MAC • Electric Eel • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Caligallola on 7/23/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Caligallola

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I saw this on a MAC make up artist and the blue lover that I am I had to have it. Unfortunately it didn't work for me. I felt that it was hard to work with, not blendable, better tapped on, a bit chalky. I am not denying that it is a beautiful color and looks beautiful on people that can make it work but, not on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmilyKaulitz on 7/14/2010 7:14:00 AM more reviews by EmilyKaulitz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this eyeshadow color! It's definetely a bright blue, that is for sure. This is the perfect permanent solution if you loved the discontinued eyeshadow 'Clarity.' The only difference between Electric Eel and Clarity is the finishes. Electric Eel is a satin and Clarity was a Matte2. Even though it is a satin, I still find the color hard to apply at times. This is definetely a color you would pack on instead of swiping. Overall, this goes on the top of my list for HG blue eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloodyroses on 5/12/2010 1:38:00 AM more reviews by bloodyroses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pigmented bright blue shadow. You can add a little more oomph by wearing it over a cream shadow base. Great for a pop and pairs well with other blues, greens and browns!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 4/10/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is such a pretty eyeshadow, although Im not fond of blue eyeshadows in general- I like putting a pop of blue here and there sometimes, and electric eel is perfect for that purpose......I used this on my lid today, and it was sooo bright! it just popped like nothing else, however, it took ages to blend (which is what Im finding with all the MAC shadows I have tried)....... I Then put NYX's golden amber on my crease to tone it down (Golden Amber is like a dark brown with flecks of gold) and NYX's black on my outer V and the color combination is perfection :) electric eel slightly peeks through, but without looking tacky. Most MAC eyeshadows have lucked out with me, however this one didn't to much (except for the uneven texture) Im glad I had a chance to swap for it. Its not an eyeshadow I will use religiously, but I do adore it ♥

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dopista on 3/12/2010 11:10:00 PM more reviews by dopista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Makes a great eyeliner for a pop of colour but I am not too fond of blue shadow on my skintone (NC42). Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monklin on 3/7/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Monklin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful eyeshadow with such a bold pop to it. A little bit of it can go a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evien on 2/17/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by evien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Luv it! Very bold, pigmented color I have had mine 3+ years so it has been a good investment. I am not daring enough to wear this alone, but when combined with swimming (from inner corner of eye just past half way then blending with eel and extending eel to outer corner) it is just the perfect effect for a going out look! It looks gorgeous with my brown eyes and cool skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soniawonia on 1/23/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. It's bold and super bright. The color payoff is great. Especially over UDPP. DH loves it when I wear this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joyfirend on 1/21/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by joyfirend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color. great color payoff. smudges well and is easily blendable. the only problem i have with it, is that when i am brushing it on i tend to get little flakies of it under my eye. this is usually not the case with mac and i find it very annoying. so one lippie off for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sayoko on 1/18/2010 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Sayoko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Definately an instant favourite of mine.
This is an intense, neon blue, I guess this is why MAC name this electric, because that it is! I wouldn't recomend this for those who play it safe, however, I would recomended this for the edgy, daring, and adventerous only. It's very pigmented and it is even more so using a base, and additional layers. This definately brings out a pop in light and dark eyes so, it's not your subtle, neutral, or classic go to eyeshadow. I love it!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products