Lancome • Le Crayon Kohl • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(212 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 dellaelvina on 8/6/2011 6:47:00 AM more reviews by dellaelvina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I paid about $46 for this...thought it was nice at first but didn't stay on for very long. So disappointing! Smudges so easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jayess on 7/14/2011 7:29:00 AM more reviews by jayess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For my eyes, his eyeliner has the worst staying power.. I found that even my revlon colorstay smudged a lot less than this one did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hankbuddy on 7/13/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by hankbuddy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeliner pencil I've ever used. Wish there were more colors though. I tried to get a teal/dark blue but they didn't have it. I have black, brown and gray and though its $$ - - they're long and hardly ever need sharpening. I'll have these for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 7/5/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The waxes on this pencil are harder, which makes the pencil last longer on my eyes. It is a hard texture, but it still goes on smoothly. I have this in "Ebony".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stella0r on 6/9/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Noir.. The color is nice, black but not too intense. It's not creamy at all but glides on very smoothly. I thought I'd love this but the staying power is just horrible! It not only fades, it smudges to the corner of my eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shizuku2 on 6/1/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Shizuku2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in Black Lapis, which is a kinda dark turquoise, and it's a beautiful color. The actual pencil itself is also very solid and sturdy, and when sharpened really holds but isn't too stiff and is easy to apply and goes on very smoothly. But, and this is the reason i gave it such few lippies, is that it has horrible staying power, and smudges like crazy, which is one of the main factors to me whether an eyeliner is quality or not. It's a shame really, because I really wanted to like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 5/21/2011 8:48:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use to love this baby, but after trying 'Gosh - velvet touch' and 'Gosh - the ultimative eyeliner with a twist'
then this Lancome isn't something special anymore.. I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 praepes on 5/14/2011 6:55:00 PM more reviews by praepes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Other    

Bought this liner because I was at a small town for 2 weeks for work, and left all my makeup at home. The department stores didn't have mac (or shiseido, or shu uemura, etc), so i got this in Noir (black). VERY expensive and very poor performance, I've had better lasting effects from a crazy cheap dollar store eyeliner I wore in school. At the end of the day there were no traces of this eyeliner to be seen, anywhere.
Doesn't work well for smudging and other effects either. I use Mac Powerpoint, which lasts me all day, right where it began, and i didn't expect the Lancome Le Crayon Khol to be as good, but this left me very underwhelmed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shopaholick on 5/9/2011 4:31:00 PM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT EYELINER, I HAVESUPER SENSITIVE EYE AND SKIN - YES LIKE MANY OTHER PENCIL EYELINERS IT DOESNT STAY PUT ON THE WATERLINE ALL DAY AND MAY REQUIRE REAPPLYING - BUT IT HAS EXCELLENT STAYING POWER UNLIKE SOME OTHERS AND IS EXTREMELY EASY TO APPLY, VERY SOFT AND LASTS VERY LONG. I USED TO APPLY LIQUID EYELINER TO EYES (TOP EYELID) THAT DRIED OUT MY SKIN ALITTLE - I CHANGED TO USING THE BLACK ONE INSTEAD AND ITS GENTLY CREAMY FORMULA LOOKS GREAT OR EVEN BETTER. CREATES A LOVELY SMOKY EYE LOOK AND A SHARP LINE - STAYS PUT FOR HRS UNLESS I RUB MY EYES (HAY FEVER SEASON) -VERY GOOD EYE LINER OVERALL-PRICEY BUT ONLY AS EXPECTED FROM PREMIUM BRANDS.

WHEN THIS IS APPLIED ALL NIGHT AS SOMETIMES I DO NOT REMOVE EYELINER IF APPLIED TO THE LOWER LASH LINE/WATERLINE - I KNOW I SHOULD - THEN IT IRRITATES MY EYES ALOTTHE FOLLOWING MORNING. EYES BECOME WATERY AND SORE ALL DAY. SO GOOD TO USE AS LONG AS YOU REMOVE BEFORE BEFORE BED TIME.

GOOD STAYING POWER THAT IS WHY HARDER TO REMOVE THAN SOME OTHER EYELINERS - BUT NOT THAT DIFFICULT IF A GOOD MAKE UP REMOVER IS USED - CAN BE REMOVED SIMPLY WITH LANCOME BI FACIL OR SIMPLE EYE MAKE UP REMOVER - BUT WHAT WORKS FOR 1 PERSON MAY NOT WORK FOR ANOTHER - BUT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED EYELINER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sylovesmakeup on 4/21/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by sylovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

A mini version of the Le Crayon Kohl (001 Noir) came with the Lancome Absolu Voyage palette my mum gave me. I like how the color comes off the pencil easily and you don't have to tug at your eyes unlike some other pencil eyeliners. However it smudges kind of easily and the retail price is too expensive. I got this for free so I'm happy but I probably wouldn't pay US$24 for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eyeliner products