Johnson & Johnson Baby Shampoo

4.2

327 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, PEG-150 Distearate, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, Tetrasodium EDTA, Quaternium-15, Citric Acid, Yellow 10 and Orange 4. May also contain: Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


on 5/28/2013 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So I am 15 years old and I have kind of some breakouts but nothing major, I used to have way more breakouts but since I sarted to use this my skin is amazing I have not got many breakouts and If I get they dissapear in a normal time, this also helps to get my makeup off and a big plus it does not sting my eyes if it gets inside and it is very cheap also, I love this!!!



on 5/27/2013 8:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not good for makeup brushes. I tried to use it then had to clarify all my human hair brushes in order to get them back fluffy. So for that I giv it one lippie. I also use this to wash silk scarves and shirts for work. For that it is okay. Bottom line: I will not be purchasing this again. It doesn't clean brushes effectively. For example the MAC 185 brush's white hairs do not get white with this. Only the Clinique brush cleanser gets it back to pristine white. For shirts, I feel like I can use something that cleanses better.


on 3/9/2013 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Dries my skin while it removes my makeup, I have dry skin to begin with. It doesn't clean the hair well enough., but I have very thick hair. Oh well, it's not made for me but I was hopeful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This contains quaternium-15, which releases formaldehyde, a known carcinogen. look at all the other ingredients this corporation puts in their products. how dare they put it in baby shampoo!

12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2013 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

I hate this company, they test on animals and also, I remember this shampoo VERY DRYING.


on 12/30/2012 1:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This surprisingly is a great product. It gently cleans my hair. I am growing out my hair and the best thing is to use a gentle shampoo. I had for when my little cousin comes over and spends the night. I ran out of my shampoo and that was the only type it had so I used it with my Garnier Triple nutrition conditioner. my hair was so soft. Never switching back.


on 12/9/2012 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have had an issue with dermatitis around my scalp and this completely cleared it up! No more expensive shampoo that doesn't work :) It is also a pretty good gentle cleanser, especially for makeup removal.


on 11/16/2012 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This may be a nostalgic shampoo for many of us, with its lovely smell reminding us of our childhoods.
However, I find this doesn't clean my hair properly and builds up residue, so that I'd need to use a clarifying shampoo more often than otherwise. In terms of leaving my hair shiny, soft or manageable, it doesn't do any better a job than other shampoos out there.
I tried it for my brushes as well, and the effect is the same - there's a residue build up in the long-term and it doesn't clean them properly. I have a feeling long-term this does more harm than good.
This is meant for human hair and, while for babies it might be ok because their hair is less oily and dirty than adult hair, on adult hair (and brush hair!) this is just not effective enough.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 8:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i actually use this as a brush cleanser and it works wonderfully. it cleans well, leaves my brushes so soft and smelling great! super cheap and effective :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2012 12:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's indeed gentle, but the cleaning power is not strong enough. There are many gentle shampoo out there with stronger cleaning power. Also, the fragrance it contains is a potential irritant for babies.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

158 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

61 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

106 reviews
Back to Top