Chanel Bronze Universel De Chanel Sun Illuminator

4.4

194 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane,Dimethicone, Silica, Ozokerite, Methoxycinnamate, Dimethyl Silylate, Polymethylsilsequioxane, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Parfum, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbal Palmitate, Glyceryl, Stearate, BHT, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid, [ /- (May contain)CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77491, CI 77499 (Iron oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica]


on 9/12/2012 10:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A great natural alternative to powdery, muddy bronzers. I have used this product all summer either as all over base or just on the places where the sun catched the lights and even as a contour. It blends seamlessly with foundation when using a RT stippling brush (I use Chanel VA). Only qualm is brush hair fallout into the product- it just looks a bit gross- now rectified by RT brush however. Just ensure you use a synthetic brush from day one! Multi-purpose and long lasting- perhaps even a HG. Packaging is HUGE though- can they please start selling the mini pots they use at the counters! Could transtition to winter providing a light hand is used. (I go very very pale in winter)



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this bronzer because it is so natural and bleandable. LOve love love! And the color matches perfeclty my fair skin.


on 7/10/2012 5:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Being fair-with-a-side-of-pink, I was sceptical. But I have to admit, it does a lovely job.

Use a kabuki, buff the excess on the back of your hand, and it gives a subtle healthy colour. Your hand will get orange - but YOU will not.

It's so big it will last forever and ever......but it is expensive - get it in Duty Free if you can.

I have all the usual "fair" bronzers - Nars Laguna, MAC Golden, Bourjois Delice de Chocolat #51, Guerlain Blondes....the list goes on. But I actually think this is the sublest, certainly on bare skin. Perhaps because it's a cream formulation. You don't get that dusty look.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2012 2:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I don't think I will ever be ever go back to powder bronzer after using this product. This is the only bronzer I have tried that does not make me look muddy or orange. I have extremely fair skin and most bronzers look horrible on me. This one is amazing and worth the extravagant price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2012 9:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my favourite bronzer ever. I love the whole package... The little jar is so beautiful and the product is nice as well.. It makes me look perfectly fresh. Like I just been out in the sun for the day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2012 5:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

i have fair skin and this is the perfect bronzer for contouring and for adding a subtle sunkissed looked to your face with out looking orange (even though it is oranged based) and gives you a nice fresh glow that i cannot find with anyother bronzer, even though it says it is a base i actually use this over my foundation with a fluffy blush brush or a stippling brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2012 7:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hooray for a wonderful bronzer. I have tried so many and they have all ended up looking too orange or muddy on my fair skin. This is the perfect color and such a lovely finish...it just looks like sun kissed skin. Yes it is expensive, but the amount of product you get is ridiculous....this is going to last me years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2012 11:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product goes on your skin so smoothly and leaves an absolute beautiful glow. The SA put it on my skin and it looked flawless. I was sold. I took it home and put it on just for about 2 days.

After the first day I had a few blemishes. I am 40 years old with normal/combo skin. I maybe will get a blemish once every few months.
So after a few days my face has at least 10 pimples on my forehead. Also, have irritated,itchy bumps on my lower cheekbone.
Sad to say but I am taking this back.

If you don't have sensitive skin or acne prone skin, this product looks/feels amazing.


on 4/7/2012 2:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i LOOOVE this stuff! it goes on so smoothly... i actually thought it was gonna be orange and muddy when applied but it just gives my skin a healthy glow! SHOULD i ever run out, i would definitely buy again.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love at first sight! A HG that I use everyday! I couldn't buy it in my country, so I asked my brother-in-law to buy it for me at the airport. I was really afraid that I would buy something unseen and it would turn out orange or muddy but let me tell you: if I had to choose 3 products from my huge make up kit, it would be this one, concealer and mascara. This takes away the ghostly paleness that I have in the morning and gives me such a healthy natural glow with so little effort. I apply the hard cream with my Mac 187 brush and within 1 minute I look like a normal being. The good thing is, that I can never go overboard with the colour, even if it's still dark in the morning without daylight I never have to worry that I applied too much colour.
What I also love about it is, that I can use up so many of my foundations that run too light. A layer of this warms up the colour and gives a soft focus bronze glow without looking cakey or fake. If you are after a very natural, no make up, soft bronzy polished look this will become your HG too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
420 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1248 Reviews
Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1265 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

1,000+ SUBS ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND CONTEST-CLOSED! by vanewpc



Back to Top