Chanel • Bronze Universel De Chanel Sun Illuminator • Bronzers

rated 4.4(190 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 4/26/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my favourite bronzer ever. I love the whole package... The little jar is so beautiful and the product is nice as well.. It makes me look perfectly fresh. Like I just been out in the sun for the day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Haydenxxx on 4/25/2012 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Haydenxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i have fair skin and this is the perfect bronzer for contouring and for adding a subtle sunkissed looked to your face with out looking orange (even though it is oranged based) and gives you a nice fresh glow that i cannot find with anyother bronzer, even though it says it is a base i actually use this over my foundation with a fluffy blush brush or a stippling brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alfordalice on 4/24/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Alfordalice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hooray for a wonderful bronzer. I have tried so many and they have all ended up looking too orange or muddy on my fair skin. This is the perfect color and such a lovely finish...it just looks like sun kissed skin. Yes it is expensive, but the amount of product you get is ridiculous....this is going to last me years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ldecato on 4/16/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by ldecato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product goes on your skin so smoothly and leaves an absolute beautiful glow. The SA put it on my skin and it looked flawless. I was sold. I took it home and put it on just for about 2 days.

After the first day I had a few blemishes. I am 40 years old with normal/combo skin. I maybe will get a blemish once every few months.
So after a few days my face has at least 10 pimples on my forehead. Also, have irritated,itchy bumps on my lower cheekbone.
Sad to say but I am taking this back.

If you don't have sensitive skin or acne prone skin, this product looks/feels amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 x3sheeey on 4/7/2012 2:22:00 AM more reviews by x3sheeey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i LOOOVE this stuff! it goes on so smoothly... i actually thought it was gonna be orange and muddy when applied but it just gives my skin a healthy glow! SHOULD i ever run out, i would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeralda1977 on 3/25/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by esmeralda1977

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love at first sight! A HG that I use everyday! I couldn't buy it in my country, so I asked my brother-in-law to buy it for me at the airport. I was really afraid that I would buy something unseen and it would turn out orange or muddy but let me tell you: if I had to choose 3 products from my huge make up kit, it would be this one, concealer and mascara. This takes away the ghostly paleness that I have in the morning and gives me such a healthy natural glow with so little effort. I apply the hard cream with my Mac 187 brush and within 1 minute I look like a normal being. The good thing is, that I can never go overboard with the colour, even if it's still dark in the morning without daylight I never have to worry that I applied too much colour.
What I also love about it is, that I can use up so many of my foundations that run too light. A layer of this warms up the colour and gives a soft focus bronze glow without looking cakey or fake. If you are after a very natural, no make up, soft bronzy polished look this will become your HG too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieDruitt on 3/9/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by KatieDruitt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Living in the land of the tanned (Australia) it is difficult to have pale freckled skin, when there are bronzed beauties everywhere!

This product is just gorgeous, despite the price and the glass bottle with potential "drop and break" I would buy again and again.

At first I thought it was going to be a liquid bronzer but it is actually behaves more like a highlighter which makes you look bronzed and healthy.

It is virtually impossible to be to heavy handed, but a little is all that is needed to gain amazing skin. If you use more...there is no more improvement in the look so you are just wasting it.

I love Chanel bronzing products, not so much a fan of their foundations.

All i can say ladies and gents is....save up and buy this product...You won't regret it...if you do...send it to me!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittea on 2/13/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Kittea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like just how light and airy this product is. I tried it at a counter and the SA put it alllll over my face, and surpringly it didn't look awful! So of course I bought it, but when I tried it at home it was just too orange for me. It wasn't the trick of the lighting either, it looked great even outside! I was using a brush, and it really looked pretty bad, even when placed in just a small area of my face. I was a bit disheartened, but I loved it when she SA applied it so I didn't give up. I started using my fingers and it really, really made a huge difference. My closest foundation match is 1c1 in ELDW, even in the summertime. I don't apply it alllll over, but under my cheekbones and around the outside of my face, and it's truly a lovely light color & give my skin such a healthy glow. I guess my brushes just pick up and deposit too much color, but with my fingers I am able to blend it seamlessly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 biddi on 2/13/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by biddi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the product but sadly it's not suited to me, I'm an NW15 in winter and can get away with NW20 in summer if I get heaps of sun and fake tan, it's a real push tho as I wear sunscreen everyday! Sadly this product just goes on orange on me, no bronze colour at all just orange! I used a very light hand and used it instead of blusher as its summer here in Sydney and wanted that summery light bronzey glow, sadly it wasnt a suitable colour. I must say the product blends great, smells lovely and is a great texture, but colour isn't for cool skin tones so beware. If your a warm skin toned lady this will look amazing on you and it's a must get! I will sell mine on trademe when I get back to New Zealand and let someone else enjoy the product :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 despoina76 on 2/8/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by despoina76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I would strongly suggest to try it before buying it just because it does not show up at all if you have medium to dark complexion.
I have bought a lot of things because of the MUA and You Tube raves and this time i went to Chanel counter for trying this first and i decided that it is not worth the money.
I feel that works for paler skins.Try it before Buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Bronzers products