MAC Electric Eel

4.1

155 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Red 40 Lake, Ultramarines, Yellow 5 Lake]


on 7/23/2010 1:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I saw this on a MAC make up artist and the blue lover that I am I had to have it. Unfortunately it didn't work for me. I felt that it was hard to work with, not blendable, better tapped on, a bit chalky. I am not denying that it is a beautiful color and looks beautiful on people that can make it work but, not on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/14/2010 7:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this eyeshadow color! It's definetely a bright blue, that is for sure. This is the perfect permanent solution if you loved the discontinued eyeshadow 'Clarity.' The only difference between Electric Eel and Clarity is the finishes. Electric Eel is a satin and Clarity was a Matte2. Even though it is a satin, I still find the color hard to apply at times. This is definetely a color you would pack on instead of swiping. Overall, this goes on the top of my list for HG blue eyeshadows.


on 5/12/2010 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pigmented bright blue shadow. You can add a little more oomph by wearing it over a cream shadow base. Great for a pop and pairs well with other blues, greens and browns!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is such a pretty eyeshadow, although Im not fond of blue eyeshadows in general- I like putting a pop of blue here and there sometimes, and electric eel is perfect for that purpose......I used this on my lid today, and it was sooo bright! it just popped like nothing else, however, it took ages to blend (which is what Im finding with all the MAC shadows I have tried)....... I Then put NYX's golden amber on my crease to tone it down (Golden Amber is like a dark brown with flecks of gold) and NYX's black on my outer V and the color combination is perfection :) electric eel slightly peeks through, but without looking tacky. Most MAC eyeshadows have lucked out with me, however this one didn't to much (except for the uneven texture) Im glad I had a chance to swap for it. Its not an eyeshadow I will use religiously, but I do adore it ♥

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2010 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes a great eyeliner for a pop of colour but I am not too fond of blue shadow on my skintone (NC42). Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 1:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful eyeshadow with such a bold pop to it. A little bit of it can go a long way.


on 2/17/2010 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Luv it! Very bold, pigmented color I have had mine 3+ years so it has been a good investment. I am not daring enough to wear this alone, but when combined with swimming (from inner corner of eye just past half way then blending with eel and extending eel to outer corner) it is just the perfect effect for a going out look! It looks gorgeous with my brown eyes and cool skin tone.


on 1/23/2010 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. It's bold and super bright. The color payoff is great. Especially over UDPP. DH loves it when I wear this.


on 1/21/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love this color. great color payoff. smudges well and is easily blendable. the only problem i have with it, is that when i am brushing it on i tend to get little flakies of it under my eye. this is usually not the case with mac and i find it very annoying. so one lippie off for that.


on 1/18/2010 5:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Definately an instant favourite of mine.
This is an intense, neon blue, I guess this is why MAC name this electric, because that it is! I wouldn't recomend this for those who play it safe, however, I would recomended this for the edgy, daring, and adventerous only. It's very pigmented and it is even more so using a base, and additional layers. This definately brings out a pop in light and dark eyes so, it's not your subtle, neutral, or classic go to eyeshadow. I love it!.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top