get rid of. Yay! For the price, I'll never buy anything else to wash my brushes with again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

my review is about how it works for me.. but for my make up brushes!
i'm very lazy when it comes to washing my brushes and i can't be bothered to wash my brushes in expensive oils and potions.
i use baby shampoo and it does the job just fine. i use it on all make up brushes for eyes, blusher, foundation etc. I let the brushes soak in warm/hot water with a touch of baby shampoo ans give them a rinse and VOILA! Squeaky clean brushes.

I was also told by my optician to use this as a solution on a cotton bud to help the redness on my water line of my eyes as i was told it can help with the oils in that area. I have only had to do it a few times, and i have to say my eyes do not look as red and do not water as much.

definately a must have for every make up lover out there.


on 5/28/2013 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So I am 15 years old and I have kind of some breakouts but nothing major, I used to have way more breakouts but since I sarted to use this my skin is amazing I have not got many breakouts and If I get they dissapear in a normal time, this also helps to get my makeup off and a big plus it does not sting my eyes if it gets inside and it is very cheap also, I love this!!!


on 5/27/2013 8:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not good for makeup brushes. I tried to use it then had to clarify all my human hair brushes in order to get them back fluffy. So for that I giv it one lippie. I also use this to wash silk scarves and shirts for work. For that it is okay. Bottom line: I will not be purchasing this again. It doesn't clean brushes effectively. For example the MAC 185 brush's white hairs do not get white with this. Only the Clinique brush cleanser gets it back to pristine white. For shirts, I feel like I can use something that cleanses better.


on 3/9/2013 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Dries my skin while it removes my makeup, I have dry skin to begin with. It doesn't clean the hair well enough., but I have very thick hair. Oh well, it's not made for me but I was hopeful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This contains quaternium-15, which releases formaldehyde, a known carcinogen. look at all the other ingredients this corporation puts in their products. how dare they put it in baby shampoo!

12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2013 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

I hate this company, they test on animals and also, I remember this shampoo VERY DRYING.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

162 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

107 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

332 reviews
Back to Top