Chanel Bronze Universel De Chanel Sun Illuminator

4.4

193 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane,Dimethicone, Silica, Ozokerite, Methoxycinnamate, Silica, Dimethyl Silylate, Polymethylsilsequioxane, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Parfum, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Lecithin, Tocopheral, Ascorbal Palmitate, Glyceryl, Stearate, BHT, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid, [ /- (May contain)CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77491, CI 77499 (Iron oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica]


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this bronzer because it is so natural and bleandable. LOve love love! And the color matches perfeclty my fair skin.



on 7/10/2012 5:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Being fair-with-a-side-of-pink, I was sceptical. But I have to admit, it does a lovely job.

Use a kabuki, buff the excess on the back of your hand, and it gives a subtle healthy colour. Your hand will get orange - but YOU will not.

It's so big it will last forever and ever......but it is expensive - get it in Duty Free if you can.

I have all the usual "fair" bronzers - Nars Laguna, MAC Golden, Bourjois Delice de Chocolat #51, Guerlain Blondes....the list goes on. But I actually think this is the sublest, certainly on bare skin. Perhaps because it's a cream formulation. You don't get that dusty look.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2012 2:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I don't think I will ever be ever go back to powder bronzer after using this product. This is the only bronzer I have tried that does not make me look muddy or orange. I have extremely fair skin and most bronzers look horrible on me. This one is amazing and worth the extravagant price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2012 9:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my favourite bronzer ever. I love the whole package... The little jar is so beautiful and the product is nice as well.. It makes me look perfectly fresh. Like I just been out in the sun for the day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2012 5:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

i have fair skin and this is the perfect bronzer for contouring and for adding a subtle sunkissed looked to your face with out looking orange (even though it is oranged based) and gives you a nice fresh glow that i cannot find with anyother bronzer, even though it says it is a base i actually use this over my foundation with a fluffy blush brush or a stippling brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2012 7:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hooray for a wonderful bronzer. I have tried so many and they have all ended up looking too orange or muddy on my fair skin. This is the perfect color and such a lovely finish...it just looks like sun kissed skin. Yes it is expensive, but the amount of product you get is ridiculous....this is going to last me years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2012 11:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product goes on your skin so smoothly and leaves an absolute beautiful glow. The SA put it on my skin and it looked flawless. I was sold. I took it home and put it on just for about 2 days.

After the first day I had a few blemishes. I am 40 years old with normal/combo skin. I maybe will get a blemish once every few months.
So after a few days my face has at least 10 pimples on my forehead. Also, have irritated,itchy bumps on my lower cheekbone.
Sad to say but I am taking this back.

If you don't have sensitive skin or acne prone skin, this product looks/feels amazing.


on 4/7/2012 2:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i LOOOVE this stuff! it goes on so smoothly... i actually thought it was gonna be orange and muddy when applied but it just gives my skin a healthy glow! SHOULD i ever run out, i would definitely buy again.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love at first sight! A HG that I use everyday! I couldn't buy it in my country, so I asked my brother-in-law to buy it for me at the airport. I was really afraid that I would buy something unseen and it would turn out orange or muddy but let me tell you: if I had to choose 3 products from my huge make up kit, it would be this one, concealer and mascara. This takes away the ghostly paleness that I have in the morning and gives me such a healthy natural glow with so little effort. I apply the hard cream with my Mac 187 brush and within 1 minute I look like a normal being. The good thing is, that I can never go overboard with the colour, even if it's still dark in the morning without daylight I never have to worry that I applied too much colour.
What I also love about it is, that I can use up so many of my foundations that run too light. A layer of this warms up the colour and gives a soft focus bronze glow without looking cakey or fake. If you are after a very natural, no make up, soft bronzy polished look this will become your HG too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2012 3:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Living in the land of the tanned (Australia) it is difficult to have pale freckled skin, when there are bronzed beauties everywhere!

This product is just gorgeous, despite the price and the glass bottle with potential "drop and break" I would buy again and again.

At first I thought it was going to be a liquid bronzer but it is actually behaves more like a highlighter which makes you look bronzed and healthy.

It is virtually impossible to be to heavy handed, but a little is all that is needed to gain amazing skin. If you use more...there is no more improvement in the look so you are just wasting it.

I love Chanel bronzing products, not so much a fan of their foundations.

All i can say ladies and gents is....save up and buy this product...You won't regret it...if you do...send it to me!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1198 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
401 Reviews
Laguna
1248 Reviews
Bahama Mama
126 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

1,000+ SUBS ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND CONTEST-CLOSED! by vanewpc



Back to Top