Lancome • Le Crayon Kohl • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ChennyPenn on 11/9/2011 1:58:00 AM more reviews by ChennyPenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My LEAST FAVORITE eyeliner of all time. Stung my eyes (nothing else has ever done this), and smudged and wore off in like an hour.

Caveat: I used this product at least 4 years ago. But unless they've drastically changed the formula, odds are I would still hate this product if I were to buy it tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melysaretsahana on 9/2/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

As a khol, this crayon is not smudge much.it can be a fine eyeliner but very sharp pointed.I hate when buying a pencil or crayon while it's hard to get sharpen by some sharpener.That's why i choose Dior eyeliner better cause completely come with the sharpener and good blending tip.Fortunately, i got it the mini version by my lancome absolu voyage complete make up travel pallete, which is i got for free, so i don't have to buy the full version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShyGSTGurl on 8/16/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by ShyGSTGurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a mini version of this eyeliner in a sample gift set. I love love love the brown one! Its awesome for natural looks. Unfortunately it does not last on my top lid or waterline! Since I have oily lids the color gets imprinted on other parts of my eyelid after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dellaelvina on 8/6/2011 6:47:00 AM more reviews by dellaelvina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I paid about $46 for this...thought it was nice at first but didn't stay on for very long. So disappointing! Smudges so easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jayess on 7/14/2011 7:29:00 AM more reviews by jayess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For my eyes, his eyeliner has the worst staying power.. I found that even my revlon colorstay smudged a lot less than this one did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hankbuddy on 7/13/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by hankbuddy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeliner pencil I've ever used. Wish there were more colors though. I tried to get a teal/dark blue but they didn't have it. I have black, brown and gray and though its $$ - - they're long and hardly ever need sharpening. I'll have these for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 7/5/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The waxes on this pencil are harder, which makes the pencil last longer on my eyes. It is a hard texture, but it still goes on smoothly. I have this in "Ebony".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stella0r on 6/9/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Noir.. The color is nice, black but not too intense. It's not creamy at all but glides on very smoothly. I thought I'd love this but the staying power is just horrible! It not only fades, it smudges to the corner of my eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shizuku2 on 6/1/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Shizuku2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in Black Lapis, which is a kinda dark turquoise, and it's a beautiful color. The actual pencil itself is also very solid and sturdy, and when sharpened really holds but isn't too stiff and is easy to apply and goes on very smoothly. But, and this is the reason i gave it such few lippies, is that it has horrible staying power, and smudges like crazy, which is one of the main factors to me whether an eyeliner is quality or not. It's a shame really, because I really wanted to like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 5/21/2011 8:48:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use to love this baby, but after trying 'Gosh - velvet touch' and 'Gosh - the ultimative eyeliner with a twist'
then this Lancome isn't something special anymore.. I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eyeliner products