Lancome • Le Crayon Kohl • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(219 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Honey87 on 1/5/2012 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Honey87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought mine in Indigo from Debenhams. It was in the sale for 7 pounds so I thought I'd give it a try. I ordered online and it came sealed but not in a box! I know this is a small detail but I cannot gift someone something that isn't boxed (if I wanted to gift). Anyway now onto the product - looks lovely but irritated my eyes and didn't last at all. I do not have asian eyelids so whoever is using that excuse below is being silly anyway. It just disappeared after half an hour. I expected more from a high end brand such as Lancome. My opinion is buy but only if significantly reduced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kumquat24 on 12/14/2011 7:42:00 PM more reviews by kumquat24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I ran out of mine and didn't have enough time to get a new one so I borrowed my friend's using a brush. I like it. It has nice pigmentation, dark black, REALLY good staying power (lasted after gym). I like it. I really reccomend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CemmaW on 11/21/2011 9:09:00 AM more reviews by CemmaW

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I HATE IT!

I got it in sample size so it's lot cheaper, still not worthy!

It smudges smudges and smudges! I draw a line on my not that oily lids, and in an hour time, the it's like 2 lines, it's transferred. IN AN HOUR ONLY!

Then there were times that I wanted to smudge with it. May all the gods and goddesses and angels on your side when you do that! It gets so hard to smudge, I used a Q-tip and I was like" I never knew a Q-tip can be a murder weapon" , you just end up in pain and the skin looks red. For the sake of your dear skin, don't smudge with this liner.

Now, it just lies somewhere inside my drawer and wait for me to throw it out one day when I clean my room.

Seriously, the Revlon ColorStay liner can do way better than this! Will I buy this again? Hell to the NO!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 11/15/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in noir and its only a sample size. the colour isn't intense enough and it smudges very quickly. its one of my least liked eyeliners. would nor purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChennyPenn on 11/9/2011 1:58:00 AM more reviews by ChennyPenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My LEAST FAVORITE eyeliner of all time. Stung my eyes (nothing else has ever done this), and smudged and wore off in like an hour.

Caveat: I used this product at least 4 years ago. But unless they've drastically changed the formula, odds are I would still hate this product if I were to buy it tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melysaretsahana on 9/2/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

As a khol, this crayon is not smudge much.it can be a fine eyeliner but very sharp pointed.I hate when buying a pencil or crayon while it's hard to get sharpen by some sharpener.That's why i choose Dior eyeliner better cause completely come with the sharpener and good blending tip.Fortunately, i got it the mini version by my lancome absolu voyage complete make up travel pallete, which is i got for free, so i don't have to buy the full version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShyGSTGurl on 8/16/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by ShyGSTGurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a mini version of this eyeliner in a sample gift set. I love love love the brown one! Its awesome for natural looks. Unfortunately it does not last on my top lid or waterline! Since I have oily lids the color gets imprinted on other parts of my eyelid after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dellaelvina on 8/6/2011 6:47:00 AM more reviews by dellaelvina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I paid about $46 for this...thought it was nice at first but didn't stay on for very long. So disappointing! Smudges so easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jayess on 7/14/2011 7:29:00 AM more reviews by jayess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For my eyes, his eyeliner has the worst staying power.. I found that even my revlon colorstay smudged a lot less than this one did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hankbuddy on 7/13/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by hankbuddy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeliner pencil I've ever used. Wish there were more colors though. I tried to get a teal/dark blue but they didn't have it. I have black, brown and gray and though its $$ - - they're long and hardly ever need sharpening. I'll have these for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eyeliner products